We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Safari Oasis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hazyview
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Safari Oasis
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Kempton Park, South Africa
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This place is apoling the pictures on the web dont look any thing like the rooms the shower has no door when you showering water every where. The bed was not comfortable and the blanket has been sitting for a long time and hadnt been washed. And the stuff dont know hospitality at all. Overall they made our trip terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hitekani
Middelburg
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I don't know how to describe the place but all I can say is this place need a full renovation, and a training how to treat guest. I really never enjoyed my visit because of this place it spoiled everything. Bathroom must be completely be renovated. The bed and the bedding oops my body is still swore because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunaayMeh
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

This place is a con job!!! Web pics is false... Walls and cupboards are falling apart. Wires exposed in rooms. Bedding is old and has been used for years and never upgraded... Maybe 50 years back it was a good place, but definitely not now!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Hennielowe
Chris C, Owner at Safari Oasis, responded to this review

It is a pity that Hennie and his group of bikers were unhappy. Pictures dont lie our bedding is the same as in 3 and 4 star hotels. We have permament staff that has not stopped improving for the past 35 years Hennie paid only R200 per person per night and wants to compare this to 5 star accommodation. The...

Amanzimtoti, KZN
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Do not stay there! Horrible place and the photos on the web do not illustrate the true image of the place!! Absolutely false advertising. It is a backpackers, not a lodge nor anything close!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Apple021
Chris C, Manager at Safari Oasis, responded to this review

The cleint does not complain about what we offer we offer clean neat safe comfortable en-suite accommodation in a garden setting we are one of the oldest establishments in good repair in Hazyview, however pictures can't lie........

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Nie-Zel Log Homes
#31 of 43 in Hazyview
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kruger Adventure Lodge
Kruger Adventure Lodge
#22 of 43 in Hazyview
99 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
#2 of 43 in Hazyview
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Thulamela
Thulamela
#7 of 43 in Hazyview
72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hazyview Adventure Backpackers
1.5 mi away
Laughing Waters Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Introducing Safari Oasis, situated in the village of Hazyview in Mpumalanga, only 15km from the Numbi & Phabeni Gates of the Kruger National Park. Experience true Africa leaving one to soak in the peace and tranquility of the African bush. Wake up to the call of the Loerie - an exotic African bird. SAFARI OASIS is one of the oldest resorts in the area, offering true South African hospitality. All accommodation is en-suite with rooms and family units all spread out in a parkland garden. Table d'hote dining Room, bar, and indoor/outdoor games and swimming pool. An atmosphere ideal for groups of any size seeking an environment free of commercial distraction. This lovely venue is perfectly geared for conferences, weddings, Christmas functions, seminars, tour-groups & break-aways to the Lowveld/Kruger National Park area! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Safari Oasis

Address: Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Price Range: £31 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Safari Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?