We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isola Bella

86 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good17%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Golf course
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)Write a Review
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
51
12
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
51
12
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure isletwo night staybeautiful guest houserooms were cleana wonderful staybeautiful placegarden routemarisahostessheadsguestsviewslagoonprivacyaccommodationsuperblylinen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great Leisure Isle lagoonside location, fabulous guest house, superb vew across the water to the Heads, a very warm & welcoming host, excellent relaxing areas (veranda & lounge), lovely bedrooms, delightful breakfast - all adding up to a superbly peaceful and idyllic stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulbQ1268CE
Response from SAMarisa, Owner at Isola BellaResponded 1 week ago

So lovely to host you both. Looking forward to your return!

Reviewed 12 December 2017

The reception was very friendly; rooms were clean and spacious; Mrs. Marisa Raffinetti was very helpful with tips to visit in Knysna and surrondings; she also recommended very nice places to have diner; Breakfast was very sufficient. The view from the balcony was breathtaking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E1515FLjl
Reviewed 2 October 2017

It was our first stay on Leisure Isle and Isola Bella and was surely not dissapointed. The room "Fontana" was really spacious and comfortable. It was clean and the linnen crisp and white. We did not have a full view of the lagoon from our...More

Thank Ylandre
Response from SAMarisa, Owner at Isola BellaResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Isola Bella. A great big pleasure to host lovely people like you. Looking forward to your return!

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The guest rooms are immaculately appointed and share a communal living area complete with kitchenette. From this room you step out onto a spacious terrace with magnificent views across the lagoon. We received a very warm welcome from the hostess and excellent service from the...More

Thank Richard A
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Really clean and tidy , beautiful breakfast views , great location . Owner and staff very helpful. Slight disappointment re views from the bedrooms and for some the breakfast might be simple , rather than really special Would still recommend though

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikefE4187OY
Response from SAMarisa, Owner at Isola BellaResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you Mike for staying at Isola Bella. You are lovely people and I enjoyed hosting you. Warm regards, Marisa.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345615
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Isola Bella staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Unit that looks out to the Knysna lagoon"
Read review
"I don't think you would be disappointed in any room here."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the first floor for B & B."
Read review
"facing the Heads"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing