We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rockwell All Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rockwell All Suite Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 423: English reviews
Start your review of Rockwell All Suite Hotel
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived to be told the pool was being repaired and were told this should be fixed during our stay, we were annoyed but thought it would get fixed so got in with our holiday. The hotel looks beautiful and as such was the apartment but the issues were deeper than that. The rooms/ apartments are in electricity meters, every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelle K
Cape Town
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Advertised a standard 2 bed unit as a penthouse suite. Nobody was willing to assist me with my complaint. Wifi was unsatisfactory. For the amount I was paying to only get an hour free is totally unacceptable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leighzannev
Colin J, General Manager at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Your accusation and heading is unfounded and not true. We have never advertised our standard 2 bedroom apartments as a penthouse nor were you charged a penthouse rate. And this is fact. We regret that you accuse our hotel of such conduct, yet at the same time it must be noted that you did extended your stay for...

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very close to all amenities and the suites are excellent especially the 3 bedroom ones with balcony. You have a great view of Table Mountain and Lions Head. There are a good number of restaurants close by as well as a Spar shop opposite if you prefer self catering.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 874eanm
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

At first the bedroom is odd- it has no natural light and the window faces the corridor. However, I slept well and the apartments are spacious with a large balcony, comfortable lounge and a full kitchen. The location is great and the cafe's, restaurants and bar downstairs mean you can relax in the evenings and socialise with other guests. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jnine7-7-7
Port Louis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Rockwell during the week of the Mining Indaba (6 - 9 February), when all hotels are fully booked. My colleague and I shared a 2-bedroom apartment with separate en-suite bathrooms, and it was perfect. Though we did not use the kitchen or laundry facilities, we could see that it was very well equipped. It would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shameel R
Cape Town
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Rockwell was a great location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was good and we had a view of Table Mountain. The breakfast was terrific. The only negative was that the pool was not functional when we visited.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nerida2017
Cape Town
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very friendly and helpful staff, overall clean rooms. could have had nicer patio furniture it was very shabby. breakfast was very good with a adequate selection. good selection of restaurants nearby which was useful. Lobby was comfortable to sit in. Would have been nice to have had an outdoor pool with seating area. As it was the indoor pool was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickyc979
Cape Town
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was perfect. Delicious burgers :) A perfect weekend away with the loved one. Would of liked a room with a good view. But definitely next time would consider going again to the Rockwell :) Thank you Guys!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrDDJacobs
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Rockwell is in a great central location and we were able to walk to many destinations including the waterfront. However, our unit overlooked a large gas station on a busy road. It was very load during the night. The master suite had a nice tub, but no shower. So, all four of us ended up sharing one shower. Staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank packyoung2017
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am so disgusted in this hotel! Firstly it was advertised on the internet as having an indoor pool. When we got to the hotel, we were told that the pool is undergoing maintenance, due to a leak! When I asked the manager about this, he replied that changes were made on the internet regarding the indoor pool! This change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riaan F
Colin J, General Manager at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologise for the "Perfect storm" and unfortunately that exactly what it was. An act of the powers that be. We had absolutely no control over the pool springing a leak before you arrived. This was due to movement in the building, causing the concrete base to move, resulting in our having to close the pool down. We...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Victoria Junction
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#52 of 106 in Cape Town Central
553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfont Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#53 of 106 in Cape Town Central
880 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cape Heritage Hotel
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#40 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,098 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,892 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#27 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally & conveniently located in trendy De Waterkant Village in Greenpoint, just 20 min from Cape Town International Airport & moments away from the hussle & bussle of Cape Town CBD, The V&A Waterfront & some of the trendiest shopping & dining venues.Offering an enticing blend of contemporary urban style & inner-city excitement, surrounded by the natural beauty for which Cape Town is famous. Comprising 39 two-bedroom apartments, 17 one-bedroom apartments & 3 lavish penthouses – all boasting separate bedrooms & bathrooms, fully-equipped kitchens & a generous lounge area, allowing for self-catering entertainment within a chic urban setting. Outdoor entertaining is equally attractive, with private balconies affording magnificent views of Table Mountain, Signal Hill, Fan Park & the Cape Town harbour.The new state-of-the-art conference facilities are ideal for large events to intimate board meetings. Equipped with modern data projectors & Wi-Fi.Additional features include: Bar Lounge, Restaurant,Gym & wellness area, heated indoor pool, health & beauty treatment suite, 24hr security & undercover parking.The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments truly is your home away from home… ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rockwell All Suite Hotel

Address: 32 Prestwich Street | Cnr Alfred Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: £157 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rockwell All Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rockwell All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockwell All Hotel Cape Town Central
Rockwell All Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rockwell All Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rockwell All Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the rooms on the higher floors with a nice view on Table Mountain....just awesome in the morning...”
 of 5 bubbles ShameelR, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay higher up... to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Vievoo1, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All apartments have a balcony I prefer overlooking Greenpoint busy but I love it”
 of 5 bubbles Stevey1944, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Penthouse Suite is awesome”
 of 5 bubbles SuperMax1971, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the Vasco Pub and the theatre. Higher floors will be better.”
 of 5 bubbles The_foodie_police, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5