We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Craigrownie Guest House

Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled in a quiet cul-de sac at the foot of Lion's Head in Bantry Bay, a mere ten minutes from the heart of the Mother City, you'll find a haven of tranquility and a home away from home. The luxuriously furnished and fully equipped six en-suite bedrooms each have their own balcony offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean and Lion's Head, as well as all the modern home away from home conveniences required. Wifi, air-conditioning and 4 star quality makes this THE destination.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
121Reviews
30Photos
2Q+A
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 40
  • 6
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice place if you want to say in Sea Point. Close to the sea, and a lot of good restaurants around. Parking is a bit limited and if you need to make an early start make sure that you park is parked in front of the garage.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The place is rundown, breakfast was very poor. French toast made from ordinary sandwich loaf, still raw. Croissants and muffins at least a day of two old. Orange juice not 100% pure juice. Safe in room was problematic, cupboards in room old with panels broken. Mechanism of
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Very friendly, endlessly helpful, lovely staff and manager Nicole, delicious varied breakfast, quiet huge room, stylish bathroom, numerous precious hints and advices, indeed worth a top recommendation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from YaelG134, Guest Relations Manager at Craigrownie Guest House
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your warm and lovely review. We always appreciate guests like you! Hope to have you back again soon. Best The Craigrownie Staff
Read more
Whilst we only stayed for one night, this B&B is ideally situated, with many restaurants within walking distance. Our room and balcony had lovely views of the ocean. The room and bathroom were very nice and we couldn't have asked for more.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from YaelG134, Public Relations Manager at Craigrownie Guest House
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your warm and lovely review. Couldn't ask for more! Hope to have you back and for a longer stay next time Best The Craigrownie Staff
Read more
A very unusual B & B, with an interesting history. This heritage house is owned by a South African family and is there holiday home by the sea. As all the family are now scattered around the world, they rent it out for ten months of the year and have placed the very personable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from YaelG134, Public Relations Manager at Craigrownie Guest House
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the informative review. To correct you, this is a guest house for 12 months of the year.The owners do come and stay for a week or two during the year but its always been run as a guest house. Glad you enjoyed the homely feel! We enjoyed having you! All the best
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
The handle on the refrigerator was broken.
The paint is peeling.
The table is really old.
Stains on the bedding
Subtle stains on the bedding
PreviousNext
12
Hi Do you have a fridge and microwave in the rooms?
Hi. We have a fridge in room and a kettle. Microwave in the kitchen downstairs.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Go somewhere else"
"Have a high tolerance for old and worn furniture"
"Sea rooms are wow. The others also good."
"We had a sea-facing room with a fantastic view"
"Room No. 2"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownBantry Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing