We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Michelangelo Towers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Michelangelo Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Michelangelo Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

The Towers are really serviced apartments. Spacious and well appointed rooms. Very comfortable. My only issue was the Parc Ferme restaurant where the service was painfully slow at breakfast. Lots of staff standing around but not paying attention to the guests. The food was very slow - even for very simple dishes. I would stay there again but I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell G
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I didn't care for the decor in my room but it was fairly spacious and would be a comfortable place to stay for a short term assisgnment. I still feel the hotel and Sandton itself is over-hyped. There seems to be security everywhere and you need your room key to access the different parts of the building and get in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frieda6325
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2013

had a very bad stay at this hotel last week, had my phone Stolen, little are no response from management about it also the Internet very is expensive and does not work well, I would not stay there again in fact i moved out to the hotel across the street where the service was much better i wont be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wesley R
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very nice room & well appointed hotel, disappointing service. We were there only one night and had to leave at 6.30am for the airport. We were asked if we would like breakfast baskets as the restaurant wouldn't be open and also would we like an early morning call. We said yes please to both and expected to be awoken at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dirtydebs
Philadelphia
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at the Michelangelo in Johannesburg only one night on a stop between Cape Town and Kruger National Park. It was a quick stay but based on that I can recommend the hotel. It is very well located right on Nelson Mandela Square in the heart of town. The hotel is a high rise and some of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cruisewoman
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I have stayed at the Michelangelo Towers on a number of occasions when visiting Johannesburg. I have always found it very good. I have stayed in a number of room types - 2 bedroom, 1 bedroom, high floor, low floor and have had no issues. All suites are well appointed with good lounge areas, well equipped kitchens (some with clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SydneyWest01
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Have had a long term stay in the Michelangelo Towers. Rooms are spacious and well decorated. Large tv in lounge and smaller in bedroom. Nice bathroom and separate toilet. Well appointed kitchen beside spacious lounge. If you have a rental car you have preassigned parking spaces also or you can use valet service. Good restaurant downstairs. Overall great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewbyAllen
MTRAPGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Michelangelo Towers. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us with understanding our guest’s needs and thus allowing us to improve and maintain our service offerings and standards. We note that your stay with us was memorable and...

Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Nice place and the rooms are so huge for me and very nice furnished and very clean as well. The best for families also the staff are so friendly. First i went to the other michaelanglo by mistake but it is so close and make sure you go to the right one which is michaelanglo towers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faisalalmatar
MTRAPGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Michelangelo Towers. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us with understanding our guest’s needs and thus allowing us to improve and maintain our service offerings and standards. We note that your stay with us was memorable...

dubai
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed three painful nights at the M.towers,the service was so awful that we were ringing the neighboring hotel Da Vinci to find the accomodation there where rooms are newer,cleaner and reception is more helpful. At Michealangelo towers the service was awful,I had to call reception several times if I need someone to fix the bathroom or request an international...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tulips76
MTRAPGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Trip Adviser User, It is with regret that we received your review on tripadvisor for the Michelangelo Towers. We will investigate and follow up on your comments and improve on the areas where we have fallen short of delivering outstanding service. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you had to endure as a result of certain...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is a great apartment style hotel that reminds us of NYC - great gym and pool area and its safe since you can reach Mandela Square from lifts in the hotel. Unfortunately for the last 3 nights in a row(thurs,fri, sat) all we could hear is constant banging from a "club" downstairs - when we complained to reception nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anjedp
MTRAPGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback after your recent stay at the Michelangel Towers. However it is with regret to hear that the last three nights of your stay was not a pleasant and memorable one with us. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had to endure as a result...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.1 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 49 in Sandton
880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Raphael Penthouse Suites
Raphael Penthouse Suites
#34 of 49 in Sandton
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
0.2 mi away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#4 of 49 in Sandton
781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden Court Sandton City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Michelangelo Towers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Michelangelo Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a high floor over 8 or view a wall”
 of 5 bubbles SBN18, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade to a deluxe room...if available.”
  • Ask for a Square view
 of 5 bubbles njeri, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor has beautiful view in the evenings”
 of 5 bubbles SihailG, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are probably excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles rokasanda, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better city views.”
 of 5 bubbles 357historian, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5