We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodbridge Lodge

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a Bed & Breakfast Guesthouse, located in Milnerton, just 5 minutes drive from Century City and Canal Walk.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
33Reviews
41Photos
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+17
Our group stayed here while visiting Cape Town. The location was great! Centrally located to everything we wanted to visit. Lodge was charming. Clean rooms, coffee and biscuits refreshed each day, and a friendly staff. American breakfast was included which was eggs, bacon,
Read more
Terrible place, rooms are fine, but luckily someone opened the gate, because there was no one at the reception. We had to check ourselves in! Other guests are extemely loud! Phone calls not answered! Who ever reviewed this place as good/great must be family and friends of owner,
Read more
Response from WilnaPaxton, Manager at Woodbridge Lodge
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Good day Michelle Sorry about your bad experience. Normally guests ring the bell at the gate to check-in. Since we are not a hotel, we do not have a 24hr reception. Secondly if you needed any assistance there is a bell on the counter at the reception that is marked assistance, which is also mentioned in your welcome letter that was on your beds. In regards with the other guests, they had there first visit to Cape Town, ever, so it was a bit difficult for them to contain there excitement. Again, sorry that you felt that we did not live up to your expectations. Kind regards Wilna
Read more
Stayed here in feb and it was excellent. Clean rooms, nice staff (esp on reception) good breakfast and lovely pool. Recommended. Close to shops/food and not so far from City centre. Very relaxed atmosphere.
Read more
I travel a lot on business and to find a place to stay that is central to all my Customers is very hard at times. However I have now found a place that is central to all my Customers and very friendly. I felt at home as soon as I drove through the gates when greeted by a great
Read more
Stayed here on a recent visit to Cape Town, and was disappointed that they did not provide fresh milk with their breakfast. In addition the televison in one of their superior rooms was an antique square box !!! Otherwise an reasonable stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementWoodbridge Lodge
Photo provided by managementWoodbridge Lodge
Family Executive Suite
PreviousNext
12
I would like to know the distance from MILNERTON MEDI-CILNIC
"Ask for a room outside as you are right by the pool."
"The rooms on thre western side have great views of the sea."
"Try and get a room on the pool side"
"My favourite room is number 15"
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownMilnerton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing