We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodbridge Lodge

Overview
18 Hawston Road, Milnerton 7441 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
About
Description
We are a Bed & Breakfast Guesthouse, located in Milnerton, just 5 minutes drive from Century City and Canal Walk. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$45 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Woodbridge Lodge Cape Town/Milnerton
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
1,846 reviews
.67 miles away
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
492 reviews
.97 miles away
Century City Hotel
113 reviews
.98 miles away
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
668 reviews
1.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 42 nearby restaurants
MAESTRO'S ON THE BEACH
532 reviews
.44 miles away
Tiger's Milk - Century City
171 reviews
.96 miles away
Mike's Kitchen Milnerton
78 reviews
.65 miles away
Square Cafe & Wine Bar
29 reviews
.99 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Milnerton Golf Club
61 reviews
.33 miles away
Milnerton Flea Market
28 reviews
.99 miles away
Camelot Spa Lagoon Beach Hotel
15 reviews
.61 miles away
Cape Town Ventures
5 reviews
.62 miles away
Reviews & more
32Reviews
21Photos
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Terrible place, rooms are fine, but luckily someone opened the gate, because there was no one at the reception. We had to check ourselves in! Other guests are extemely loud! Phone calls not answered! Who ever reviewed this place as good/great must be family and friends of owner,
Read more
Response from WilnaPaxton, Manager at Woodbridge Lodge
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Good day Michelle Sorry about your bad experience. Normally guests ring the bell at the gate to check-in. Since we are not a hotel, we do not have a 24hr reception. Secondly if you needed any assistance there is a bell on the counter at the reception that is marked assistance, which is also mentioned in your welcome letter that was on your beds. In regards with the other guests, they had there first visit to Cape Town, ever, so it was a bit difficult for them to contain there excitement. Again, sorry that you felt that we did not live up to your expectations. Kind regards Wilna
Read more
Stayed here in feb and it was excellent. Clean rooms, nice staff (esp on reception) good breakfast and lovely pool. Recommended. Close to shops/food and not so far from City centre. Very relaxed atmosphere.
Read more
I travel a lot on business and to find a place to stay that is central to all my Customers is very hard at times. However I have now found a place that is central to all my Customers and very friendly. I felt at home as soon as I drove through the gates when greeted by a great ho
Read more
Stayed here on a recent visit to Cape Town, and was disappointed that they did not provide fresh milk with their breakfast. In addition the televison in one of their superior rooms was an antique square box !!! Otherwise an reasonable stay.
Read more
Woodbridge lodge is our (and our entire families) preferred guesthouse in Cape Town.

The staff is always super friendly and helpful, rooms are always clean. The breakfast includes a nice variety.

I definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementWoodbridge Lodge
Photo provided by managementWoodbridge Lodge
Family Executive Suite
Photo provided by managementWoodbridge Lodge
Photo provided by managementWoodbridge Lodge
I would like to know the distance from MILNERTON MEDI-CILNIC
"Ask for a room outside as you are right by the pool."
"The rooms on thre western side have great views of the sea."
"Try and get a room on the pool side"
"My favourite room is number 15"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing