We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
 Click to rate
Alaska
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cape Town – We arrived in Cape Town at 10:30 PM. We had prearranged a Viator driver ($35.00 US) to pick us up at Arrivals and take us to the Hyde All Suites Hotel (ASH), just south of Green Point. It was nice having someone with a sign waiting to take us to the Hyde. At the Hyde ASH we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BennyBAlaska
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BennyBAlaska Thank you for your review and for staying with us at The Hyde Hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and the services we have to offer. I am pretty sure the staff will be delighted to read this review, to know their hard work does not go unnoticed. Please contact us directly for...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There are no direction upon arrival with no parking in sight - had to double park and the reception did me a 'favour' to give me a parking access card. There is only one elevator in the building. The rooms have no views and the windows are all obscured by a cover. My room smelled of cigarettes, but they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreqBusinessTraveler
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FreqBusinessTraveler Thank you for your feedback and your review. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the lack of service you have received. This is certainly not the way we drive our culture at The Hyde as we pride ourselves on our service and flexibility. With regards to the view and air-conditioner... The website does state we...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a lovely salad and drinks at the top by pool, such a beautiful rooftop but too quiet as no one seems to know about it! The view and tranquility was quite unusual for the big buzzing city - but beware staff not too helpful and may charge entry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yajna G
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yajna G Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your lunch and the view at the Sky Deck and Bar. A bit disappointing that staff weren't helpful and I will address this as this is not the culture we drive. We do charge all outside guests as we do not want an influx of people at...

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Hyde is a fantastic hotel to use as a base to seek out the delights of the wonderful city of Cape Town. I went on a cycling trip and I can't speak highly enough of the hotel and the staff. The room - a studio - was large, clean and well equipped with a nice walk-in shower. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin R Wow... Thank you so much for your review. It makes us proud and happy to know that someone enjoyed their stay as much as you did and that you would recommend us. We would be delighted to be of service to you again on your next trip to Cape Town. Please contact Melindie directly for our best...

Sussex England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 days at the start of our holiday. We were very pleased with the location, just off the sea front at sea point. Note it's a one way street and you can only drive up from the sea front end. We were very early as our flight landed at 7.15am and although our room wasn't ready straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJDK
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TJDK Thank you for staying with us at The Hyde Hotel and for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, the location and services The Hyde has to offer. It looks like you thoroughly enjoyed your time in South Africa. Please contact us direct upon your next visit for best available rates. We...

Cape Town
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587rufusp
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Bangkok
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benji B
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_K26_SA
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ireninha1
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartinDee
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
6:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Premier Hotel Cape Town
#59 of 106 in Cape Town Central
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,780 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,639 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cape Heritage Hotel
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hyde All-Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Hyde All-Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away is the best I can advise”
 of 5 bubbles FreqBusinessTraveler, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a view of Lion's head from my bed. A room with this view from the lounge would be better.”
  • Kitchen
  • Bedroom and Lounge area
 of 5 bubbles MartinDee, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on 5 or 4 floor”
 of 5 bubbles Frogy007, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suite was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Stuari7, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 306 which was quiet, but had the issue with the shower”
 of 5 bubbles purejoySouthAfrica, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5