We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairy Knowe Hotel

Share
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (26)
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (23)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
George Airport10 mi
Plettenberg Airport42 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
110
219
149
56
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
219
149
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river family hotel free canoes buffet breakfast table tennis enjoyed our stay pleasant stay cape town beautiful setting garden route jp rondavel canoeing pity tranquility nature waterfall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was very disappointed this time round. The hotel is looking really tired, no housekeeping at all (stayed for 4 nights and not once was our room cleaned). No hangers in the closet, no DSTV available. The only good thing was the location and the breakfast...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stay62241461086
Response from Fairy_Knowe_Hotel, Receptionist at Fairy Knowe HotelResponded 1 week ago

We apologise for your frustration and trust that your dismay was not due to misrepresentation of the facility. We, however thank you for your stay and express regret for any inconvenience caused. We extend an invite to follow the ‘ winds of change ‘ at...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay - still my favorite vacation spot !!! Unpretentious !! Rooms basic and clean, staff great !! Unbelievable river view. Lekker English breakfast. Loved the peace and quite. Will be back !!

Thank NorthStar12253362003
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Long live the Fairy Knowe Hotel – My family and I have been coming here for years. A little touch here and there needed, But overall clean with comfortable bed. Always feels like home. Still my favourite spot in Wilderness.

Thank Sunshine55618505148
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on a family trip and found this amazing place. Best rates with a full Monty English breakfast !! Staff the best – accommodation all we needed. We had a riverside room and the views and sunrises breath-taking

Thank Discover05793066527
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you're travelling with a large crew of people, it's hard to find accommodation that can assist you with the kindness, understanding, respect and hospitality as fairy Knowe does. The location itself is mind-blowing! Right by the river, canoes and other equipment on demand and...More

1  Thank ultimatebraaimaster
Response from Fairy_Knowe_Hotel, Reservations at Fairy Knowe HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day Thank You for taking the time to send your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Fairy Knowe Hotel. We do hope that you will come and visit again when ever you are in the area....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cami S
2 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from colleendamonse | Reviewed this property |
the rooms are beautiful, it has an en suite. not really sure about the rondavel rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Take a good book and enjoy !!"
NorthStar12253362003
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask for a rondavel, one preferably on the riverbed"
LaurenMichelle78
16 Sep 2018
Read review
"All of them are bad, but the original riverside rooms are the better option"
LeoCT2018
5 Apr 2018
Read review
"Not Rondaval No12 of at all possible - no privacy and very noisy in early morning and throughout the day."
mattcU782KR
12 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairy knowe hotel
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeWilderness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing