We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good36%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
Soverby Guest House is situated on a Cattle farm in the Stellenbosch district. The first Guesthouse you'll find from Cape Town International Airport. Indulge your entire being in country splendor and hospitality. Yesteryear's (1907) wine cellars have been transformed to provide refined...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Annandale road, Stellenbosch 7613, South Africa
11.7 miles to Cape Town Intl Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
30
16
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
16
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattending a wedding nearbypower outagebusy roadguest housethe cottagesrooms are lovelyfresh fruitlovely guesthouseshort driveenjoyed our stayfarmssettingaccommodationtoiletwinecomfort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Soverby has a delicately modernized touch of authenticity and the service is excellent. Reception is friendly. Breakfast is superb. The original atmosphere is well maintained and will suit the distinguished taste for elegance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cornelis2016
Response from Soverby1996, General Manager at Soverby Guest HouseResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks Corrie; always nice to see you and be of service! Until next time

Reviewed 18 February 2018

The guesthouse is delightful, but it is on the main road and unfortunately they were doing road works - so it was a bit noisy and we suffered a power outage as the road workers damaged a pylon during our stay. It will be useful...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhughe846949
Response from Soverby1996, General Manager at Soverby Guest HouseResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks Megan; we were delighted to have had you here and hope to see you back in the near future. The roadworks are coming along fine and we are eager for it to be completed very soon. Payment went through fine as well. Best regards...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018

We had a wonderful stay at this little guesthouse. The team was very hospitable. Rooms were clean and very nice, the included breakfast was excellent and all staff made us feel very welcome. Good proximity to good restaurants in Stellenbosch town as well as plenty...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emerysa
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We were very satisfied with everything and enjoyed the stay! The rooms were spacious and clean. Beautiful area. We also enjoyed the breakfast. Staff is friendly and the service is great! We will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andre O
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Very friendly staff and eager to assist. Rooms are lovely and thought has been placed into them. Delicious breakfasts. Beautiful and clean surroundings. I would recommend Soverby Guest House to anyone staying in Stellenbosch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X2719HGemmas
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Soverby Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"from room 3 to 1 it's acceptable"
Read review
"Room no:1 was great!"
Read review
"Room 1 - nice and roomy - but all rooms share the same view."
Read review
"We stayed in Room 7 - modern, beautiful decor, loveley bathroom."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing