We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bateleurs Rontree

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bateleurs Rontree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely time staying at this B&B, the location is perfect and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Very friendly hosts and we had a lovely time. Would come back to stay again for our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeliqueb788
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good: The location has a nice view of the sea and camps bay, plus a rather nice pool, which was unfortunately not quite fileld during our stay. The not good: The rooms need some renovating and cleaning up, see the pictures of the bathroom. The bad: During our trip through South Africa, we never met unwelcoming hosts like we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian P
Hans G, Manager at Bateleurs Rontree, responded to this review

When determined enough, some people WILL find a stick to hit you with, even if they have to create this stick. Unfortunately this is all part of life's many challenges and we will just have to learn to walk around it. I would like to "defend" this rather negative review best I can : Pool not filled completely :- Currently...

's Hertogenbosch
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice view at the ocean, the breakfast was very good, the room was very comfortable, also with a showe and bath and the staff was very helpful We had a lovely stay with a beautiful look at the Table mountain. There is a restaurant nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gezienas2016
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Bateleurs Rontree was a lovely place with a great view (and sound) of the ocean. It's a short walk to coffee shops and groceries, there's a beach nearby, and even a transit stop very close. The hosts and staff were incredibly kind and very helpful with questions I had about activities in the area. The room was really nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3737JQjimp
Bergschenhoek, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We really liked staying at Bateleurs Rontree. It has a amazing view, close to the shops and restaurants en a beautifull spacious room. They have a nice swimming pool as well but it's too cold to use in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renev218
Bedfordview, South Africa
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Hans and Annemarie were efficient, very friendly and helpful hosts, as well as their staff. The studio was neat, clean and comfortable. Although the mattress was a bit hard for me, my husband was content. The sea view from the balcony was absolutely stunning. The breakfasts were excellent. It would've been great to have some music or radio station playing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleya770
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Without a doubt Hans and Anmarie are the most welcoming hosts I've come across. I arrived very late at night due to delayed flights and was a bit nervous the office may have shut. Very kindly Hans had stayed on check me in and show me around. I was also a little nervous to be travelling alone but at soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDalNZ
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We had a wonderful relaxing time here in Camps Bay. Our hosts made sure every need was taken care of. A car is necessary and ample parking space is provided. The breakfasts were amazing and catered to every taste, just slightly on the early side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We had a great stay at Bataleurs Rontree! The hosts were so friendly and helpfull. The location and the view from our room was AMAZING... The breakfast was also very good. We would stay there again, no doubt!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wouterr166
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Dear Hans, Anmarie, Penjani and Melody, We would like to say a big 'THANKYOU' for your wonderful hospitality and very warm welcome, you all made us feel at home from the moment we walked in. Your guest house is a credit to you, we woke up to the most fantastic views of the mountains and the sea which really was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryDiver

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Surprise
Villa Surprise
#25 of 61 in Camps Bay
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
African Dreams Guest House
African Dreams Guest House
#23 of 61 in Camps Bay
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finchley Guesthouse
Finchley Guesthouse
#20 of 61 in Camps Bay
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cape Rose Cottage
Cape Rose Cottage
#9 of 61 in Camps Bay
376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camps Bay Resort
Camps Bay Resort
#7 of 32 in Camps Bay
384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guest House Michelitsch
Guest House Michelitsch
#32 of 61 in Camps Bay
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the Bateleurs houses where you may indulge in total tranquility. Views in abundance. Beautiful decorated rooms with a brilliant dug-in swimming pool, where you can be kissed by the warm South African sun. Near to all major attractions, yet in a quiet cul du sac, where a good night's rest is secured. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bateleurs Rontree

Address: 12 Rontree Avenue | Camps Bay, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Price Range: £57 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bateleurs Rontree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bateleurs Rontree Camps Bay, Cape Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bateleurs Rontree staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Teddington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bateleurs Rontree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles MaryDiver, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“View to the sea and table mountain...beautiful ”
 of 5 bubbles malebogod, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Book early as some rooms are booked up by regular annual guests.”
 of 5 bubbles H2166JMjohnt, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Albatross room”
 of 5 bubbles Silkbridge, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
“WE had the room with the private balcony which was a great place to sit overlooking the 12 apostles and lionshead and watch the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles llbow, 17 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay