We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National ParkSee available hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good36%
    • Average27%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “safari tent” (10 reviews)
    “an upgrade” (8 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    Pets Allowed
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (301)
    There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 276 reviews

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    Wonderful to be surrounded by awesome Impala, Zebra and birds on a clean camp site with clean (if a bit tired) facilities. Very friendly staff and some excellent sittings on our game drive. However we disappointed to see a lot of plastic rubbish on the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Jane S
    Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish...More

    Reviewed 11 August 2017

    I recently spent 4 nights in one of the 6-sleeper chalets and cannot find any reason to fault the facility. The chalet was clean and serviced daily. The staff at reception were efficient, polite and helpful and, in fact, so were all the staff I...More

    Thank Athol S
    Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after visiting Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg National Reserve and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have offered.Wish...More

    Reviewed 10 August 2017

    an experience of a lifetime we had so much to see and a big variety as well everyday was something new we even saw a wild dog the is endangered and rare really worth the effort I would recommend this to every Person that love...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 354riap
    Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after visiting Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg National Reserve and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have offered.Wish...More

    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    We do caravan camping where Manyane reflects a true African atmosphere. It is situated next to the villages but you camp in silence under the stars and thorny trees. You are swallowed in a rustic silence where you can explore your mind.More

    Thank gerda12015
    Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to...More

    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    I have stayed at this camp three times and it is always good. The place in conveniently located at just 10 kms from Sun City but yet in the quietness and beauty of the bush. They have good camping facilities, the toilets just got an...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Sandy262
    Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to...More

    The Palace of the Lost City
    2,028 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
    11.1 mi
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    842 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    13.5 mi
     
    The Kingdom Resort
    370 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
    8.2 mi
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    695 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    7.8 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$82 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Pilanesberg National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (64)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crystal Court
    325 reviews
    11.13 miles away
    Bakubung Restaurant
    74 reviews
    13.47 miles away
    pilanesberg centre
    105 reviews
    10.09 miles away
    Beestekraal Stasie
    26 reviews
    21.60 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bhubeza Safaris
    23 reviews
    4.07 miles away
    Pilanesberg National Park
    1,067 reviews
    9.88 miles away
    Ukutula Lion Park
    332 reviews
    28.43 miles away
    Bill Harrop's Original Balloon Safaris
    404 reviews
    46.72 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Harsh M
    27 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from naledi k | Property representative |
    Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
    0
    Votes
    Sune M
    1 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
    Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The rooms look onto the bush and there are always a lot of impala in the evenings"
    Read review
    "Remeber to pack your camera Gear and Binoculars"
    Read review
    "Value for Money"
    Read review
    "We were camping"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing