We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (12)
Overview
1 Strawberry Lane, Constantia 7806 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
169
22
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
169
22
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town veranda overlooking peaceful oasis super breakfast beautifully maintained gardens friendly and efficient staff first stop general manager spacious bathroom lovely property rose garden wonderful breakfast pretty garden top quality within easy reach sun loungers garden room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

An excellent service, extremely friendly personnel. Rooms are big, clean and bed & pillow very good. Location is maybe a bit outside of the center of Cape Town, but located in the beautiful vineyards of Constantia. We used Uber to get to the city which...More

Thank Cruiser60893944736
Response from WendyDrummond, Owner at Glen Avon LodgeResponded yesterday

thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your short time with us, and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to Glen Avon again soon. Kind regards Wendy and the team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Peaceful and relaxing. The staff were so welcoming and the rooms lovely. Breakfast on the amazing patio before a busy day of sight seeing is a must. Perfect for our family trip to Cape Town within easy reach of all the busy and major tourist...More

Thank yorob2017
Response from WendyDrummond, Owner at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review...it is amazing just how peaceful and tranquil it is having breakfast on the patio, and then 20 minutes later you can be at any one of the major tourist attractions in Cape Town We are so glad that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Glen Avon Lodge allows you to relax and soak up the tranquillity of its exquisite surroundings. It is set in the well-known Constantia wine valley of Cape Town, making it most convenient to not only get to town quickly but also to get to...More

Thank Barbel27
Response from WendyDrummond, Owner at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and found it easy to get around Cape Town from the Constantia Valley. We look forward to your return visit. Kind regards Wendy

Reviewed 3 October 2018

We were recomended Glen Avon Lodge by a friend and weren't disappointed. Our room was superb and food lovely. The Lodge is owned by David and Wendy who were on hand to chat to the guests. The staff were friendly and helpful, Hans the manager...More

Thank TGH112
Response from WendyDrummond, Owner at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 4 October 2018

Recommendations from friends are always the best!! Thank you for your kind words, and we do hope to see you again soon! Dad and I, together with Hans, and the rest of the team love hearing about your time with us. We do hope that...More

Reviewed 25 September 2018

Despite our very late arrival due to flight delay, we were still greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. Breakfast was delicious and served with smile. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Pity we were not there in the warm weather to utilize the beautiful...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margs50
Response from WendyDrummond, Front Office Manager at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your short time with us, and yes, the warmer weather is great for enjoying the swimming pool and gardens, although we are thankful for the rain! Kind regards Wendy

View more reviews
About
Description
Glen Avon has been officially upgraded by the TGCSA to 5 stars and has expanded to 16 superior luxury rooms and suites. Only minutes from major attractions like the Cape Town Waterfront, Table Mountain, Kirstenbosch More Gardens, Top Beaches and the Constantia Wine lands. Our en-suite bedrooms have all the luxury comforts including air-conditioning, private bar, internet access, modern marble bathrooms and swimming pool access. Hearty breakfasts and gourmet dinners are all part of the tradition. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
21
Price range
US$190 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Glen Avon Lodge Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
21
Price range
US$190 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Glen Avon Lodge Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
The Last Word Constantia
226 reviews
.11 miles away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
372 reviews
.71 miles away
Tudor Hotel
116 reviews
1.16 miles away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
233 reviews
1.45 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 54 nearby restaurants
Foxcroft Restaurant
472 reviews
.70 miles away
Tashas
298 reviews
.73 miles away
Chardonnay Deli
149 reviews
.63 miles away
Pastis
384 reviews
.72 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 22 nearby attractions
Groot Constantia
1,255 reviews
.94 miles away
The Constantia Wine Tour
55 reviews
.71 miles away
High Constantia Wine Cellar
25 reviews
.89 miles away
Bishopsford Bonsai Garden
8 reviews
.69 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Glen Avon Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There are rooms that are wheelchair accessible; each room has a beautiful view into the garden."
Barbel27
3 weeks ago
Read review
"The deluxe rooms are excellent."
Jill121
15 Sep 2018
Read review
"Take a suite"
jpd4
28 Feb 2018
Read review
"garden rooms were perfect"
susieallan
7 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing