We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Watergarden Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Watergarden Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of The Watergarden Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After trying Daniel's and Dewi spas we decided to give the Watergarden Spa a go. The staff were very unhelpful and appeared to reluctantly agree to perform a massage on my hubbie and I. In fact they seemed horrified that we were asking for a massage. Granted it was at 7pm but they stay open till after 8. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
Candidasa, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

really relaxing little hotel, quiet and peaceful settings and a good standard of room, the food in the restrurant is very good and is also a good price compared to some of the other local places, really helpful staff and they are always smiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bollie19681
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Everything about this property was perfect, from the time we set foot into the hotel to the time we checked out. Pros: 1. Amazing hospitality from Kukus and team: we felt like living in a second home 2. Great setting with lots of plants and lovely rooms 3. Good food and great places to see! The beach in front had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asutosh M
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Asutosh M, Thank you for sharing a short and meaningful review on TripAdvisor. I am so delighted to know that you impressed with the stunning location and services we offer. I truly appreciate the time it takes for our esteemed guests such as yourself to spend a few moments telling us that we are on the right track. Total...

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Our travel agent made this recommendation for my adult granddaughter and me, and we couldn't be happier with our stay here (12 nights). Not only is the staff welcoming and very personable, but they have gone out of their way to help us. My granddaughter has coordinated all our activities with the receptionists who have made suggestions and sometimes made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuRue
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LuRue, Warm Greeting from The Watergarden Hotel... Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay in our resort. We always strive to provide the highest level of product, facilities and yet personalized service, hence to receive comments such as yours is...

london
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is a wonderful small hotel, with a magical layout. The path to the very separate rooms winds through beautifully maintained gardens, and when you arrive, the surprise is the complete privacy of your balcony, enclosed by lush planting and the carp pond. The room quality is really very high - comfortable bed, all facilities including hairdryer, and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarantinette
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tarantinette, I am pleased to read that we are able to play apart in making your holiday an enjoyable one. It's great that the location and it's facilities suited you and the room was comfortable. Total guest satisfaction is our first priority and thanks to your positive feedback that could help us to keep our standards up. Thank you...

Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Since our visit in February this year the upgrades to the restaurant and bar are all but complete.Very classy and make dining even more of a pleasure.Wonderful lounges,lighting etc.Theres also upgrading of the pool,although you won't notice,still a Faboulous setup with lots of loungers and so on.Rooms,gardens etc are as shown on line.Staff and management are as usual efficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John1358
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John1358, We would like to thank you for your trust to The Watergarden Hotel in regard of your returning visit. It 's always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services, the resort ground and upgrading facilities. Thank you for your positive comment and feedback that could help us to keep our standards up....

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Pros: The Watergarden is a gem of a boutique hotel. Each accomodation unit is isolated by beautiful ponds stocked with fish and water lilies. Sitting on the spacious veranda and watching butterflies, waterbirds and iridescent dragonflies is a continuous and relaxing entertainment. The occasional giant lizard puts in an appearance and the fish love to be fed with a supply...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger G
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roger G, We would like to thank you for such a detailed and glowing review of our resort. It 's a great to read your comments about the overall experience you've got at The Watergarden and so delighted you had a most amazing experience. I will share your kind words to the entire team and Look forward to the...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed here for three nights. Apart from a bit of music up the road which didn't last that long very peaceful. A few roosters in the morning but frankly not bothersome. The room was neat and tidy and a mossie net was supplied. However we didn't seem to have a mossie problem. A gizmo of sorts was also supplied for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter566
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter566, It is good to read that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed the facilities. Total guest satisfaction is our first priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that could help us to keep our standards up. However we will take action to try to improve some areas which came to your concern. We look...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We had brunch at the Watergarden Hotel today, but a number of friends have stayed at the hotel, it is central in Candidasa, on the main road, a short walk from the black sand beach, has its own pool and lots of fishponds a filled with large colourful fish. We had continental breakfast there, fresh fruit juice (real pineapple), 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith G
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Judith G, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment and post through TripAdvisor on your visit to our Restaurant. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and decided to come back for having dinner with us. I hope there will be a chance to serve you in the near future. Our Best Regards,...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This small scale boutique hotel offers 14 comfortable cottages in lush garden. The cottages are seperated from each other by ponds with lots of beautiful fish and a variation of trees and flowering plants. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The Watergarden kafe serves delicious food in a nice atmosphere. Try the slow cooked duck or chicken in Balinese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sikke B
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sikke B, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. Your acknowledgement on your surrounding and the quality of our professional friendly services from the team was really ensuring us that we are on the right track and we will keep maintaining, improving the product and services provided towards all of our guests. We look forward to your return...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.7 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 19 in Candidasa
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 19 in Candidasa
535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#6 of 19 in Candidasa
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#1 of 28 in Candidasa
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Santi-Bungalows By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Watergarden Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Raya Candidasa, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Price Range: £53 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Watergarden Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Watergarden Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Watergarden Hotel & Spa Bali/Candidasa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Watergarden Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Watergarden Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms (rather cottages) are magnificent! Simply love this place and the people here.”
 of 5 bubbles asu2shm, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are set back in nice gardens away from the only,and main,road.Quiet”
 of 5 bubbles John1358, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 359rogerg, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have the same ambiance, quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter566, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here in less you are a fan of rats”
 of 5 bubbles 563jenl, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5