We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa do Sol

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa do Sol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My first time I ever visited Casa Do Sol and I will never return again. First of all I was given a room of a lessor quality as what I have paid for. Secondly , seeing that it is also a Spa I wanted to book a massage. I was given a time and chose 16h00 - 17h00. The lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601antonh
General M, General Manager at Casa do Sol, responded to this review

Dear 601antonh We would like to thank you for your feedback. I again would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay as per our conversation on the morning of your departure and I am sorry that you will not be utilizing your voucher to return to our property based on the review but hope that you will give...

Harrismith, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff and food is of the highest quality, but lack on some maintenance issues, feed back has been give to the resort, how ever a great stay... thanks Great places and central to visit other sites and destination. However maintenance needs attention on smaller issues

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _etiennev77
General M, General Manager at Casa do Sol, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoyed our beautiful property. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The facilites are excellent and well maintained. The staff are freindly, honest and accomodating. The quality of the bedding and towels is on point. This is one of the few hotels that actually assist with arranging tours and activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank desi_pillay
General M, General Manager at Casa do Sol, responded to this review

Dear desi_pillay We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoyed our beautiful property. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The does not give one a sense that you are in the bush however, the gardens, pool and general public areas are great. The staff and food are great but the hotel needs renovation desperately. Very good value for money and well situated for access to activities in the area. The family rooms are good for small children but not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
General M, General Manager at Casa do Sol, responded to this review

Dear James L We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoyed our beautiful property. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Gauteng
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Spa staff were flexible with our appointment changes from the start. We were driving from JHB so I had to move the appointment. When we arrived we received a lovely welcome from the spa ladies and they walked with us from the hotel reception to the spa. We were given cool bottled water which helped. Our couples treatment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCSun
General M, General Manager at Casa do Sol, responded to this review

Dear GCSun We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoyed our beautiful property. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for one reason only. It was literally next door to the Elephant sanctuary we were booked to visit the following morning at 7-30. I therefore had no expectations of anything but a bed for the night. We arrived around midday and were informed we would get an upgrade on our room, always nice to hear. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan L
General M, General Manager at Casa do Sol, responded to this review

Ivan L We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoyed our beautiful property. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Poole
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used this as a stop over after our flight from Jburg and a short internal internal flight. The manicured grounds and interesting walks with views over a lake and a nearby elephant reserve were just what we needed. We relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the pool bar. Food and accommodation were all we hoped for. Service friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
General M, General Manager at Casa do Sol, responded to this review

Dear Bob C We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoyed our beautiful property. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Manzini
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the service and understanding of staff. They never failed my requests. This is quite unusual! I loved the tranquility, peace and quiet in the beautiful gardens. I felt like I was in Spain. I stayed in one of the Villas. The room was clean but the patio & garden outside was not well kept, yet it could be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simangaisraelm
General M, General Manager at Casa do Sol, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoyed our beautiful property. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From Innocent at Reception to Douglas the Head Chef and the rest of the Staff at this establishment, we only have wonderful things to say. The place is in need of a fresh coat of paint and maintenance but the fantastic service by all the Staff far outweighs this minor issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yegalan C
General M, General Manager at Casa do Sol, responded to this review

Dear Yegalan C We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoyed our beautiful property. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to have a stop over in hazyview and came across this place. The service was exceptional beyond words for a bush lodge. From the friendliness of the gate security. The reception staff and supporting staff. the architecture of the place just takes you to a different world. Yes there's a few spit and polish issues that need attention...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marvin M
General M, General Manager at Casa do Sol, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoyed our beautiful property. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
2.9 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
0.6 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
2.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
2.3 mi away
Sabi River Sun Resort
Sabi River Sun Resort
#1 of 12 in Hazyview
690 reviews
6.6 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#2 of 12 in Hazyview
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Casa do Sol

Address: Sabie Road | R536, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Price Range: £67 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa do Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Casa do Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Do Sol Hotel Hazyview
Casa Do Sol Hazyview
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hazyview
#4 Spa Hotel in Hazyview
#6 Family Hotel in Hazyview
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa do Sol staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Casa do Sol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites seems to be the better option.”
 of 5 bubbles 601antonh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“possibly include fridges in the standard rooms as well”
 of 5 bubbles desi_pillay, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All seem to be good with a variety to suit all pockets”
 of 5 bubbles 287bobc, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The steel beds could be replaced. They are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles simangaisraelm, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the rooms are very clean and spacious. slept very well”
 of 5 bubbles M2072QBjasons, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay