We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good14%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible56%
20 Mar 2018
“Horrible stay, horrible owner. Do not stay at this location”
22 Feb 2018
“RUN AWAY, DO NOT LOOK BACK. WORST OF WORST OF WORST”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Villa Simona
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
3
7
5
6
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
7
5
6
36
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The good points are the villa's location with its wonderful views of the sea, sunsets and beaches from the small garden. The poor points are : The Antelope Room is small and dark, has thin walls, and a dividing door between room and shower that...More

2  Thank Henry P
Response from Simona-Owner, Manager at Villa SimonaResponded 31 December 2014

Good day Henry, Apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, the Guesthouse is now under new management & although there are still a few things that need to be 'tweaked', a lot of the issues that you have mentioned have already...More

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Do not even know where to begin. I booked this out of desperation as almost all of CapeTown was booked out. No wonder this was available. We pulled up to literally being in shock as the exterior looked as if it was condemned or abandoned....More

9  Thank nicolebray
Response from Simona B, Owner at Villa SimonaResponded 22 January 2014

This review is totally unacceptable and indeed libellous. When this guest checked in with her lady friend she was extremely happy with her room and with the view. Indeed she changed her flight and extended her stay in my guest house. This guest and her...More

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Warning! DO NOT STAY HERE. This place is a POISON TRAP. Take it or leave it and hear them defend themselves. But save yourself the heartache and disappointment. Its not worth the risk on your holiday. Its one of those places you read about its...More

10  Thank AaronDark
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Simona was a very friendly and welcoming hostess, the view was absolutely amazing and the rooms comfortable . The swimming pools great and the locality perfectly central for us to enjoy the cape, waterfront and restaurant in campsbay

Thank guy g
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Came across this place by chance on a recent trip to the Cape. Fortunately I did not read the reviews before booking or I might have been disuaded but my experience was totally different. Lovely warm reception from the German hostess and my room was...More

Thank George55M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Camps Bay
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Villa Simona staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Try get room with sea view."
Read review
"The Antelope Room is small and gloomy but does open onto the garden and swimming pool."
Read review
"Find another place to stay."
Read review
"rooms on the south side are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing