We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National ParkSee available hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Traveller (87)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,942 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    805 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    670 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Road Lodge Potchefstroom
    33 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Potchefstroom
     
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good36%
    • Average27%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “an upgrade” (8 reviews)
    “safari tent” (10 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    Pets Allowed
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,942 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    805 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    670 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Road Lodge Potchefstroom
    33 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Potchefstroom
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (294)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 270 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Value for Money, the staff is very friendly, this is a very good experience, the prices are reasonable and the place is very beautiful, enjoyed the trip with my family and friends, this is reasonable placed for all to visit and campaign in PilanburgMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Ravi D
    Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Roads inside park deplorable Food in restaurant not up to standard Ablutions was clean at all times Staff overall friendly Animals inside park decreased dramatically and should be investigated Becomes difficult to reach or leave the park due to unrest - now for the second...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank hermanv857
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Thank you - we enjoyed our weekend of camping - We were participating in the Cansa Lost City Cycle Challenge that particular weekend - We will be back next year or for another similar event in the areaMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 943antonym
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Safari tented camp. We did not need more than just that. Room was spacious, clean with bedding, towels, kettle, coffee, sugar and big fridge. Outside the tent was a braai with two chairs and table. Communal ablutions and wash-up area was clean and well designed....More

    Thank Iona1232014
    Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg and others on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Wonderful to be surrounded by awesome Impala, Zebra and birds on a clean camp site with clean (if a bit tired) facilities. Very friendly staff and some excellent sittings on our game drive. However we disappointed to see a lot of plastic rubbish on the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Jane S
    Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish...More

    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,942 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    805 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    670 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Road Lodge Potchefstroom
    33 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Potchefstroom
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Pilanesberg National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (87)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    805 reviews
    13.47 miles away
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,942 reviews
    11.12 miles away
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    670 reviews
    7.83 miles away
     
    Road Lodge Potchefstroom
    33 reviews
    100.11 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    pilanesberg centre
    87 reviews
    10.09 miles away
    Crystal Court
    306 reviews
    11.13 miles away
    Beestekraal Stasie
    26 reviews
    21.60 miles away
    The Zebra Crossing
    42 reviews
    10.39 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bhubeza Safaris
    15 reviews
    4.07 miles away
    Pilanesberg National Park
    1,004 reviews
    9.88 miles away
    Ukutula Lion Park
    316 reviews
    28.43 miles away
    Bush Babies Monkey Sanctuary
    272 reviews
    44.82 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Harsh M
    27 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Naledi1 | Property representative |
    Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
    0
    Votes
    Sune M
    1 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
    Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Value for Money"
    Read review
    "We were camping"
    Read review
    "Safari tented camp is on the outskirts of the terrain."
    Read review
    "Book any chalet from number 30 upwards. They are in the western extremity of the resort and very quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing