We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palace All-Suite

Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (9)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Palace is majestically positioned on Durban's Golden Mile North Beach with uninterrupted spectacular sea views. The iconic high-rise hotel comprises of 76 luxury hotel rooms and apartments and is a great choice for Intimate weddings and conferences. Onsite facilities include; restaurant, in-room dining, swimming pool, wellness spa, sun lounge, Jacuzzi, steam room, business centre and convenient access to the beach. Nearby attractions include Moses Mabhida Stadium, golf courses, casinos, fishing, boating, scuba diving plus loads more.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
326Reviews
132Photos
6Q+A
81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 133
  • 101
  • 58
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The personnel were very professional and helpful. The rooms were very clean and in good a condition. The lifts, however, were a bit shaky, and one needed assistance from outside to, close the door, when the wind was strong.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The hotel check in was dismal. Waited two and a half hours extra, after check in time, to be be given a room, on a day that I was ill. Staff could be more efficient. Apartment was drably furnished. Good views however.
Read more
Response from ShaminiP8, General Manager at The Palace All-Suite
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
Read more
...the view from our window was breathtaking. Staff was very friendly especially at the spa. Our reception check in consultant Ms Zulu was such a pleasant soul to deal with. I'd suggest they get tougher with guests who smoke in their rooms. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel
Read more
Response from ShaminiP8, General Manager at The Palace All-Suite
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to always welcoming you back.
Read more
make sure aircons are serviced regularly.also smoke cetector needs to be inspected on a regular bases .other wise service was good and staff friendly.i hope what happened to me dosnt happen to anyone else
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ShaminiP8, General Manager at The Palace All-Suite
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Read more
the staff are extremely unhelpful (with the exception of the manager). The parking allocation is terrible.it takes forever for the elevators to arrive at your floor. The beach towels are never available for use.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ShaminiP8, General Manager at The Palace All-Suite
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the poor experience you had. I assure you that this is not the standard of service that we usually offer and we always encourage our staff to be as helpful as possible. I assure you that this will be addressed accordingly to ensure improvement.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
the room
view from our penthouse suite
View from our room.
the stunning view
Photo provided by managementThe Palace All-Suite
PreviousNext
12345613
Do they have beach towels?
Yes they do. you might have to pay a deposit but will get it back when you hand the towels back. Enjoy !
1 vote
we stayed in a "hotel room" not a self catering apartment. all the rooms at the Palace have a sea view...but try and get a room on the higher floors for better views?
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you serve breakfast?
PreviousNext
12
"check for leaking aircons"
"The room would be ok for one person, try booking the suite ."
"aircon works very well, enjoyed the rooms , "
"We were not have cash on us"
"Everything was good"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalDurban
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing