We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Healy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay here would have been just fine except for all the ants. We first noticed them outside in the parking lot. The owner had laid dozens of home made tortillas on a sheet to dry in the hot sun. Thousands of ants were marching from the foundation of the hotel over to several of the tortillas and carrying bits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William F
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I personally have been working on renovations at the hotel. The old furniture, carpet, and paint will be replaced next week. We've already ripped carpet and begun painting out of several rooms. The furniture is currently due to arrive November 14. We are working in blocks. It sounds like you were in block...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean however owners are cheap n breakfast is non existence...no butter for bread. Loaf of bread put out that everyone touches...yuck...no thongs to get bread out. Milk was very warm n not up to temp ..no fruit ...food was not up to dept of health codes not impressed with lack of front desk help nvr there have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystal D
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry we failed to meet and exceed your expectations. We follow all health department codes and got rated "Excellent" in our annual inspection.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at alot of hotels for when i travel for my business company never again will i ever stay here. They have bed bugs and the sheets were stained. I complain about the bugs and the manger said i qas lying. I showed him marks for getting but didnt get anywhere he was very rude and got pissed off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Greg, I am very sorry you had this experience with us. We were recently checked by the health department and were told there was no evidence of bed bugs or roaches in our rooms. We are fixing the linen problem.

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 31 May 2016

There was just two positve things I have to say about th is place & that is that the bed was very comfortable & the hotttub is very hot. On my first day there I had to ask 3 times for towels as they took my dirty ones but didn't replace the, & speaking of towels, I wouldn't even wash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie M
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I am sorry you had such a bad experience with us! We will definitely go over the things you pointed out to us to make an improvement. Again, I am very sorry.

Las Vegas
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Over priced. They had to wash towels before you could get any. Tells me they need to buy more towels. Rooms and hall are painted a mocha on the darker side brown, dreary at best. So the halls have flourescent lights with that paint color with a big fan going in the hall to cool it down. Indoor pool not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laughlin01
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are working on remodeling, but there are steps involved in that and we can't simply repaint right away. Unfortunately, our back AC did go out, and while we had it fixed before Memorial Day, it suddenly went out again, but the repairman would not be able to make it out to fix...

Reviewed 6 May 2016

Rented a few rooms and all of them had broken/unfixed things: toilet seat, hair dryer, microwave, door lock, etc.... Continental breakfast provided but the breakfast area is so cramped that people had to wait in line.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek T
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Problems and broken things cannot be fixed unless they are reported. Thank you very much for letting us know about the toilet seat, hair dryer, microwave, and lock before.

Reviewed 3 April 2016

Clerk was friendly. Breakfas choices t very minimal. Had to ask to have the coffee restocked. Pool was not working. Kids on the second floor we could hear late at night and early morning. We stayed on first floor with my elderly mom not being able to climb stairs very well. Plenty of parking. Close to the vacation attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jceurv
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We grately appreciate it. We hope to have you again soon!

Reviewed 25 March 2016

This hotel was clean, comfortable and conveniently located. However, this front desk is very unfriendly and not welcoming at all. The towels feel like rough sandpaper. I was uncomfortable with them leaving the back door open all night. With a few changes, this could be a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidkatherynp
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback! I am so glad you found our hotel clean, comfortable, and convenient. However, I am truly sorry the staff working that day did not treat you as the valued customer you are! We do hope on improving and becoming a great place to stay. We hope to have you again soon!

Orange County, CA
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We have been working the Rockabilly Reunion Car Show for several years. There was a last minute glitch with the reservation for the motel we have always stayed in, and I was surprised that we found a room at the Rodeway Inn. Because we are working and are there for 4 -5 days, we have an unusual amount of items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyhamilton_hope
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. We hope we have earned your returning business. We really appreciate hearing all the positive feedback you have provided. But rates are so high because we have so many events going on during that time, and events are the only chance we have to make money, the rest of the year Havasu doesn't...

Delano, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We visited the Rodeway Inn during the annual balloon festival. Because it was a busy weekend we paid over $125 per night. In my opinion it was definitely not worth it. We checked in and visited our room. We immediately found a cockroach on the wall. Awesome. We go to chat with the front desk and the lady proceeds to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msmotzko
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the honest feedback. As I said during your stay we are working hard to remedy this problem, and it seems like we were able to get you into a pest free room. And I had explained to you the window was open because we had just had a professional in there fixing a leak. The...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#16 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
246 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#15 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bridgewater Motel
Bridgewater Motel
#1 of 2 in Lake Havasu City
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 335 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4644
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £47 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lake Havasu City
Rodeway Inn & Suites Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs lake side rooms have a view of sunset and lake.”
  • View from room balcony.
 of 5 bubbles WilliamF407, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jceurv, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A south side view would have been nice. The north side was still quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles davidkatherynp, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so be prepared!”
 of 5 bubbles nancyhamilton_hope, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles sherryb345, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay