We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dutch Manor Antique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you want to be set back in time this is the hotel to stay in. You truly feel like you are back in 1850. The hotel is small, only 5 or 6 rooms, but this makes it very personal. The location is great as well. The sightseeing bus leaves right across, and long street, with the bars and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H W
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location, location, location. You can walk to and from Long Street, even at night. Bo-Kap is just up the street. Hotel is old and keeps the antique style as a motto. Nice old cupboard in my room (Nr 2) but no possibility to hang a suit. Room faces the busy Buitengracht Street which means that it is very loud. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Falk R
Svendborg, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly, informative and professional staff. The breakfast was excellent. We celebrated my wife's 60 years birthday and the hotel made a special breakfast arrangement including flowers, pancakes and a birthday song. The room was nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank houanders
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hotel is a small boutique hotel with only 6 suites. But the comfort level from the staff is just amazing. Nothing is too much effort. Fresh roses in our room together with a very good bottle of red wine just started the weekend. Nobu Tshabalala is the General manager and her team were just great. Breakfasts to die for....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christruyachts
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Having researched before we stayed, the hotel delivered and exceeded all of our expectations! Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff and they will go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is perfect (even remembering our Birthdays and singing to us). A special mention for Pieter who made sure that any questions, requests etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaandRichHolland
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

It is more a B&B rather than a hotel. Apart from breakfast the kitchen is closed. Several breakfast options from a menu. Breakfast is ok but nothing really special. Fruit selection is poor. Rooms are decorated in an antique style which is very nice. Rooms are spacious and the bathroom too. The bathroom includes bath rope and towels. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgl0be
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay, staff were friendly and seemed to be always there to help. I would like to make special mention of Pieter Jansen van Vuuren, he is a gem ! Rooms are beautiful and comfortable, breakfast a great variety. Situated very centrally, you can easily get to most of the city's attractions. We loved our stay !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilda J
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Booked for an evening out. Made a mistake in only booking for 1, suppose to be 2. The staff helped me rectifying it in a professional manner. The staff on arrival were friendly, the rooms very clean and truly in cape dutch style. The hotel is sitting on the borders of the Cape Courters and the hop-on-hop-off bus, stop across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gertjie C
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My wife booked this "Hotel" for a romantic night as a result of the pictures on their web site. We arrived and I was shocked! It should not be called a Hotel in the first place as it lacks the critera of a Hotel. On the most it is a B&B. It is cramped & dirty....reminded me of the "Haunted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L S
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this interesting point of view Sir. We appreciate every single comment, positive or negative. However in this situation, it took us a while to properly respond to your review, due to your current mental state of mind and abrasive behavior. Your wife indeed made a booking and this shows that she did not inform you...

Namibia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I had a terrific stay at the Dutch Manor, the room was luxurious and the staff are so welcoming, and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Beautiful place, not to mention the awesome location. I'd love to stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stitchedbunny

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Grand Daddy Hotel
Grand Daddy Hotel
#58 of 106 in Cape Town Central
317 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,093 reviews
Rouge on Rose
#5 of 163 in Cape Town Central
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parker Cottage
#2 of 163 in Cape Town Central
948 reviews
Cape Finest Guesthouse
#30 of 163 in Cape Town Central
80 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
La Rose Bed & Breakfast
La Rose Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 163 in Cape Town Central
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dutch Manor represents the ultimate in heritage-rich style and comfort. Every room is uniquely decorated with the greatest attention to detail and the finest antique furnishings and fittings, each with its own unique tale. The four-star boutique hotel is deliberately small and comprises of six rooms, all with en-suite modernized bathrooms, spacious showers and air-conditioning. All the rooms have 26-inch flat screen TVs and luxurious Egyptian percale cotton bedding. Various popular tourist attractions are within a 3km radius of the hotel: The V&A Waterfront, the trendy De Waterkant and Kloof Street for shopping and dining, the Company’s Gardens and Cape Town International Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dutch Manor Antique Hotel

Address: 158 Buitengracht Street | Bo-Kaap, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > Schotsche Kloof
Price Range: £82 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dutch Manor Antique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Dutch Manor Antique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dutch Manor Antique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms have window shutters and heavy drapes to minimise noise. high ceilings and very quiet A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles christruyachts, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are only 6 rooms and each one is decorated differently - all are good and fun.”
 of 5 bubbles _sterlingvozen, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 43lisas43, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“We had room 4 and it was great”
 of 5 bubbles KristinMV, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is probably the best room. It is located aft and on the 2nd floor. All rooms have a modern bathroom and good and quiet AC system.”
 of 5 bubbles BartB435, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay