We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A Hotel Art Gallery

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
A Hotel  Art Gallery
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 301: English reviews
Start your review of A Hotel Art Gallery
 Click to rate
Downunder
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you like a unique, quaint, rustic yet comfortable experience in a great location of recommend this place. We loved the art gallery, the old world keys to the door & safe(not the common hotel room swipe card) high ceilings & airy ambience. But most of all we loved the staff -Cynthia, Ezekiel & Claudio who were most warm &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinodiligaf
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a comfortable and quaint hotel, with helpful staff. Stayed for a few nights either side of travelling elsewhere in Argentina. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I did need the air con as was so warm, and one or two of the rooms apparently didn't have any, so if that's important to you I would suggest you request....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81Heather
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We stayed at the art hotel from the 16th Jan to the 21st Jan 2017 we arrived in B A. Our first stay in Argintinian was the art hotel. What a wonderful welcome we received. The hotel reception staff made our holiday. Thank you to the lovely girl with the long dark hair who was on day time duty she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret y
Manager A, Gerente at A Hotel Art Gallery, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. We hope to see you again soon. Regards,

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a week in January 2006 and returned on January 24 to 30 and from February 2 to 7, 2016. You can't beat the value for the money. The front desk staff (Ezequiel) were extremely helpful and accommodating. Within a short walking distance were good restaurants, laundry, dry cleaner, grocery stores, shops and banks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leesburgjake
Manager A, Gerente at A Hotel Art Gallery, responded to this review

Att Thanks for your comment, we are glad to read you had a good stay. Hope to see you another time soon. Regards,

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Disappointed with this hotel. Room (46) was small and basic, rather than minimalist or boutique. Not even a chair in the room. Shower was good though. Breakfast was minimal. We had an early departure for the airport at 6 am after our second night, and they would not even give us coffee before we left because breakfast didn't start until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldbean
Manager A, Gerente at A Hotel Art Gallery, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. We understand you did not like the hotel. Room 46, we know it `s quiet small, but on the other hand, we have bigger rooms with desk and chair (it `s another category, and off course, higher rates). We desagree, that breakfast is basic, we offer croisants, different type of breads, fruits, cereals, yogurt, orange juice,...

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Great location. Walking distances: - Money change (cambio) - 1 min - Subte underground station - 7 min - Green Eat restaurant - 5 min - Santa Fe street (lots of shops) - 2 min Mini bar that can be used as a small fridge (managed to fit in few 500 ml bottles and a sandwich) English speaking reception crew....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OfekP1
Manager A, Gerente at A Hotel Art Gallery, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment and for the detail information to other clients. We hope to see you again soon. Regards,

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Very cool hotel, impressive interior, lovely staff, nice breakfast, clean rooms, free wi-fi, great location. What more do you want. Stayed 5 nights in a 'cosy' room, was perfectly big enough for a couple and our rucksacks etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cL0fL0
Manager A, Gerente at A Hotel Art Gallery, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. We hope to see you again soon. Regards,

Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Great location for sights of Recoleta, just five blocks from the cemetery. Also near to metro stations and easy to get short taxi journeys to all main sights of town. Rooms are comfortable and amazingly quiet for the central location - well tucked away. Breakfast good and facilities and wifi good too. Nothing not too like!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddtad
Manager A, Gerente at A Hotel Art Gallery, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. We hope to see you again soon. Regards,

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Great location, walking distance to a lot of highlights and short taxi to others, friendly staff, clean rooms and a great continental breakfast. great security at the front desk Front desk staff always happy to help out and give tips and directions etc Great common space for late check outs etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Manager A, Gerente at A Hotel Art Gallery, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. We hope to see you again soon. Regards,

Reviewed 11 December 2016

We were a little shocked by the small size of the room. You had to communicate with each other so as to not walk into each other. The bathroom was also very small in particular the shower. More like a small wardrobe than a shower. The toilet was also in the same room but that is to be expected. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Screwballs
Manager A, Gerente at A Hotel Art Gallery, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. Our "Small & Cosy" rooms, are really small, but if you do not have too much luggage, it `s ok for two people. We also offer bigger rooms, and with bathtub instead of showers. Regards,

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
King Room (38)
Viewed
Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Small & Cozy Room (39)
Viewed
Small & Cozy Twin Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Art Suites
Art Suites
#130 of 450 in Buenos Aires
406 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#90 of 450 in Buenos Aires
635 reviews
Recoleta
Babel Recoleta
Babel Recoleta
#239 of 450 in Buenos Aires
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#56 of 450 in Buenos Aires
283 reviews
Recoleta
Alta Piazza
Alta Piazza
#76 of 450 in Buenos Aires
226 reviews
Recoleta
Unique Art Elegance
Unique Art Elegance
#246 of 450 in Buenos Aires
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Recoleta

Neighbourhood Profile
Recoleta
Characterised by the French-style mansions which are the legacy of its aristocratic past, Recoleta is the true “Paris of the South.” Walking around this neighbourhood is an experience like no other in Buenos Aires: its streets are lined with elegant apartment buildings, exclusive boutiques, and former mansions turned into high-end hotels and embassies, which exude an alluring air of sophistication and class. You'll also find a rich cultural scene centred on the National Museum of Fine Arts, the National Library, and the Recoleta Cultural Center; as well as some great shopping spots, like the Buenos Aires Design Mall with an artists' fair set up in Plaza Francia every weekend.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Art Hotel is a boutique hotel, located in a historic French-style building in Recoleta, at a few blocks from the legendary cemetery. Its ground floor contains an ..art gallery and its rooms, although not big, are very cozy, decorated with a combination of modern and antique. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Hotel Art Gallery

Address: Calle Gral Miguel de Azcuenaga 1268 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1115AAJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Price Range: £47 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Hotel Art Gallery 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your A Hotel Art Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Buenos Aires
Art Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Hotel Art Gallery staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from A Hotel Art Gallery staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the 1s floor it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles margarety811, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street get a lot of sunshine”
 of 5 bubbles leesburgjake, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a good sized room”
 of 5 bubbles Screwballs, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had one of the "big rooms" and it was perfect in size.”
 of 5 bubbles Globetrotters01, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are romantic.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthh167, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5