We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Perry's Bridge Hollow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Perry\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of Perry's Bridge Hollow
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

everything was good in this hotel. we were warmly welcomed, the room was perfect, almost huge like the bathroom with a nice view on the swimming pool. everything was clean, and we ll had the comodities. We have diner in the hotel restaurant with an amazing terrasse and nice food. i recommanded this Hotel in caseyou stay close to Hazyview

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ju B
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear ju B Thank you very much for writing us this wonderful review, we appreciate it very much. I am delighted that you enjoyed the welcome, the room, the cleanliness and the food. We loved having you here and we hope that one day you will be able to make the trip from Paris again. Bonne journée

Reviewed 1 week ago

On a recent Business trip I had the pleasure of staying at Perry's. I had my clients and all my crew staying in the Hotel and I have to say the following: the staff are amazingly friendly and incredibly helpful, they really do go the extra mile to help one out (I even got given a new feather pillow as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Britt B
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear Britt B Thank you kindly for taking the time to give us your valued feedback, we appreciate it very much. I am happy that you enjoyed the staff, our service, the restaurant, the rooms, the décor, outside shower and the pool. It was such a pleasure having you here and I found myself missing you after you have left....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for two nights on our way to Thornybush Game Reserve. The staff was fantastic helped out in every way they could . We were surprised our first night after coming back from dinner with a bottle of wine and lovely card congratulating us on our marriage and wishing us a lovely honeymoon. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesse W
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear Jesse W, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this amazing review, we appreciate it very much. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. It was such a pleasure having you here we wish you could've stayed a little bit longer. We hope that you and...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Group tour stopped here on our way to Bongani , and found the accommodation more than adequate. Nice pool outside the veranda. Food supplied by Kuka cafe which is set amongst a variety of eating establishments.Friendly staff, very helpful, not a massive choice but enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ross m
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear ross m, Thank you kindly for taking the time to give us your valued feedback, we appreciate it very much. I am delighted that you enjoyed your room, the pool and the food served at Kuka Café. We absolutely loved having you here. Not 100% sure what you refer to when you say "massive choice but enough" and would...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful surprise close to Kruger Park and the Panorama Route. We only stayed one night, but enjoyed it tremendously. We had a family room that had two beds, a large sitting area with sofa, large bathroom with two showers (one outside, but totally private), a lovely covered patio with a sofa and two chairs. The rooms are one story...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milton O
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear Milton O, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our Tripadvisor page, we appreciate it very much. I am so happy that you enjoyed your room, the staff and your breakfast. I agree that the home made granola is to die for and it is my favourite on the breakfast buffet. I...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on a rainy day and really enjoyed browsing through the lovely shops from art and craft to handmade silk garments and curio shops. The facilities are lovely, but not really suited for people in a wheelchair, some access points are awkward to reach. I would recommend this for a gifting spree and a fabulous lunch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian V
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear Ian V, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our Tripadvisor page, we appreciate it very much. I am delighted that you enjoyed the centre and that you enjoyed your lunch. We hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location, extraordinary room, nice people and service. Ideal to visit Kruger Park. I would recomend to improve the breakfast. Swimming pool is terrific and the place is quiet, with high standard of security, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andres S
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear Andres S, Thank you very much for giving us your feedback on our Tripadvisor page, we appreciate it very much. I am so happy that you enjoyed our location, your room, our staff, our service, the pool, the tranquillity and our security. I am disappointed that you didn't not find our breakfast up to your satisfaction, I sent you...

Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 February 2017

My group of 40 tourists from France is having a wonderful stay at Perrys Bridge Hollow. Kuka Cafe is really superb - the food is varied and delicious!!!! Andries Struwig,the GM of Kuka is great ... very helpful and attentive his "customer service" is 5-star ++++! Carla at the hotel Reception is also superb!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g0bat
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear g0bat, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We appreciate it very much. I am delighted that you and your group enjoyed the restaurant and your overall stay. We were looking forward to having you at the hotel and we loved having you here. Thank you for making an extra special mention...

Toronto
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This hotel is rated as a four star property but by North American standards is a three star hotel . The units are motel style units and are adequate but fairly basic. The African restaurant run by the hotel is fair however there is a steak house on the property which is excellent, surprisingly so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruby2sdayToronto
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear ruby2sdayToronto, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our Tripadvisor page, we appreciate it very much. I am disappointed to read that the hotel and restaurant did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in providing world class products and services, but from your review I can see we failed to impress you. We...

Reviewed 9 February 2017

The rooms were great and nicely decorated. Everything was clean and welcoming. We were greeted with a welcome-drink during check in. Request to the front desk were answered promptly. Breakfast was included and was served at a restaurant right next to the hotel, leaving nothing to be desired. Although we stayed only a short time, it was very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear Patrick N, Thank you very much for posting on our Tripadvisor page, we appreciate you taking the time to write your valued feedback. I am ecstatic that you enjoyed your room, the decorations, our housekeeping service, our welcoming, our front desk service and our breakfast served at Kuka Café. We loved having you here and we wish you could've...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazyview
0.3 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
2.7 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate
2.8 mi away
Casa do Sol
Casa do Sol
#7 of 12 in Hazyview
271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 31 spacious rooms and 3 family suites offer relaxed, yet sophisticated accommodation in a beautiful indigenous garden setting. The colonially custom furnished air-conditioned rooms, each feature satellite television, indoor and outdoor showers, safes, tea & coffee making facilities, fridges and private patios with Lowveld vistas. Time spent at the swimming pool in this beautiful garden setting, is bound to leave you feeling refreshed and revived.The hotel is situated in the heart of Perry’s Bridge Trading Post. The Trading Post also boasts, clothingboutiques, a deli and bakery, a curio shop, an interior décor store, a hairdressing salon and anadventure & safari centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Perry's Bridge Hollow

Address: R40 | Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Hazyview, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Price Range: £86 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perry's Bridge Hollow 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Perry's Bridge Hollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Bridge Hollow Hotel Hazyview
Perrys Bridge Hollow Hazyview
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hazyview
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hazyview
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hazyview
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perry's Bridge Hollow staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Perry's Bridge Hollow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any of the rooms surrounding the pool area!!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The most perfect view and location”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A Room overlooking the pool is a must as you need to swim after your game drives to relax and absorb what you have just experienced.”
  • Relaxing at the Pool
 of 5 bubbles 385celiar, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All. Rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles MartineI204, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room 25 was beautiful -- French doors onto verandah looking onto gardens and large pool.”
 of 5 bubbles R2581YLmaryd, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5