We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ku De Ta B & B

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ku De Ta B & B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ku De Ta B & B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My sister and I spent 2 nights at the Ku De Ta before heading up to the Sabi Sands Game Reserve. We loved it. Our room was comfy, cozy and decorated in modern décor, and it looked out onto a wonderful patio and garden. Unfortunately, it rained both days so we weren't able to take full advantage, but the views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T.michelle
Jonlu, Owner at Ku De Ta B & B, responded to this review

Thank you very much.

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My family and I decided to go to Kruger Park at the very last minute so I was looking around for a reasonable priced hotels. As it was a public holiday, all the hotels were fully booked and I was so disheartened. Then I found this lovely place online. We have a 3 year old daughter and that makes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinky C
Jonlu, Owner at Ku De Ta B & B, responded to this review

Thank you very much. Glad you had a memorable stay with us.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Wished we could stay longer. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and beautifully furnished and the garden is magnificent. The owner was friendly and welcoming and did everything possible to make our short stay perfect. He prepared a packed picnic breakfast for us, as we were leaving very early for Kruger and then he was up at the crack of dawn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elejames
Jonlu, Owner at Ku De Ta B & B, responded to this review

Always a pleasure, thank you.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I loved my stay at Ku De Ta, it was so relaxing and very different to most B&B's. I felt very welcomed and like I was at home. Its set in a lovely location, quiet and tranquil. I would definitely recommend anyone staying in or around White River to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamsi-bondi
Jonlu, Owner at Ku De Ta B & B, responded to this review

Thank you very much.

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 20 February 2013

During November 2012, Child Welfare South Africa, Mpumalanga, booked out Ku De Ta B&B for a conference. What a pleasent experience it was. The food was wonderful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very beautiful. The gardens created a tranquil atmosphere which made Ku De Ta the ideal place to work and stay. Thank you to the owner and host,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohanBosch
Jonlu, Owner at Ku De Ta B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for your support. Child Welfare will always be my NGO of choice.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Johan managed to create such a perfect place for rest and recreation that you will hardly find the like. Great value for money and quality of service and of course very attentive and sincere attitude to the guests of the owner. Recommended as a very good place from which you can easily get to all the attractions around and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PashaVK
Jonlu, Owner at Ku De Ta B & B, responded to this review

Wow, my first guests from Russia. Always a pleasure.

London
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very happy to make a return visit to this oasis of peace and great breakfasts in White River. Johan remains on top form as host with accommodation offering seriously good value as prices in the area rise. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequentfiler
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I've met Johan, just before the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa. At that stage he was great value for my travel budget and still is today. His positive attetude towards life is transmitted to his guest house and the awesome service that you experience every time you stay there. Well done Johan, you far exceed your competitors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudi N
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Highly recommended. Quiet, convenient location with beautiful garden and outdoor seating. Comfortable bedding. As other reviewers say, wonderful hospitality and a delicious breakfast. Nice to have wi-fi in the room and a weight room on-site. White River is a quick drive to all the facilities and services in Nelspruit, but is far less corporate and cookie-cutter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crape_myrtle
Straubenhardt, Germany
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Our host made us very welcome and he has created a heavenly and quiet B&B in the town of White River. The rooms are spacious, we even had an outside shower and the breakfast in the comfortable dining room the next morning was just perfect. We had everything we wanted and the host himself even prepared fresh omelettes and eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luhelen

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these White River hotels
7.9 mi away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in White River
173 reviews
3.3 mi away
aha Greenway Woods Resort
aha Greenway Woods Resort
#7 of 10 in White River
195 reviews
2.6 mi away
White House Lodge
White House Lodge
#1 of 36 in White River
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nut Grove Manor
Nut Grove Manor
#2 of 36 in White River
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
ilanda Guest House
ilanda Guest House
#7 of 36 in White River
49 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Lane Lodge
Country Lane Lodge
#3 of 36 in White River
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to KU DE TA, a B&B/Guesthouse in the heart of the South African sub tropical lowveld.We have 7 en suite rooms, all with own outside entrances, most with private, outside courtyards, some with additional outside showers and some with large farm style verandas ideally suited to the Lowveld climate. All bedrooms are individually decorated with solid, bold, Indonesian Teak furniture along minimalist lines to add to the feeling of peace, serenity and tranquility. The koi pond meanders all around the house, in and out of the courtyards, reflects a feeling of calm delight.The spacious lounge with its oversized daybeds is ideal for lazy, relaxing afternoons. We serve a full South African breakfast in the dining room, where all the windows and doors can be stacked away to open the entire space to the front garden. Dinner on request, please book a day before.The lush subtropical garden with it’s rolling lawn, majestic Royal palms, large dappled shade trees, orchids, epiphytic ferns, colourful shrubs and rare plant collectors plants is a cool escape.We're in the country town of White River, amongst all the splendours of the lowveld. Blyde River Canyon, Kruger Park, Historical Barberton and Pilgrims Rest. The Crocodile Gorge or en route to Maputo, or one of the many private Game lodges. Interesting craft shopping at Casterbridge, and dining at some of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ku De Ta B & B

Address: 11 Jacaranda Road, White River 1240, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Price Range: £56 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ku De Ta B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ku De Ta B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ku De Ta B & B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room is different, depending on the size you require and most rooms (numbers 1 to 6) face the magnificent garden.”
  • My room
  • My stunning room
  • verandah facing the magnificent garden
  • Our patio outside our room
rozanna2017, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be great”
hendrix2015, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any bad rooms, but we had number 5 and it was a gem!”
katlo46, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a room where there was an outside shower. Gorgeous room.”
  • The garden
  • The fish that swim around the grounds - very near the outside shower too.
jamsi-bondi, 17 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Ask for the leather room, it has an outside shower, where you can rejuvinate your self after a long hot day of site seeing”
Phosky_12, 19 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
Orbitz.comUS$76
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates