We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Expedia.comUS$230*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Nautical Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 673: English reviews
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The Nautical was a beautiful location. Past that it was not good. The cleaning staff were extremely poor. The management really didn't do anything about it. We complained numerous times to have nothing done about it. The left the back door open, then did not clean the sheets within a week, one day they did not show up or clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flyinglazyd
Riverside, ca
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I wanted to write a huge thank you to Sandy - who works the check in counter. She was awesome! She greeted us with patience and complete kindness. We traveled with 2 pets as this is a pet friendly hotel. One is a service dog and one is not. We made the reservation online, but when we arrived - there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myparlady
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are definitely pet friendly. I'm happy to hear Sandy was able to assist you at check in and I'll be sure to share your comments with her. Thank you again and we...

Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed here overnight, right on the lakeshore. Great location, but found the room to be dated and tired. If it was updated with more modern furniture and furnishings, it would be a really nice place to visit. They had free Wi-Fi, but it didn't work very well at all. The front desk said it was the provider, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BDAHiFlyer
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and your experience at the resort. We sincerely value your perspective and regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We will be continuing property upgrades thru 2017 and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you in the future. Kindest regards,...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I went on a 3 week road trip, starting in Vegas. We travelled down the West coast ending the last 5 days at the Nautical. We extended our stay here because we loved it so much. Good location right on the lake, stunning views, friendly staff, big rooms, very clean. Good food in the grill bar, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayondrip
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we're looking forward to your wedding in October. The views from all over the resort are truly incredible. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards, Steven...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 20 April 2016

After a few days with the grandkids, husband and I were looking forward to a quiet afternoon lounging by the pool, a nice dinner and time in the spa later. When we arrived at the hotel, I was immediately taken back with the overall appearance of this 'resort hotel' It looked old and in need of landscaping and in general...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret F
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal perspective of your stay and experience at the resort. We sincerely value your perspective and regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We will be continuing with our resort improvements and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you in the future. Kindest...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We visited for 2 nights in April 2016. Rooms are nice size, we had the beach level and enjoyed our stay very much. Although my son and I are golfers we didn't bring our clubs so I can't review the golf course although it didn't look like much. We ate at the restaurant 3 times and had good meals. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but sorry to hear you didn't have the opportunity to golf during your stay. The Island Golf Club does rent clubs, so I hope next time you visit you can play. Just like the...

Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

I went to the resort to have lunch and a drink with family and really enjoyed it!! The hotel was nice and the service was excellent!! Maria and Drew went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.. The food was great and Todd was great making sure we had everything we needed.. We will definitely be back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to the Turtle and The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and our service. Maria, Drew and Todd are truly an asset to our team and I'll be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you again and we look forward...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Sooo I came here with a couple of really close friends and we had the best waitress ever!!!! Miss Maria you made our experience sooo great !!!! All of her recommendations were truly amazing !! Loved loved loved the calamari and burgers we got too !!! Thanks again Maria can't wait until or next visit back !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaimee R
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort and the Turtle. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our service and Chef John's Calamari. I'll be sure to share your comments with Maria, the Chef and our team. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kindest regards, Steven...

Reviewed 19 April 2016

Our room was large with sitting area, two air conditioning units, two flat panel TV,s, Comfy Queen beds, full size refrigerator, coffee and small microwave. Balcony looks down across a family and boating action sand beach. It was a fun upbeat experience. The 20- 30 something crowd were not particularly quiet but a good time was had by we seniors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I'll be sure to share your comments with our team. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kindest regards, Steven Boswell General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Didn't know what to expect but found Lake Havasu beautiful. Lots of wildlife and because it was off season, very serene. The restaurant was yummy. Food really fresh and fairly priced. The hotel is like and old beach hotel. Needs updating. But it was comfortable. I think it's a bit over priced when we went. It should be in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvaD_12
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to the restaurant. I'm pleased to let you know, we will be continuing to make improvements to the resort and we hope you will visit us again soon, so that you...

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
564 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
865 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
299 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Turtle Grille
The Turtle Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £108 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
The Nautical Beachfront Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Nautical Beachfront Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Nautical Beachfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room has a good size fridge and microwave so you can bring food and save a little money. ”
stephaniesD9697AZ, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Lower level room to stay cool and beach front is the best!”
drothmann, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms face the water. Point Suites are farthest from the main pool. Upper rooms have balcony, lower rooms open to the water directly.”
773elijahp, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are slightly dated, but very clean”
S824DGmichellew, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it. Really a shame because the staff is really nice and the location is great. The hotel needs to be either severely renovated or demolished and rebuilt. Dirty rooms, bloody pillow, broken Ac, dirty towels, stink, and bed bugs. ”
enriquer290, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$230* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$228
Hotwire.comUS$230
Orbitz.comUS$230
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates