We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Lodge Hotel Sandton Morningside

Save
Share
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
Corner Hill & Rivonia Roads Morningside, Sandton 2146 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
20
36
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
36
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews managed hotel first floor great facilities comfortable rooms business housekeeping montecasino
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to your hotel, and I have to say, I was pleasently surprised at the WELCOME BACK reception we received. We really did feel welcome. Awesome service. No hassles to any of our requests. Honestly a pleasent experience to stay here!...More

Thank adriaan7312
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I slept at this facility en route to The VFS for Visa application.. The receptionist, Sophia is the best. She was so helpful in always. The booking in snot inclusive of breakfast and that was politely communicated to me, the staff is friendly- the security...More

Thank tayh110
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice place and you can do your business and meetings in a safe inviroment but i have noticed something with needs attention on the part of hotel management which they should address as a matter of urgency . I was at the hotel 06-08...More

Thank danielcN6242LM
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. The GM and staff of the hotel are aware of the individual you have mentioned and have interacted with him accordingly. He has been requested not to come back to the hotel's premises. We will continue...More

Reviewed 16 July 2018

The hotel staff were very warm and friendly, and very welcoming. The hotel is nicely located, just few kilometer's from Sandton city, just off Rivonia road and on public transport route. The hotel rooms are very clean and spacious.

Thank n0kulungaz
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 20 May 2018

Omg where to begin, so yes we had a special relate as a sports team competing at the Arnold Classic but I was most dissapointed . So on arrival I paid for 3 rooms for all 3 nights. Asked if can pay for breakfast if...More

Thank Megananne2015
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us – we value your business. We are sorry to hear about this situation which could possibly have been avoided if there had been better communication between reception shifts as the one handed over to the other. Please note that...More

View more reviews
About
Description
This hotel has a restaurant on the property and is across the road from Morningside Clinic. It is close to a gym and 3 minutes from the shopping centres of Village Walk, Sandton City and Nelson Mandela Square. More The convenience of this hotel is reinforced by its close proximity to the M1 motorway and the 30 minute drive from the OR Tambo International airport. We are 2km from the Gautrain Station. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
160
Price range
US$83 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
City Lodge - Sandton/Morningside Hotel Sandton
,
City Hotel Sandton Morningside
,
City Lodge Hotel Sandton Morningside Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Location
South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
160
Price range
US$83 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
City Lodge - Sandton/Morningside Hotel Sandton
,
City Hotel Sandton Morningside
,
City Lodge Hotel Sandton Morningside Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Location
South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 63 nearby hotels
Westpoint Executive Suites
267 reviews
.38 miles away
Garden Court Morningside Sandton
443 reviews
.39 miles away
The Maslow
986 reviews
.43 miles away
City Lodge Hotel Katherine Street
98 reviews
.43 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 487 nearby restaurants
Koi
211 reviews
.60 miles away
Lacuna Bistro & Bar
274 reviews
.42 miles away
The Codfather Restaurant
166 reviews
.34 miles away
Epicure Restaurant
30 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
Sandton Convention Centre
302 reviews
.90 miles away
Camelot Spa at The Regent
7 reviews
.09 miles away
Renaissance Spa
34 reviews
.12 miles away
Lavana Beauty Spa
6 reviews
.36 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kuda N
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from The_CLHG_Team | Property representative |
Hi Kuda, Unfortunately only selected City Lodge Hotels have interleading rooms and Morningside is not one of them. Our Town Lodge Sandton, Grayston Drive, which is in close proximity to City Lodge Hotel Morningside does... More
0
Votes
Bonginkosi N
5 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from The_CLHG_Team | Property representative |
Hi there, we cannot give you contact details on Tripadvisor however you can check out our website for the number.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms facing the pool."
n0kulungaz
16 Jul 2018
Read review
"Only experienced their standard rooms - those further from the staircases are quieter."
281gielv
13 Sep 2017
Read review
"Avoid the basement - too dull and depressing."
MHJani
16 Jul 2017
Read review
"Avoid rooms on the lower level where the Gym and entrance to the back service areas are if you are a light..."
dblankson
21 Jan 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing