We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cape Diamond Hotel

    Corner of Longmarket And Parliament Street | in the East City near Parliament, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    30/10/201731/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$80
    US$74
    SAVE US$6
    US$74
    Traveller (59)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good45%
    • Average21%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “food bazaar” (2 reviews)
    “great balcony” (2 reviews)
    “long street” (14 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    30 Oct31 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$74
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$74
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$75
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (272)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 206 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I paid a fortune only to shower with cold water. Worse than the prison! I expect value for money when staying in the hotel. The staff member /manager was trying to be defensive by saying other people did not complain. It doesn't mean when "other...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 367luthandon
    Response from funekazaula, General Manager at Cape Diamond HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Regarding taking a shower with cold water we apologised while you were still in our premises. And we would like to apologies once again....More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This hotel is a good value hotel about a 5 min walk from long street to all the lively bars and a short taxi ride to the waterfront 70rand one way. When we checked and went to our room I felt it was a little...More

    Thank MartinaD95
    Response from funekazaula, General Manager at Cape Diamond HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Great location with clean and comfortable stay. friendly staff and so helpful specially Ms. Nadin. Other staff is also helpful. the value for money was so good. absolutly i will stay in this hotel again.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 2,143,130,256
    Response from funekazaula, General Manager at Cape Diamond HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We had a good stay, service from staff was really good just a pity the room we wished to acquire was not available. Perhaps our next visit will be better. Breakfast is good and the cheff prepares a good meal all the time. Recommended for...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank khayapaulm
    Response from funekazaula, General Manager at Cape Diamond HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Please when you make your reservations send me an email: funeka@africanskyhotels.com I hope we will be able to allocate the room accordingly. We continue...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Great central location and staff were so friendly. 2 females travelling and they couldn't do enough to help! Breakfast has loads to eat and so much choice! Definitely worth considering! For us it was perfect!More

    Thank Johanna S
    Response from funekazaula, General Manager at Cape Diamond HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. I would like to find out what information you required that we could not assist you and your friend? We continue to be committed...More

    Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
    811 reviews
    #47 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Parliament Hotel
    595 reviews
    #42 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Taj Cape Town
    1,777 reviews
    #15 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Adderley Hotel
    250 reviews
    #87 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$70 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Cape Town >
    • Cape Town Central
    • Also Known As
    • Cape Town Diamond Hotel ,
    • Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (59)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Adderley Hotel
    250 reviews
    .06 miles away
     
    Taj Cape Town
    1,777 reviews
    .12 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
    811 reviews
    .11 miles away
     
    Parliament Hotel
    595 reviews
    .17 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Eastern Food Bazaar
    543 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Bombay Brasserie
    418 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Doppio Zero Cape Town CBD
    371 reviews
    .13 miles away
    The Food Lover's Market
    84 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Greenmarket Square
    1,013 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Iziko Slave Lodge
    268 reviews
    .08 miles away
    St. George's Cathedral
    184 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Cape Town Magic Club
    35 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ifeanyi2014
    31 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from funekazaula | Property representative |
    Dear Sir/Madam We are situated in Cape Town, the name of the hotel is Cape Diamond Hotel in the City Bowl. Contact reservations for more details.
    1
    Vote
    kamat_pradnya
    8 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from MarkE1207 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi - as much as I would like to answer your questions, I am unable to do so, except to say that my first room had a single bed, and my second room had a double bed in it - I did not see any rooms with more allowances. I... More
    1
    Vote
    PaulA126
    27 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Kgotso E | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they do have in room safe
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Higher floors has less noise."
    Read review
    "View and terrace on top guest floor"
    Read review
    "The rooms are not welcoming and cosy, good for a get up and go every day"
    Read review
    "I would imagine that the 8th floor rooms are disturbed by people on their way to and from the roof top. No..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing