We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

aha Greenway Woods Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
aha Greenway Woods Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Alberton, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very badly maintained units,dirty and many times unusable.Certainly not value for money and will not return or recommend the resort.Unit needs upgrading in bathrooms and shower facilities and general maintenance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank normanh92
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening normanh92 I appreciate the feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very expensive for that offer. In booking conditions say that the chalets have ac and only have fans. When raised the issue at the front desk said the problem was not theirs but the booking.com discarding of their responsibilities and offering no solution. The entire hotel is old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luisbH5649ZS
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening luisbH5649ZS Thank you for the review. Please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding regarding the aircons in our self catering chalets. It is made very clear on all the websites and booking sites that our self catering chalets do not have aircons. As far as I am aware, you were offered 2 of our hotel rooms, which have...

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

A 1 night stopover and found the room clean and furnished ok but the whole setup a little strange and institutional. The rooms seem to be larger units divided into separate hotel rooms so the layout a little awkward and not very private. Service also is a little lacking and impersonal. The breakfast is the normal conference / hotel style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whctree
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Whctree Thank you for the review. There are definitely a few areas we can improve on. Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean, the staff are very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast buffet is good with a wide range of choices. The hotel is ideally situated and is definitely worth a visit if in the white river area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3736PNpault
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon B3736PNpault I am very happy to see you had a great stay during the golfing weekend. We are looking forward having you back with us. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Knysna
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Overall the experience when arriving was mediocre. Rooms were not ready, and there wasn't a barman to serve us a drink whilst we waited. Room was a fair size, but problem came in the bathroom. Toilet bowl was exceptionally dirty, and had not had a good scrub for ages, almost black at the bottom, and lots of brown watermarks. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KnysnaManorHouse
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon KnysnaManorHouse Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate all feedback. I am disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations. We will definitely address the abovementioned points raised with the relevant departments. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in their self catering villas for a week and really enjoyed our stay. We spent considerable time in their bar and their service was excellent. Breakfast was always excellent and the chefs make the best omelettes in town. Lovely destination!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TGwatiringa
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon TGwatiringa Thank you very much for the review. Hope to see you back soon at Greenway! Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 16 August 2016

When booking this resort, we were slightly apprehensive because of reviews that we had previously read on tripadvisor. We were, however pleasantly surprised with all aspects of this resort, from the friendliness of the staff to the quality of the rooms and the food provided. We had booked three rooms and everyone from our party had a wonderful stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avish Jay J
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Avish Jay J Thank you for the great review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and am looking forward having you back soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Although it is very dry and no greens, we are having a wonderful time!! Lovely time in front of fire-place! Near all the attractions! Cleaners very friendly. Night watch. We do feel very secure. Great resort !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre H
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Andre H Thank you for the fantastic feedback. I am very happy that you are relaxing. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Close to tourist attractions Relaxed family homely feeling Neat clean comfortable chalets Even the BBQ fire was made for us on the veranda Sprawling grounds,clean,green,calming Very friendly accommodating staff Nice pool area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelfoxx2016
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Travelfoxx2016 Thank you for the great feedback. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

South Africa
Reviewed 7 July 2016

hotel is located in excellent surroundings and close to all scenic destinations and places to see. hotel outside is attractive, but with clear signs of neglect an lack to maintenance. large gardens and rolling lawns gives a feeling of freedom and closeness to nature. however lawns are dead and grey, water features and not functional and gardens need maintenance in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hd_for_hotels
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon hd_for_hotels Thank you for the review. Our gardens is one of our biggest assets. Unfortunately with it being winter together with the current drought and water restrictions, we can not water as often as what we would like to. As you mentioned, we have a variety of rooms available. Deluxe Rooms, Standard Rooms, Economy Rooms and Self Catering...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River
3.9 mi away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#4 of 9 in White River
206 reviews
10.5 mi away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#1 of 9 in White River
159 reviews
19.6 mi away
Floreat Riverside Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
3.3 mi away
Casterbridge Hollow
Casterbridge Hollow
#2 of 9 in White River
277 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ingwenyama Conference & Sport Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you require a cosy family getaway, or the perfect venue for a world-class conference, aha Greenway Woods Resort has it all. Outstanding accommodation, top-notch service, delectable cuisine and an enviable setting. aha Greenway Woods Resort is an ethnic inspiration, a perfect and refined destination to explore Mpumalanga's spectacular scenic beauty and abundance of wildlife. The 25-chalet resort is located near the small, eccentric town of White River in the Lowveld, 27km from Nelspruit, 18km from the Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport, and 30km from Kruger National Park's Numbi Gate. aha Greenway Woods Resort borders the White River Golf Estate. Other activities in the area include mountain bike trails, fishing, tennis, golf, visiting a citrus winery, restaurants and pubs, and lifestyle centres. Attractions: Kruger National Park, Sudwala Caves, Sudwala Dinosaur Park, the Lowveld Botanical Garden, Croc River Enviro Park, and more. aha Greenway Woods Resort facilities feature: DSTV with selected channels in rooms (full DSTV available in bar), a fireplace in chalets and some Deluxe rooms, school holiday Kiddie's Programme and a Kiddies Games Room. Also a Spa, Restaurant, Bar, Conference Centre, Swimming Pool, Trampoline, Pool Table, Volleyball, Outdoor Chess Set, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about aha Greenway Woods Resort

Address: Vintage Drive, White River 1240, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort)
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Price Range: £34 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aha Greenway Woods Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your aha Greenway Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenway Woods Hotel White River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from aha Greenway Woods Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from aha Greenway Woods Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in no 40 - almost on the end!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 671andreh, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chalets rather than rooms Back facing rooms not up to standard”
 of 5 bubbles Travelfoxx2016, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for larger rooms, not the hidden cocoons.”
 of 5 bubbles hd_for_hotels, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Keep up for the good work”
 of 5 bubbles mbhazimac, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“The beds need to be at least three quarter than being single beds”
 of 5 bubbles sikelelan, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay