We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bundu Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bundu Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
White River, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had another lovely evening at the restaurant. Each week day they have a special which is well worth it. The service is good. The seating is also very nice and open. Good for kids as well. The menu caters for all special requirements. We will definitely be back again soon for another night out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazvw
Pretoria
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Always excellent value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love staying there! Rooms very comfortable, the views are awesome! Close enough to everything, but not spoiling the vicinity and tranquility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizelles94
Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Having stayed in both the economic as well as the luxury air conditioned rooms, don't hesitate to upgrade as it is worth every cent. The luxury rooms are about a R100 more but twice as nice. The well vegetated setting with game walking abundantly near by is another bonus. Dining is simple but upmarket & can be recommended. Will definitely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank everards2016
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Bundu Lodge is well-positioned between White River and Mbombela and provides quick and easy access to Mbombela Stadium, start and finish venue of the annual Kaapsehoop Marathon. Comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 879theod
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Beautiful place and quiet with animals in the premise; few restaurants/ hang - out places not far from the lodge as well. I will definitely go back and will recommend it to friends and family going to Nelspruit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoebsm
BunduLodge, Manager at Bundu Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. Always so excited to read great reviews like yours.

Johannesburg
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The restaurants food portion especially for lunch and supper is quite big , the variety of food offered is limited. Chicken schnitzel was very oily and the prego roll was dry . The breakfast spread really does outweigh the lunch and supper menu.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyln57
BunduLodge, Manager at Bundu Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We will definitely take the review to our kitchen to better. Kind regards, Bundu Lodge

Mokopane
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is the second time that I made use of staying at Bundu Lodge, we were welcomed warmly, had a wonderful dinner and the service and room was excellent. Will definitely recommend! The setting is beautiful, we had a peaceful night's rest in comfortable beds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheraye
BunduLodge, Manager at Bundu Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Always excited to get reviews like yours! Regards, Bundu Lodge

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Bundu Lodge is a great place to stay with kids as they can enjoy watching the animals, swimming and jumping on the trampoline. The lodge has a spa on the premises, which is not of very high quality and last time they didn't want to attend my friend, but it is there and you can use it. We've stayed many...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrien V
BunduLodge, Manager at Bundu Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Bundu Lodge loves having visitors like you! Unfortunately the lodge is not owned by Bundu Lodge, however, we will most definitely run this review past the owner to attend to. Best regards, Bundu Lodge

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Just stay at Bundu Lodge if you go to Nelspruit. The view from the lodge is stunning and its variety of animals is definitely worth the walk. This is a nice place to be with family or friends Time passes happily there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnovela
BunduLodge, Manager at Bundu Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!

Badplaas, South Africa
Reviewed 11 November 2016

On the day, there was too much noise until the early hours of the morning, we didn't have a good rest during our stay, it look like there is no control or policy to respect other guest after certain hours. I would suggest that the staff take control on times of going to bed. I do understand that we visit...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMJSON
BunduLodge, Manager at Bundu Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the noise during your stay. When did you visit Bundu Lodge in order for us to investigate? Best regards, Bundu Lodge

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelspruit
5.6 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#5 of 19 in Nelspruit
218 reviews
5.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in White River
165 reviews
7.2 mi away
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
#12 of 61 in Nelspruit
130 reviews
7.4 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#1 of 19 in Nelspruit
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated within the Bundu Rockies Wildlife Estate, home to more than 30 animals and over 300 bird species, Bundu Lodge offers guests and visitors a taste of the Lowveld life. With superb cuisine and service, Bundu boasts 112 rooms a large a la carte restaurant, as well as 6 fully-equipped conference venues and a quaint chapel - for the ultimate in romantic weddings. Bundu's proximity to Nelspruit and White River as well as the Kruger National Park, has contributed to making it the local lodge of choice. With all its animals at the Bundu Animal Farm, it really is a paradise for the children, making it ideal for the family getaway. Bundu's success story could be largely attributed to its friendly and helpful staff members. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bundu Lodge

Address: Route R-40 White River Road | Mpumalanga, Nelspruit 1240, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Price Range: £32 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bundu Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Bundu Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bundu Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bundu Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a very hilly place so if you don't walk well take one close to the ficilitys.”
 of 5 bubbles pieter163, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“74 - 76 rooms at the top end”
 of 5 bubbles yusufs515, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors are preferable”
 of 5 bubbles Vuyelwa, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Luxery room”
 of 5 bubbles simangalisot, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get there early or book in advance. Usually they are fully booked”
 of 5 bubbles BUGAB002015, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay