We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We stayed in the Backpackers for a week, originally planned to stay for 2 nights and extended because the hostel is so friendly and well located. Staff were so helpful with booking tours and giving advice. They even cooked a braai for us when we...More
Thank Kimberley B
Response from AndyCTBP, Director of Sales at Cape Town BackpackersResponded 5 November 2013
Hi Kimberley. Thanks for giving us a review. The BBQ was no problem, :) Andy
Super friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, fun and energetic staff. We were provided with the best service imaginable and all the activities that we were hoping to do while in Cape Town were quickly arranged to suit our needs. The rooms and common areas are clean and...More
1 Thank Claytonwood81
Response from AndyCTBP, Front Office Manager at Cape Town BackpackersResponded 5 November 2013
Hi Clayton. Thanks for the review, and thanks for staying. It was great fun, although I'm not sure my liver will be the same again. Enjoy Oz and see you soon. Andy
In Cape Town on my own for 5 days. rocked up and immediately given tonnes of advice on things to see and do, and lots of practical help with booking tours and getting to places. gave me the best prices for all tours around Cape...More
2 Thank Roy R
Response from AndyCTBP, Public Relations Manager at Cape Town BackpackersResponded 5 November 2013
Hi Roy, thanks for the review. See you next time . Andy
Had many stays at this backpackers and impressed by the cleanliness, staff members are always willing to lend a hand, great food, great selection of drinks and located nice and central.breakafast is served daily and great value for money. Wine tours are recommended.
4 Thank deborahw2017
Response from AndyCTBP, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Town BackpackersResponded 5 November 2013
Hi Deborah. Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your wine tour. Hope to see you again soon :)
Hi everyone, Six of us mature travellers stayed there from the 10th August. The rooms were comfortable and the staff were great. Unfortunately two of the three units we were in had no hot water. Told the staff, who thought they had fixed it, but...More
2 Thank Rob P
Response from AndyCTBP, Manager at Cape Town BackpackersResponded 5 November 2013
Hi, thanks for the review. It was really great having you guys stay. I hope the rest of your trip was good and if you are back in this part of the world you will come back. We always enjoy having Australians stay ;)
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Shuttle Bus Service
Things to do
US$21 - US$717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cape Town Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.