We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cape Milner

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cape Milner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 335: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really nice hotel situated in the center of Cape Town and easily accessible to most locations. Very comfortable, unassuming and yet makes one feel quite a home. Additionally there is parking to it helps tremendously when looking to rent a car in Cape Town. Friendly staff, great breakfast in a nice little restaurant and above all, is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GavinColaco
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear I am delighted to read the wonderful comments you have posted on TripAdvisor regarding The Cape Milner. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Kind regards, Natasha Powell General Manager

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to the Cape Milner during the summer and loved it. All staff were efficient and kind over us, especially because there were a lot of children within our party, and carried out every thing that we asked them to do. Only stayed with bed and breakfast but even this meal was fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomos A
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear Tomos A Thank you for your review and for staying at The Cape Milner. We are delighted to receive your compliments about the Staff friendliness and will certainly congratulate them. Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Kind regards Natasha Powell General Manager

Cape Town
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel near Kloof Street, with nice, big modern rooms, good parking. Good hotel both if your in town for business and for holiday. The hotel has got a nice pool-area, secure parking, and service a good breakfast. The internet system is not optimal, but works.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7617UFthomasm
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear U7617UFthomasm Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologise for the internet, we upgraded our login system which went through some teething problems. I am happy to say that all is in working order again. Kind regards Natasha Powell General Manager

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is noisy. Either you get rooms to the very busy street with air-condition from other rooms on your balcony or get rooms to the courtyard with the sound from the bar starting at 7:00 am with the music. In the night people are gathering in the courtyard getting drinks from the bar getting pissed but the receptionist can´t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomwom
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear Tomwom It is extremely disappointing to learn of your recent experience. Your feedback is important to us and the Team have been looking into the concerns that you raised. Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience, this is definitely not the standard that we pride ourselves on and are well known for. Please contact me on gm@capemilner.com should...

Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was traveling alone as a female and totally felt safe here. Very helpful staff, very accommodating! The room I got was a bit noisy and they kindly upgraded me to a bigger, quieter room. They also gave me a discount on dinner and a late checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback after your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were amazed with the design and enjoyed staying in the suite so much. Dear Natalie D It most certainly seems like you had a wonderful stay and that is what we aim to achieve for every...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel never fails to impress me from the time I arrive until I leave, I go there 3 or 4 times each year staying usually 2 or 3 nights each weekend. The staff are all welcoming and friendly and eager to please . The rooms are beautifully furnished with comfy beds and lovely fresh linen, the bathrooms exceptionally clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6875ZYpatriciam
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear L6875ZYpatriciam Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us yet again. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Kind regards Natasha Powell General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not meant to stay at the Cape Milner but because of late booking our agent booked us at this hotel. I have travelled across South Africa and this place is the best. The accommodation, the bed, the bathroom, the bed and the size of the rooms are excellent. Top floor rooms have the views of Central Cape town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear Steve M Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback after your recent stay with us. It most certainly seems like you had a wonderful stay and that is what we aim to achieve for every Guest. Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to The...

Cape Town
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel : location, design, service, staff, food... but rioms are noisy (auto trafic) due to poor isolation from windows/wall. Avoir rooms beat the main road. Bathroom in room 507 strange for a luxurious room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francoisg397
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear francoisg397 Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay and would like to apologise for the noise issues in your room. We hope to welcome you back to make up for the shortfalls of your cerement stay with us. Kind regards Natasha Powell General Manager

Petaluma, California
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We (3 couples) stayed at this hotel during our visit to Cape Town at the end of a two-week safari tour. We lucked out when we picked the Cape Milner hotel after doing what seemed like hours of on-line searching months before our stay. Tucked away in a neighborhood area, this hotel makes up for being a ways from downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgranger1976
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear pgranger1976 What a fantastic review and we appreciate the time that you have taken to provide us with valuable feedback. The Staff are committed to providing the best Guest service and your feedback affirms their efforts, which I will definitely pass on to them. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.. Kind regards Natasha Powell General...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

On a hillside with views of Table mountain, friendly effortless check in, spacious room, big bathroom with the luxury of a lovely deep modern bathtub. Just off Kloof St where there are many restaurants within walking distance. We chose to dine in the hotel restaurant more than once as it was excellent. Breakfast was included in our room, there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsianItalian
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear AsianItalian What a fantastic review and we appreciate the time that you have taken to provide us with valuable feedback. I am thrilled that that you highly recommend The Cape Milner and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Kind regards, Natasha Powell General Manager

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
6.4 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 106 in Cape Town Central
407 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hippo Boutique Hotel
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#38 of 106 in Cape Town Central
308 reviews
4.7 mi away
Alta Bay
Alta Bay
#20 of 106 in Cape Town Central
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
582 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#27 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,409 reviews
6.4 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cradled beneath the majestic Table Mountain in Cape Town's trendy suburb of Tamboerskloof lies the Cape Milner. Extensively refurbished, this exquisite hotel offers a sophisticated and contemporary ambience with the highest standards in style and luxury. All rooms have air-conditioning, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, television (selected satellite programs), direct dial telephones, mini bar fridge - stocked on request only, safes and hairdryers. Children 0-11 years stay complimentary - room only - when sharing with a minimum of one full paying adult. A maximum of one child can be accommodated with two parents in a Luxury room only. Cots are available on request. The Hotel is ideally situated from which to explore the centre of Cape Town and is a 5 minute walk to an array of restaurants and entertainment. Transfers from the airport can be arranged upon request and charged to your account. Complimentary shuttle within an 8km radius of the Hotel on request includes the V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain, Cape Town CBD and a large amount of local attractions including museums and places of interest. Shuttle available during week days only from 08h00 and 17h00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Milner

Address: 2a Milner Road | Tamboerskloof, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: £111 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Milner 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cape Milner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Milner Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Milner
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Milner Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#41 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape Milner staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Milner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book upper floor rooms they have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles stevemK8114IJ, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the mountain, Suite 401 was superbe !”
 of 5 bubbles Lolotte01, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the upper levels with Table Mountain views. Incredible!”
  • The view from our balcony during sunset. Can't beat that!
 of 5 bubbles allisonh739, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The luxury rooms on the 5th floor were great”
 of 5 bubbles amyki3, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Trevorpskinner, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay