We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Soltigua Apart Hotel

Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (153)
Dining (30)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
SOLTIGUA is a newly established and modern Apart Hotel, opened in July ´09 and enlarged in 2011. Ideally located just 6 blocks from downtown (avoidying its noise) and just 2 blocks from "Parque San Martin". We are in an exclusive residential area, providing a quiet environment and a spectacular view of the Andes mountains, as well as proximity to the city centre and touristic areas offering easy access to cafes, shops, restaurants and night life.A new lodging concept, featuring 40 comfortable, spacious and fully equipped apartments with all the services of a Hotel. Soltigua Apart offers the largest and most modern apartments of all Apart hotels in Mendoza. We highlight the fact that we are an Apart Hotel, unlike typical hotels we have apartments that are fully equipped not only rooms, that´s why they´re excellent not only for short term stays but also for long term stays
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
735Reviews
324Photos
14Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 283
  • 257
  • 115
  • 47
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This apart hotel is on a very good location. There are tons of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance and the main square and many parks in town are about a ten to fifteen minute walk. Stores are also close by.
Read more
Poor service; they ask you to pay before entering the rooms; the picks are more beautiful than reality; regular cleaning; you have to pay parking and does not include breakfast. Hotel of step or necessity.
Read more
Response from Soltigua, Gerente at Soltigua Apart Hotel
Responded 27 Sep 2018
Thank you for your opinion. Unfourtunately, you chose a rate that doesn´t include breakfast, but we also offer rates with this service included at a few more money. We look forward to having you soon again among our guests.
Read more
Great experience.. The bed is very comfortable and the apartment is nice, spacious and clean, with a complete kitchen. Close walking distance to downtown and to restaurant area. The staff is super nice and will give you all the info you need. Good breakfast. I definitely
Read more
Response from Soltigua, Gerente at Soltigua Apart Hotel
Responded 26 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind commentary. Our team strives to help our guests feel comfortable and welcomed. We hope for another opportunity to welcome you back to Soltigua Apart Hotel. As we hope for a return visit, we’d like to mention our great offers and promotions on our web page; including special discounts when booking directly with us.
Read more
The rooms have glued plastic bottles of hand soap to the sink and shower tub (hint: hand soap and shower body soap aren't the same thing!) which are labeled "No manipular" (do not manipulate). In so many ways, these bottles are the perfect metaphor for this hotel: cut corners to
Read more
Response from Soltigua, Gerente at Soltigua Apart Hotel
Responded 30 Apr 2018
Thank you for the opportunity to answer you, unfortunately we didn´t receive your feed back here, so we could have help you. If you would have asked us. we would have given you a soap in pill if it was your preference. Our only goal is the well-being of our guests. What is reflected in more than 90% of our rates between Excellent and Very good, we regret that it was not your experience and if you have the opportunity to return to Mendoza, we wait for you. Thank you again!
Read more
I normally don't write reviews, but my family stay at Soltigua was so unpleasant that I decided to document it here. Some of the issues: Unclean rooms: the floors were so dirty that they stained my kids' feet. Moldy bathroom tiles that haven't seen an ounce of bleach in ages.
Read more
Response from Soltigua, Gerente at Soltigua Apart Hotel
Responded 23 Apr 2018
You stayed 2 nights here and unfortunately never complained about the cleanliness, so we could not solve your problem here. I personally went to check the bathroom of the apartment you were in and I could not find mold anywhere, so it would have been nice to upload a photo in order we understand what you mean and could clean it. Let me explain what happened with this reservation and maybe I understand why you made this comment. As soon as you entered we read and explaint you the conditions of your reservation: booked and apartment for 4 people but you were 5 people, we made the exception of allowing you to stay 5 people when your reservation was quadruple NON REFUNDABLE (does not admit changes) and I don´t understand why you said we charged the extra bed because we do NOT charged it although you should have made another reservation for 5 or at least paid a quintuple apartment (not this case) . Secondly, as your reservation voucher makes it clear, if you do not have all the conditions of foreigners, you must pay the VAT, it was what happened to you when you presented your Argentine passport and don´t have the custom paper (It´s an Argentinian rule, not Soltigua´s). We don´t use personal phones, we scanned passports with apart hotel´s phone, we´re obliged to keep a copy of it. it´s not our decition are Argentina´s rules You were in 1st floor, and had to go up only one floor, if you would have told us, we could have asigned you to the ground floor The problem was that you didn´t know what you booked and that´s why you get annoyed when you didn´t received what you thing you would have, but please, be sure we don´t charge any extra that are not mentioned in booking vouchers.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSoltigua Apart Hotel
The Second Classic Suite at the Soltigua Apart Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSoltigua Apart Hotel
The Grand Suite at the Soltigua Apart Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSoltigua Apart Hotel
The Family Duplex at the Soltigua Apart Hotel
PreviousNext
12345631
el desayuno está incluido?
Hola Ariel, Por aquí no puedo enviar enlaces de nuestra web ni datos de correo, igualmente en nuestra página puede realizar reservas en forma directa (las mejores tarifas) o envíenos un teléfono y lo contactamos por favor. Nuestra web es apartsoltigua y agréguele el com ar, y el correo comienza con reservas y agregar apartsoltigua con url argentino Gracias!
0 votes
Estimada, Gracias por contactarnos. Con respecto a lo mencionado, deberíamos contar con mayor información de ello para poder brindarle una respuesta sobre la reserva efectuada. Sin embargo, no quisiéramos dejar de mencionar que el Desayuno Continental es uno de nuestros servicios opcionales a considerar, dado que contamos con departamentos totalmente equipados con elementos de cocina (microondas, pava, tostadora, etc) y por ello se ofrecen tarifas con y sin desayuno, éstas últimas con un mayor descuento. En su caso si ha optado por la tarifa más económica podrá observar que se detalla que la misma no incluye el servicio de desayuno, por tal motivo es más barata. Sin embargo si cambiara de opinión puede agregarlo. Esperamos haber brindado respuesta a sus consultas.
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"quite expensive for regular service"
"All rooms are about the same from what I saw and are good value for the money."
"Was wonderful to have a kitchen and plenty of beds and couches! Traveling with children just got easier."
"Get ground floor rooms. There are no elevators."
"Rooms at the back half of the hotel are quiet, while those fronting the street allow people watching"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ArgentinaCuyoProvince of MendozaMendoza
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing