We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kleinplaas Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oudtshoorn
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kleinplaas Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Kleinplaas Holiday Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in late on Friday night (after office hours) after a long drive. Our keys where waiting with the overnight security and we got these without any hassle. Quickly into our very neat and clean chalet. Big bedrooms, comfortable beds, fully kitted out kitchen. Was a pleasure to stay at Kleinplaas. Saturday night we had some family over for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We camped here for a few nights and what a pleasant surprise. Nice green grass, beautiful swimming pool and clean clean ablution facility's. Friendly staff and what more can you ask for. Do not miss this place if you are in the vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudi C
DavidWilma, Owner at Kleinplaas Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rudi My co-owners, our friendly team and I, would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Thank you for your visit and rating thereof. Your comments are very valuable and we would love to welcome you back any day. Have a lovely year Kind Regards Wilma

Heusenstamm, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here in spring, there were almost no people o the campsite. The facilities were clean. The pool also clean, but not heated in the cooler season. It can become crowded over the weekends, but its a large place and normally there should be a problem to get a free space for your car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanmrw
DavidWilma, Owner at Kleinplaas Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Good Day Stefan Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It is much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are most welcome to come visit us again. Kind Regards Wilma

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Kleinplasie is great for a one night stop over or to stay for a few days. Accommodation is clean and everything you need is there. It is near all attractions and not far from the mid-town. All you have to bring is yourself. There are also a swimming pool to cool down in the summer. Each house have its braai...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reinhardtz2017
DavidWilma, Owner at Kleinplaas Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reinhardt Thank you for taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor. We really do appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to welcome you and your family back anytime. Have a great day Wilma

Swellendam, South Africa
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

This caravan and camping park is excellent in all ways and I highly recommend it to all travellers. Situated on the edge of Oudtshoorn on the road to the Cango Caves, this hospitality facility embodies everything that one expects in quality tourist accommodation. The efficiency, friendliness and promptness of the welcoming experience but the couple who run the caravan park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobHicks-VICAssist
DavidWilma, Owner at Kleinplaas Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hallo Rob Thank you for the wonderful positive review. Our front office staff as well as all the owners are naturally caring, friendly, generous and helpful. Thank you for mentioning that. It is one of the reasons why most of our guests return. Did you know that we strive to keep our ablutions neat and tidy by upgrading regularly. You...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is my first-ever one star "terrible" TripAdvisor review rating. However I feel I should warn other would-be campers. The area demarcated at Kleinplaas Holiday Resort for tents and caravans looks promising and tranquil enough - its level, shaded sites come complete with power and water. We were aware that it was next to the main road so we expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
DavidWilma, Owner at Kleinplaas Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Dianne Thank you very much for taking the time to review our campsite. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met. Per your comments - We appreciate your positive comment regarding the shaded and level sites. The hooting car incident was unfortunate and...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We only stayed for a weekend but you could stay longer. There are things to do in the resort e.g. a swimming pool, animals such as ostriches and a restaurant. We stayed in one of self-catering units with four beds in an open plan setting. This is fine for a family of four but not recommended if you are not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HantieNels0n
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Excellent breakfast and dinner. Rooms are kept neat and tidy. The location is accesible to all the attractions in and around the town. Walking distance to the town and most of the restuarants. The camping amenities are awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin V
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The rooms are very well kept. There are braai facilities, a lovely swimming pool, lots of open space for kids to play. The staff are very friendly and helpful.The general ablution facilities were very clean and neat at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wernerleedelange
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a G Adventures tour. The resort was nice with wifi and a swimming pool. We camped and made use of the bbq facilities. We only received one key for the female toilet/shower block which between 11 girls became a bit of a nuisance. I understand the need for security but this was just a pain. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
15.2 mi away
Swartberg Country Manor
Swartberg Country Manor
#2 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
284 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lodge 96
Lodge 96
#25 of 47 in Oudtshoorn
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Backpackers Oasis Shanti
Backpackers Oasis Shanti
#28 of 47 in Oudtshoorn
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amber Lagoon
Amber Lagoon
#30 of 47 in Oudtshoorn
37 reviews
1.5 mi away
Karoo Soul Travel Lodge & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Kleinplaas Holiday Resort

Address: 171 Baron van Reede Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Price Range: £19 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleinplaas Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Kleinplaas Holiday Hotel Oudtshoorn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kleinplaas Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kleinplaas Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are 3 types available.”
 of 5 bubbles reinhardtz2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are travelling in a group book one of the one or two bedroom units for more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles HantieNels0n, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice dining room”
 of 5 bubbles 72patryse, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had number 39 I think.”
 of 5 bubbles CookieSA62, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Book the chalets in the middle section closer to the campsite.”
 of 5 bubbles Xplora2015, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5