We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Orbitz.comUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$77*
US$75*
US$77*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booking in was efficient and friendly. Rooms were most spacious nd very immaculate. We were 6 sisters who booked 3 rooms for the evening as it was too late to drive home from Mangwanani Spa. We booked in at 3pm and advised the receptionist that we will be going out for spa treatment and coming back late. When we returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nawaal H
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that you will be back for another visit soon!

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely apartment. Well furnished. Excellent location. Maintenance of apartment however ignored - broken toilet paper holder - sharp object in wall dangerous, loose plug points in kitchen and bathroom. Still had a fantastic stay and will be back !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 463ws
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review. We really appreciate your feedback and are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We will definitely look into the maintenance issues you brought up, and ensure that they do not happen in the future - thank you for bringing these to our attention. We look forward...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for our honeymoon and were blown away! There was sparkling wine and an amazing cheese platter in our room waiting for us to enjoy. We will definitely return the next time we are in Stellenbosch

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewdW3541KF
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad that your stay with us was special, and we hope that we were able to help make your honeymoon memorable. We hope to definitely see you back again soon.

Puglia, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at life and leisure was made a memorable one by the excellent staff and hospitality. The breakfast was fantastic and the kitchen staff very friendly. The office personnel immediately made us feel welcome and kept this feeling throughout our stay. They handled any queries with utmost ease and refinement. I will unfortunately not go back to Life&Leisure as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V23D
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed certain parts of your stay with us. We apologize for the manner in which you were woken up, the matter has been brought to our attention and will be addressed so that a similar situation will not come up in the future. We have investigate the...

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a life of leisure when we stayed at this luxurious accommodation. Close to the main town and eateries, yet far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. The staff were welcoming and friendly and very attentive. The family suite consisting of three bedrooms was spacious and luxurious from the en-suite bathroom and large shower, to the over-sized beds...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JetSetwins
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Life & Leisure. We take pride in the way we decorate our rooms, always trying to create a luxurious and pampering feeling for our guests and we are so happy that you were able to experience this. We hope that we will see...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the apartment as a family. The apartment was gorgeous, with comfortable beds and fully equipped with all the necessities one would need while on holiday and more. All accessories, furnishings and inventory were in pristine condition and all appliance manuals were on hand in case needed. The apartment also had a lovely view from the balcony.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia K
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that we will see you again for another visit. We really appreciate your feedback, and are glad that we were a part of a memorable stay for you.

Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Life & Leisure Lifestyle accommodation is a luxurious accommodation just outside the city centre of Stellenbosch. There is parking for the car. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and fully equipped with what you need. For breakfast there is a buffet and there is a choice for everybody. Would go there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henricar
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Life & Leisure! We pride ourselves on our breakfast and really try to ensure that their is something for everyone; and are so glad that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon!

Viersen, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is really central in Stellenbosch and you can explore the city at foot. The rooms are fine and the service is great - we felt welcomed and were perfectly seviced. Also, it is a quiet location, so one can easily relax and spend quiet hours there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank horstf927
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Life & Leisure, and that we were able to relax and unwind in the beautiful town of Stellenbosch. We are situated very nicely for guests who want to explore Stellenbosch, and we are very glad that you were able to take advantage...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Less than a km away form the City Centre definitely value for money. Stayed one night and second night was spent at a hotel. Both my husband and I wished we had stayed two nights at Life & Leisure...we enjoyed the fact that it had all the self catering amenities in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MakNJab
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your experience. Our location is perfectly situated to enable our guests to easily explore the beautiful town of Stellenbosch, and we are very glad that you were able to enjoy this. We hope that you will visit...

Wilderness, South Africa
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Life and leisure Guesthouse in stellenbosch. This was the best experience me and the wife ever had. Staff are very friendly, very knowlegable.Food are great , rooms are excellent.Location just awesome and beautiful. lounge very well put together.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that we were able to make your visit memorable, and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.5 mi away
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
#10 of 16 in Stellenbosch
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
Albarosa Guesthouse
Albarosa Guesthouse
#53 of 112 in Stellenbosch
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roosenwijn Guest House
Roosenwijn Guest House
#11 of 112 in Stellenbosch
319 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
0.8 mi away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#1 of 112 in Stellenbosch
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life & Leisure accommodation is where design meets comfort and service is the quintessential mixer. Our reputation is built on our hospitality and service and our commitment to all of our guests who visit and stay with us is to make your stay really special. Our guesthouse rooms and apartments are designed and decorated by director and business-owner and designer Margie Potgieter and team. These are a glamorous meld of contemporary designer chic. Sophisticated use of furnishings, colours and playful patterns create a unique collection of 7 guest rooms and a separate family unit that caters for 6 people. Our Guesthouse includes a delicious breakfast. We can accommodate up to 40 people with our Apartments included. Our commitment to your comfort, our central location and our beautifully appointed guesthouse have drawn visitors from all over the world and our guest lists include professionals, holiday-makers international athletes, film crews and visiting academics as well as wedding groups and corporate break away. We are known for our phenomenal interior and luxurious service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Address: 18 Van Riebeeck Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: £49 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good rooms. Great staff. Bad experience”
V23D, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Lux room number 7 if you would like to have plenty of terrace space. Great for summer...”
MakNJab, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“About 7min walk to town”
  • Nice table decor is changing every day
swift_10, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont go there!”
lyns659, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 faces Van Riebeeck Street, which is quite bustling and therefore noisy until around 23:00. I think room 7 will be quieter. These rooms are however not en-suite.”
michelefromearth, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.comUS$75
Booking.comUS$77
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates