We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having a high level meeting with international guests and greatly disappointed with the meeting venue. Cramped and squashed into a bar area, not acceptable. Chose the venue due to always being satisfied with the service. Quite embarrassed with the meeting venue this time round

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy N
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended a Christmas function and stayed over at the hotel. Good breakfast and well appointed rooms. One issue with the door design which is constrained and leads to a problem pulling your bags through. Large bed and easy to use safe in wardrobe. All you need for a night away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently I had the pleasure of visiting the Royal Elephant Hotel in Centurion. I was part of a delegation that had attended the Cooperative Financial Institutions (CFI) Indaba (Conference). Before this I had just heard about this venue and I had never visited it until then. It is situated to the west of the N14 north along the M10 west....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zwelinjani T
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Our company had a 2 day conference and team build at the Royal Elephant. The rooms were great with the most stunning bathrooms. The food was to die for. I will go there again for sure. There is a small pool as well for a relaxing family visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernz2009
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a full day conference at the Royal Elephant Hotel and Conference Centre. The hotel is easily located with numerous and visible signboards closer to the hotel. The Conference Centre facilty that was allocated to us were one of the bigger ones seeing that we were a big group of people. The grounds of the hotel is massive with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
Pretoria
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

It was a "walk in" booking and they had a room available, as I expected from a place with such a star rating. At R400 for two people for breakfast I find it a little overpriced. Even one of the front desk staff agreed with me. The room was adequate but no turndown service was forthcoming and the air con...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craigh L
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent vibe service food and wine Beautiful overnight facilities All over a fantastic experience A jewel in the heart of Centurion week situated safe parking and now also a Spa Will use this facility soon Cognac delicious as well served in style

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 723hermined
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 723hermined Thank you for the feedback received and for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it! The feedback we receive is of utmost importance for us to “experience what the guest feels”, note the shortcomings, and continuously strive for higher standards. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre....

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This was a birthday present for my hubby we both had a hot stone massage, the massage was not good and didn't flow at all, the areas focused on was not addressed. Clicking of the stones and noise throughout the massage, very disappointed! Was not worth R900 at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neeta R
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Neeta Thank you for the feedback received, we really appreciate it! Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced at Mangwanani Spa. Please understand that Mangwanani is completely separate from the hotel, and are operating as a separate entity, however they will contact you directly with regards to your review. Kind regards

Newcastle, South Africa
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The Morocan theme throughout the hotel is just beautiful! It's not a 5 star hotel but a excellent 4 star. The staff is friendly and the restaurant is brilliant. We always ask for ther same room and over and above maintenance issues, we love to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heilavh2016
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear heilavh2016 Thank you for the feedback received and for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it! The feedback we receive is of utmost importance for us to “experience what the guest feels”, note the shortcomings, and continuously strive for higher standards. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre....

Reviewed 27 July 2016

We booked a Sunday night dinner for a birthday (40 people) - on very short notice (2hrs) they organised a full buffet with awesome food. Due to the short notice, they were short handed on service staff - the Restaurant manager himself waited on the tables and serve drinks. This is a great example of service!! Thank you. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilse d
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ilse d Thank you for the great feedback received and for taking the time to write this magnificent review, we really appreciate it! The feedback we receive is of utmost importance for us to “experience what the guest feels”, note the shortcomings, and continuously strive for higher standards. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Royal Elephant Hotel...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centurion
5.5 mi away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
3.8 mi away
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
#3 of 10 in Centurion
111 reviews
3.4 mi away
Protea Hotels by Marriott Pretoria Centurion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in Centurion
251 reviews
4.7 mi away
Centurion Golf Suites Guest Lodge
15.7 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre situated on the banks of the Hennops River in Centurion, exemplifies tasteful North African elegance combined with exceptional, discreetly personalized attention to detail. We have gathered inspiration, stories, recipes, furnishings and embellishments that have embodied the essence of Moroccan living, hospitality and creativity over the ages. We have ten fully equipped conference venues accommodating groups ranging from 5 to 500 delegates seated cinema-style. The hotel boasts 40 luxurious rooms for our guests to rejuvenate with an upmarket restaurant, bar / poolside and lounges where guests can dine and relax. Royal Elephant cuisine is a medley of Moroccan, International and African cuisine. At her restaurant and bar, guests are treated to centuries' of interaction between Morocco and world cuisines and drinks, under the direction of celebrated Executive Chef, Andrew Hammond. The breathtakingly dramatic Zagora Grill Room restaurant serves a delicious fusion of South to North American, Moroccan and Mediterranean cuisine and is ideal for breakfasts, lunches and dinners. Royal Elephant is the perfect venue for adding a touch of "Magic and Style" to a bride and groom's Wedding day. With a beautiful thatch chapel and various reception venues, the tranquility, picturesque location and elegance of Royal Elephant, provides a natural but very romantic atmosphere to make dreams come true! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Corner Willem Botha & Wierda Streets, Eldoraigne, Centurion, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Price Range: £104 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Elephant Hotel And Conference Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to be on the top floor - plumbing can be a bit noisy on the first foor”
 of 5 bubbles 766nigelb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Generally quieter except the South where there is a busy road”
 of 5 bubbles zwelinjanit, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Insist on eating inside the restuarant, far away from the lake with its mosquitoes.”
 of 5 bubbles Megans2112, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Dieter791, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book early for a larger sized room at standard rates; they go quickly!”
  • view from our room
  • Massive open stone shower
  • Flavoured tea!
  • standard facilities one would expect
  • The king bed, with detailed wall etchings and hanging bedside lights
 of 5 bubbles JasonJLFiddler, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay