We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Strand, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night only. Breakfast was very poor, with a poor selection and some of the sausages were very raw. Everybody sent it back, nothing returned. I won't visit it again. Rooms are average. It is near the highway, so you will hear most of the traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eater8989
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I recently travelled to Cape Town and stayed in this Hotel. It was indeed a good choice. Affordable, clean and well situated. The breakfast was also magnificent. Will definitely advise this to friends for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PietStander
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed now for the fifth time at the Harbour Bridge Hotel in Cape Town. Every stay has been a pleasure at the total hospitality looks to increase by the years. Highly recomendable and value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterdM164ZL
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great position for accessing the V and A waterfront shops and entertainment environment and accessing the main city centre. No need for transport you can walk there easily. Just don't walk after sunset or sunrise its a little unsafe. Breakfast buffet was always sensational with the variety and quantity. Service was also top notch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett L
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel continues to be my home away from home with all the staff friendliness, great food from the restaurant from breakfast to dinner. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Location is ideal with few steps to the Cape Town Intl Convention Centre and not far a walk into the CBD.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annanias_disenyeng
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a party of six. Four of us rented apartments through airbnb in the suites and two stayed in the hotel. The apartments are lovely. Very spacious and well appointed. We were very comfortable there. The downsides - firstly, the location. Directly across the road from the dock (not the harbour!) with container ships and lorries being loaded and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrumFoodyGays
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 23 January 2017

No Halaal Food. No offer to accommodate needs at Dinner. 500mb Wifi wont be enough if you dont like the limited TV channels Great well kept rooms. Nice outside feel to eating area. Nice touch to evenings with novelty sweet and weather info. Construction next to Hotel currently so ask to stay on the other side.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yusuf_bhyat
Durban
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My stay was soooo amazing, the reception staff is super friendly... siphosethu is an amazing employee, and Mam Thandi :-) the most sweetest. Will definitely come back again when I am in Cape Town! It felt like a home away from home

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbalisebapu
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over new year's. We booked the luxury suite. The room we got was 332 and had a view of the port. The suite was great, separate bedroom and living room with a big kitchen that had a washing machine and dishwasher. Everything was great except that the guys at the port worked the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GadgetGir1
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The hotel is well located and the room was clean and spacious. However, the check in staff were terribly rude in my experience, did not outline any details on the facilities. They also insisted on making a copy of my credit and with my CVV number which they wanted me to sign and could not guarantee that they knew how...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krithika2609
Shavonne-Coetzer, Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Krithika2609, Thank you for your review on aha l Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites. Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort you experienced on your arrival; however the front desk team have to adhere to the policy required by the bank. I can guarantee you that all credit card information is kept secure in a locked drawer and...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Luxury Room (40)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Lodge Hotel V&A Waterfront
#65 of 106 in Cape Town Central
421 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
#36 of 106 in Cape Town Central
900 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#44 of 106 in Cape Town Central
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#52 of 106 in Cape Town Central
553 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#53 of 106 in Cape Town Central
880 reviews
The PortsWood
#45 of 106 in Cape Town Central
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This state of the art hotel is ideally positioned on the Roggebaai Canal Waterfront, close to the V&A Waterfront, within the Cape Town International Convention Centre precinct, and this prime location attracts both corporate and leisure travellers seeking a distinctive experience. Set against a backdrop of picturesque mountain views with a sea water canal running through the hotel's bridge wing, the hotel links the city to the sea. There are 40 well-appointed and comfortable rooms as well as an additional 18 luxury suites which have an open lounge area and fully equipped kitchen, making them an ideal choice for longer staying guests. A contemporary restaurant offers good food in a relaxing setting with a picturesque location alongside the canal. The stylish Executive Boardroom is an ideal venue for intimate meetings and product launches for up to 15 guests. This sophisticated hotel offers warm hospitality coupled with a wide range of services and facilities for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Address: Lower Long Street | Roggebaai Canal, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: £78 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Bridge Hotel And Suites
Harbour Bridge Hotel Cape Town Central
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#56 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good View and accessible to the waterfront”
 of 5 bubbles PietStander, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the North side face V and A but its hard to see. Rooms on the South face the canal which isn't much to look at but its still ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 567brettl, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are very clean and very spacious. ”
 of 5 bubbles annanias_disenyeng, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Selection of TV chanels could be bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles 327petrusv, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My second-floor room, facing the canal, had a great view of Table Mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonx2014, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5