We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivierbos Guest House

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
72
66
35
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
66
35
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of secure parkingquiet place to staynight staydorp streetwalking distance to restaurantsbeds were very comfortablewi fiperfect stayfelt like homelocation was perfectshort walkbreakfast was amazingold housestellenbosch universitybeautiful propertyenjoyed our staylovely garden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location in the heart of stellenbosch. Very friendly and sweet staff. Breakfast was amazing and clean room. But if you come there in the winter it will be cold in the room. They need to get Warner duvets and blankets. But Other than that...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank farlindmalin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i have been to this guest house a number of times on business trips. Amazing staff, very accommodating and really go out of there way to help you. Although one morning, recently, there was a very rude guest, he was so rude to one of...More

Thank travellerI4398YE
Response from Marketing_and, Manager at Rivierbos Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear traveller/4398YE, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Rivierbos Guest House and that we were able to cater for all your needs you desired. We value all our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The most comfortable beds in SA we found. It was very clean and front desk was very accommodating of our last minute arrival. Good breakfast, very kind staff and service. Loved having safe car lock up included. Decent location to town centre, quiet location for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimberlymapson
Response from Marketing_and, Manager at Rivierbos Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear kimberlymapson, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Rivierbos Guest House. Your kind words and compliments on our good service motivates us. Thank you for sharing your experience,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a very terrible service at the Guest House. Firstly I raised the point that I did not eat Pork during breakfast and I was advised there was no other meat on offer except Bacon. I was advised at that point in a very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 434charles
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In the heart of Stellenboch. At the end of a Cul de sac. Lots of parking, safe enclosed guest house in walking distance to restaurants if you want to walk. Staff very friendly, room comfortable, bed is like a marshmallow, so comfy!! Shower is a...More

Thank LIESL M
Response from Marketing_and, Manager at Rivierbos Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LIESL M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Rivierbos Guest House and that we were able to cater for all your needs you desired. We value all...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stellenbosch
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rivierbos Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"upper rooms are larger"
Read review
"only the walls are a bit thin, but otherwise the rooms are nice"
Read review
"Room 7 has an external entrance next to the pool and less affected by early morning plumbing noises. Also..."
Read review
"Book a classic room. They are more spacious."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing