We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walking distance from the beach and restaurants.
Rooms was neat and clean, the bathroom needs a upgrade. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Needs better parking place. The Breakfast was excellent. Really liked the sea facing view. Will definitely go back, back not when...More
It's true that what you see in one isn't what you get when you arrive.
Room 1007 (right after they changed me from 3 other rooms) isn't up to standard. Aircon had a smell of smoke, door didn't close properly, shower has no ventilation, bed...More
Bathroom not up to standerd. Taps broken, shower not working, bathtub dirty, broken tiles. And what is disappointing is that the pictures on the web looks better than the real life.
In good light - The breakfast was very nice. The service was very good...More
Previously, on several occasions, and recently (for five continuous days) my business has chosen The Gooderson Tropicana Hotel, to conduct training for small, medium sized and quite large groups of corporate candidates from near and far afield. Every time, we have been delighted with our...More
all in order, warm friendly staff. No issues encountered. Will be back and will let friends and family know. Right on the doorstep to the beautiful durban beaches. On durbans golden mile close to all amenities
Response from Stuart D | Property representative |
My sincere apologies for the delay in my response. There is no shuttle service from the harbour to the Tropicana Hotel however there are several taxi opperators servicing the route. We can also arrange an outsourced shuttle... More
My sincere apologies for the delay in my response. There is no shuttle service from the harbour to the Tropicana Hotel however there are several taxi opperators servicing the route. We can also arrange an outsourced shuttle service to collect from the harbour