We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
Hotel website
1 Strawberry Lane, Constantia 7806 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
166
22
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
166
22
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town veranda overlooking peaceful oasis super breakfast beautifully maintained gardens friendly and efficient staff first stop general manager spacious bathroom lovely property rose garden wonderful breakfast pretty garden top quality sun loungers excellent stay garden room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were recomended Glen Avon Lodge by a friend and weren't disappointed. Our room was superb and food lovely. The Lodge is owned by David and Wendy who were on hand to chat to the guests. The staff were friendly and helpful, Hans the manager...More

Thank TGH112
Response from WendyDrummond, Owner at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Recommendations from friends are always the best!! Thank you for your kind words, and we do hope to see you again soon! Dad and I, together with Hans, and the rest of the team love hearing about your time with us. We do hope that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite our very late arrival due to flight delay, we were still greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. Breakfast was delicious and served with smile. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Pity we were not there in the warm weather to utilize the beautiful...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margs50
Response from WendyDrummond, Front Office Manager at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your short time with us, and yes, the warmer weather is great for enjoying the swimming pool and gardens, although we are thankful for the rain! Kind regards Wendy

Reviewed 15 September 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at the Glen Avon Lodge. Our room was excellent and the food as usual was delicious with fantastic service. Everyone at the hotel is so helpful and friendly providing a very homely atmosphere.

Thank Jill121
Response from WendyDrummond, Manager at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you so much for the review..lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Glen Avon on your next visit to Cape Town Kind regards Wendy

Reviewed 10 September 2018

We had a lovely stay. The property is beautiful - the room and bathroom superb. The staff were extremely accommodating and I would highly recommend Glen Avon Lodge. The location is perfect for a weekend out of the city, and is close to wine farms...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kencO4534VI
Response from WendyDrummond, Owner at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Mr and Mrs Clark Many thanks for your kind words, we are so glad that you enjoyed your short time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at the guesthouse in the near future whilst visiting your family. Kind regards Wendy

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The personal was very nice and it really felt like home to be there. Also to note is that the rooms where very clean and every evening the housekeepers prepared the rooms for sleeping and left a little surprise on the beds. For people planning...More

Thank Majormoji
Response from WendyDrummond, Owner at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for the review, and we hope that your next visit to SA and Cape Town will be at least a 7 day stay. Kind regards Wendy

View more reviews
About
Description
Glen Avon has been officially upgraded by the TGCSA to 5 stars and has expanded to 16 superior luxury rooms and suites. Only minutes from major attractions like the Cape Town Waterfront, Table Mountain, Kirstenbosch More Gardens, Top Beaches and the Constantia Wine lands. Our en-suite bedrooms have all the luxury comforts including air-conditioning, private bar, internet access, modern marble bathrooms and swimming pool access. Hearty breakfasts and gourmet dinners are all part of the tradition. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
21
Price range
US$252 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Glen Avon Lodge Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
21
Price range
US$252 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Glen Avon Lodge Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Location
Full view
Getting there
Cape Town Intl Airport10 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Glen Avon Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The deluxe rooms are excellent."
Jill121
15 Sep 2018
Read review
"Take a suite"
jpd4
28 Feb 2018
Read review
"garden rooms were perfect"
susieallan
7 Oct 2017
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the main pool are ideal for easy access to pool, main building and dining."
Johntg-12
17 Mar 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing