We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingston House B&B

Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relax and enjoy luxury, comfort and the warmest hospitality at our 4 Star "home from home" in the heart of Umhlanga Rocks. We have 7 beautifully appointed en-suite, air conditioned rooms, TV Lounge and Pub, Poolside Gazebo with Entertainment area, sun deck with lovely sea views and much more. Scrumptious breakfasts are served by your hosts and dinner is provided on request. Try us - we'd love to have you stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
75Reviews
32Photos
1Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 29
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
we could not praise our hosts Stuart and Michelle enough for making our stay so enjoyable. Also a special thanks to the wonderful staff who were really excellent. We would definitely recommend it to anyone for an enjoyable stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Kingstonclose, Owner at Kingston House B&B
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Thank you very much. I will pass on your comments to the staff. Kind Regards.
Read more
We found the accommodation with very comfortable bed and very clean excellent facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great for getting to Umhlanga village and Gateway center .We highly recommend the guest house and would certainly go back there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Kingstonclose, Owner at Kingston House B&B
Responded 24 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. KInd Regards,
Read more
I was greeted in an extraordinarily friendly fashion upon arrival and it really just set the tone for my short stay at the Kingston House B&B. My room was spotless, the breakfast was great and quite frankly I can't think of a single thing to complain about, will definitely be
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Kingstonclose, Owner at Kingston House B&B
Responded 12 Jun 2018
Thank you very much Pieter. I will pass your message to the staff. Please do visit us again. Kind Regards, Howard
Read more
We stayed here for 10 days over the Easter holidays. We had an amazing holiday with our two boys aged 7 and 5. This was mainly due to the warm reception we received from Howard, Michelle, family and team. They all were so helpful and friendly. We felt like we were at home. The
Read more
Response from Kingstonclose, Owner at Kingston House B&B
Responded 10 May 2018
Hi Christine, thank you very much. It was indeed a pleasure to meet you and host you. We hope that you will be back again someday.
Read more
We had an excellent few days here , half business , half relaxation. The staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean with everything one needs - Well thought out . Good breakfast daily and the owners went out of their way to accommodate our needs .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
room 5
View from the bar area
PreviousNext
123
"Try to get a garden room. In the summer this is gives you easy access to the swimming pool area."
"Definitely the Serengeti room"
"All the rooms are good"
"Garden room was great"
"Any room is will do."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalUmhlanga Rocks
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing