We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

@belurana River Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Upington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
@belurana River Boutique Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of @belurana River Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Gobabis, Namibia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't believe that this place won a reward last year??? Terrible experience and definately not as advertised on the website! A bathroom in a closet? The service was friendly - but the rooms and bathrooms not nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131marlene
guesthouseb2014, General Manager at @belurana River Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear |Marlene We are so terrible sorry for your experience, But we do not have any booking from a Marlene from Gobabis. Maybe you booked through a different name. We do not have a single room that you need to walk through a closet to the bathroom. We would like to investigate .Would you please supply us with your room...

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The place was excellent all around! Great food, views (open spaces, greenery and river view). The rooms are spacious, clean and well designed. Outstanding breakfast area overlooking the Orange river. Also had good breakfast with plenty of vegetarian options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bukelwa N
Upington, South Africa
Reviewed 13 October 2016

On Monday we went for a memorial service at this beautiful venue. The owner was not very welcoming and kept on changing decor to her preference, even though she was not in charge of this or asked for her opinion. This made us very late and we were still busy when guests arrived. After the ceremony she still had snippy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9,901,234
guesthouseb2014, Owner at @belurana River Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliment of a beautiful venue. The second sentence exposed this unknown unemployed by Belurana intruder to our private venue without permission , as seeing herself as chief in charge of the private business of Belurana and the tourism grading regulation at large. The memorial setting was done and dusted in the style of our 4star venue...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Beautiful venue to host any function. Attention to detail if they host the function. Was a beautiful evening kicking off with sun-downers on the terrace with canape's and cocktails prepared by Belurana. Retirement function was well organised. Highly recommended for stay-overs and functions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laetitia V
guesthouseb2014, Manager at @belurana River Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we would love to see you again.

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I always wanted to stay here but always thought it would be expensive. Situated on the Orange as you enter Upington from Groblershoop the Hotel certainly looks imposing. I was a walk-in. The reception was excellent, especially since it was Sunday evening 5pm. The options were explained and the price was negotiated. A fresh welcome. The room was well presented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudi456
springbok
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The service was brilliant, and the room I stayed in was very clean and comfortable. Having traveled most of the day to get there, all I would have wanted was a nice hot bath, which was not possible since the water took forever to fill up and by the time the bath was full enough the water was not even...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathm682
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Very good!!! We like our stay in Belurana. The rooms is high class and the beds are excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoy the breakfast, food are top quality. We will divinely tell other people about Belurana. If we had the change to come again to Upington we will divinely come and stay at Belurana.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helmienmeiring
Randburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 April 2015

good clean value- very nice and comfortable. Great view of the Orange River. Pleasant and efficient staff. Generally a pleasant location. In my opinion we received fair value for what we paid. We found the lounge area comfortable and peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DENNIS M
Walvis Bay, Namibia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Beautiful, very romantic and clean accommodation after a long day on the road. Friendly service. Loved the view over the Orange river. Wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed a breakfast with a view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle S
Kimberley, South Africa
Reviewed 4 March 2015

The River is the main attraction, the rooms are nice. the food is excellent. it is a good stop towards the Springbok for flower season. Augrabies waterfall is in the vicinity. wine grape farms also enhance good view. it is green

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesedi P

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Upington hotels
1.6 mi away
River Place Manor
River Place Manor
#1 of 70 in Upington
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
@Belurana River Manor
@Belurana River Manor
#38 of 70 in Upington
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Viva
Aqua Viva
#7 of 70 in Upington
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sun River Kalahari Lodge
Sun River Kalahari Lodge
#2 of 17 in Upington
50 reviews
4.4 mi away
Browns Manor
Browns Manor
#3 of 70 in Upington
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Must River Residence
Le Must River Residence
#9 of 70 in Upington
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from @belurana River Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the river facing rooms. Absolutely worth it. These are close to the reception area, but we didn't have any issues.”
 of 5 bubbles siphephilen, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“river view preferably not upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles E8713ESdennism, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“river view”
 of 5 bubbles lesedip, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
3 of 3