We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel on St Georges

Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (62)
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (10)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
About
The Hotel on St. George’s is conveniently located on the foreshore, the major hub of Cape Town’s legal, financial and publishing district. This location enjoys the convenience of being a few minutes’ walk from Cape Town CBD, Cape Town International Convention Centre and the world renowned V&A Waterfront and 22 kilometers from Cape Town International Airport. The Hotel offers affordable accommodation as well as a trendy Nail Salon less than 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel backed by a professional and dedicated team.
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Hotel on St Georges
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
71
159
103
16
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
159
103
16
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long street central location adderley street breakfast is served budget hotel the hotel is clean view of table mountain walking distance stayed here for nights convention center comfortable stay visit cape town spacious room water front waterfront taxi cticc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The hotel cleaning staff decided to go through my backpack and find my purse. They stole all of the cash that I had in my hidden purse (USD $100). My advise is to put ALL valuables in the safe at this hotel. The front desk...More

Thank MandyC78
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel in Cape Town. They need to fire al there management and start again. Can one off the board members contact us. Aircons not working. Lifts not working. Management very poor . They chased us away at Midnight because off there aircons not working

Thank andre b
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is quite lovely, but also clearly 50 years old. Well maintained and clean, but feels like a set piece from a film. The lifts are cluttery and clangy and stop on odd floors, the windows don't open at all and the interior is...More

Thank Tiaan2015
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel between dates 23-26 November for holiday. It has very good location close to Long street but you can not walk around hotel in the evenings. Rooms are clean but furnitures and bath needs renovation. Elevator was a little bit crazy,...More

Thank ardadoruk83
Reviewed 26 November 2017

When you enjoy travelling the world, sometimes one hotel can look very much like the next. We checked into this modest three star establishment on November 3rd for a three might stay before flying back to the UK. On the day before we were due...More

Thank Dave F
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Flying4
30 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Gopp_Pati | Reviewed this property |
When I was there in Nov'16 the wifi did not work well in my room. I had to sit at the sofa in front of the elevator on my floor to find the strong wifi signal.
1
Vote
george f
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from HOSG | Property representative |
Good day, we unfortunately do not have a bar on-site, however, there are two options within 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Regards Hotel on St Georges
0
Votes
DrMedhat
22 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from HOSG | Property representative |
Dear DrMedhat, thank you for your questions which we take great pleasure in responding to as follows: We do have a luggage store for luggage storage. Our Superior Rooms do have Fridges inside, however, none of our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"corner room 619 is a cracker!"
camanachd
26 Nov 2017
Read review
"Ask for a high floor, you will probably have a great view"
weetwoodLeeds
8 Nov 2017
Read review
"Our room on the 7th floor was very quiet!"
W438YXcatherinem
25 Sep 2017
Read review
"central hotel but"
aureliolorusso
16 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st georges cape townst georges hotel cape townhotel st georges
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing