Gran Melia Iguazu
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Gran Melia Iguazu

ground floor view
Traveller (2284)
Room & Suite (222)
Gran Melia Iguazu
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£439
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£439
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Iguazu National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in Iguazu National Park, 10km from Cataratas del Iguazu Airport and 30km from Foz do Iguacu International Airport, Brazil Discover one of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World and the flora and fauna of the Alto Parana Atlantic forests. Visit the Devil's Throat waterfall or take a tour of the 275 waterfalls in the area The 3 Restaurants and the 4 bars, all with privileged views, will be the ideal setting to enjoy the new services of half board (includes dinner) and full board (includes lunch and dinner) that include 2 non-alcoholic drinks. The only hotel with rooms and suites overlooking the waterfalls. Make your experience even more memorable with our exclusive RedLevel service Fantastic infinity pool overlooking the falls. Yasi Health Club & Wellness Centre, hydrotherapy circuit, saunas and gym. Extensive facilities for groups. Rooms for meetings and events for up to 500 people with natural light and views of the stunning gardens Wake up in the exclusive natural environment of the Alto Parana Atlantic Forest, where the Iguazu Falls, one of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World plunge majestically alongside the Gran Melia Iguazu. With rooms and suites with privileged views of the falls, the exclusive RedLevel service, exquisite international cuisine and a unique location will make your stay an unforgettable experience. Note: Entrance to Iguazu National Park is not included in the rate, , it must be purchased through the Iguazu National Park website. The visits are group and guided. Hotel guests pay the entrance fee only once and this payment is valid throughout the stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool with view
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Tennis court
Kids pool
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Solarium
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, German and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards

Location

Ent. A Parque Nacional Iguazu S/N, Iguazu National Park 03370 Argentina
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Cataratas Airport
Cataratas Airport
1,866Review203Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,537
  • 201
  • 72
  • 34
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jon K @ VA wrote a review Jun 2023
McLean, Virginia82 contributions69 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two nights at Red level Jr suite.

*** Good - Little bit far but grand view of Iguazu fall and monkeys in your balcony (But this can be good and bad, will tell you more in detail later)

The hotel is right at the park, so you can enjoy the park from morning to evening without traveling form down town (which is about 20 minutes drive)
Upper trail, lower trail and trail with train - all main trails are near hotel. If you walk on lower trail, you really don't need to ride a boat unless you want to get completely wet by the falling water.

Red level has a private check in service desk, which was wonderful.
The gentleman who greeted us and checked us in was great.
You can also enjoy free drinks and various deserts through out the day.

We had a few issues and complaints but assistant manager (Linda) took care of them and gave us an upgrade and extra perks. (It shows the management team really want to take care of the customers' satisfaction, especially the "Red level" clients. )

*** Need to improve - Compared to top notch hotels around the world, the room interior needs upgrades. The material and decorations were just an average, didn't feel luxurious at all.

The hotel should provide common types of electrical outlet. We traveled Argentina for over 10 days and all other hotel provided two round plug,
type C (standard Euro plug) but this hotel had only "type I" (three thin plug type)
These days, most hotel provide various electrical outlets in convenient place - for laptop computer and cell phone charging.

Ahhhh, I almost forgot about monkey...
If you like to watch monkeys playing, you will love this place.
But they can cause a big problem if you leave the door open OR does not Lock. Yes, they will come to your room and steal all your food and drinks. And they could damage your belongings and the room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 90% of the 270 falls are on the Argentina side so Brazil has more grand view. But view from...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lilian elizabeth Duarte, Guest Services / Front Office at Gran Melia Iguazu
Responded 24 Jun 2023
Dear guest: We thank you for your comment. We will take your opinion very seriously to improve the experiences of our guests and once again, we apologise for the inconveniences you've been through. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Lilian Duarte Guest Experience Assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian90212 wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California208 contributions120 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I absolutely enjoyed my two night stay at Gran Melia. Upon arriving at the hotel's front entrance, guests can see the falls in the background. Yes, it is that close. The best part was that the trail was in the hotel's backyard through a walking path. The walking trails leading to the falls do close at 6 PM (18:00) each day. The hotel can be quite pricey. The biggest perk is that you're inside the national park, and close to the main attraction; instead of traveling 20 minutes from Puerto Iguazu by taxi or bus each way.

The room I chose was the view of the falls, and to me; was well worth the price. Seeing the falls in the morning, during the day, and at sunset makes it enjoyable. Shower pressure was great and features a rain shower head. There were a few issues such as the air conditioning not working properly at times, in which the room got stuffy and a small power outage on the last day. However, the staff were quick to get the system working again. The swimming pool was quite large and can be rather deep on one side.

Breakfast (Merkado Restaurant and Bar) is buffet style and is included in the room rate. It is the typical western breakfast fare. There are variety though the choices remain the same every morning. What I was disappointed with was when the dinner became buffet one night; the choices on the counter seemed to recycled "leftovers" from breakfast. Since I did not want to eat the same food for breakfast and dinner; I opted for the food at the bar above Merkado. The portions were small; however, were much better than eating buffet. Plus buffet charged about $ 25 USD per person, which was expensive for my family of 4. If you're staying Thursday night, you can get treated to a Tango show at Merkado.

Despite the minor issues, it was an enjoyable stay. The staff was very accommodating and I would personally thank Marinela, Alexis, and Daniel for sometimes going above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable. They even helped with arranging transportation to the airport.

note: The airport is not very big so you need not arrive so early for your departing (domestic) flight. I found that 1 hour and 15 minutes before departure is more than enough time to check-in and clear security. There is a small food-to-go stand near the two gates.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MynorEspinoza, Director General at Gran Melia Iguazu
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Brian90212, Thank you for your comment and your rating, we are very pleased to read of your experience at Gran Melia Iguazu and constructive criticism is always welcome, as we are always trying to improve our service to our guest to give you the most confortable experience possible. We will let Marianela, Daniel and Alexis know of your comment, they will be very happy to hear it. Hopping to see you again on your next visit. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet S wrote a review Mar 2020
Royal Palm Beach, Florida15 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I just I stayed for two nights at this beautiful resort. Definitly wish we were here longer. When you first walk in you are greeted with smiles and helpful people who took our bags immediately and offered us the most delicious juice . They escorted us to our room which was very open and airy facing the jungle with a king size bed. There are also rooms that face the falls. The entire lobby has glass walls that face the most magnificent falls that you've ever seen. A big buffet breakfast is included which was delicious. From the hotel you walk directly into the park. There are hours of walking on pathways that lead to the falls. Dinner was also a buffet with a tango show. Not included in our rate. There is wine tasting, an infinity pool and a roof bar. The hotel is spotless and the beds are so comfortable. The bathrooms have huge shower heads, a balcony and very nice bath accessories. My only suggestion is that the ride to and from the Iguazu airport be included in the price. It cost us $1,900 Arg Pesos which at this time equals approx: $35.
A special shout out to Alexi at the front desk. He was so helpful and accomodating and friendly.
Hopefully we can return one day
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MynorEspinoza, Director General at Gran Melia Iguazu
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Janet S, We are thrilled to read your comment, thank you for choosing us as your destination, it has been our pleasure having you as our guest at Gran Melia Iguazu and to learn how much you enjoyed your surroundings. We will also work on the issues you suggested. Hoping to see you again on your next visit! We will let Alexis know of your comment, he will be happy to hear it Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clappers155 wrote a review Feb 2020
Farnborough, United Kingdom23 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights in Feb and selected it based on location inside the park and hotels 5 star rating.
The location, views and external grounds and pool area are really excellent.
However the internal facilities and rooms are not really up to the standard anyone who has stayed in a real 5 star hotel would reasonably expect.
Food was quite good, menu choice was a bit limited but what we had was quite good and also prices were fairly reasonable for both food and drink.
If you want the convenience of staying inside the National park and within a few minutes walk of the upper and lower footpaths, this is the place to stay if you are in Argentina.
However if you want true 5 star luxury room and facilities you can probably find a better hotel in Iguazu.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MynorEspinoza, Director General at Gran Melia Iguazu
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear clappers155, Thank you for your comment and for choosing us as your destination. Our main purpose is for our guest to live the best experience possible while at the hotel, we appreciate the constructive criticism you have given us and we hope to accommodate you better on your next visit. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IN_Travelers47906 wrote a review Mar 2020
West Lafayette, Indiana4,717 contributions991 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Gran Melia Hotel which was formally a Sheraton, but has since been purchased by Gran Melia, a franchise with over 350 hotels in 40 countries. We stayed for 3 nights F-M and were extremely pleased. We chose a Deluxe Room King Size Bed with Falls View. Why go this far and not have a view of the falls from your room? We asked for a room on the top (3rd) floor for the best view, but received a room (212) on the second floor. However, since the lobby is Floor 0, we were actually on the third floor and were very pleased with the view. The endless swimming pool at the back of the hotel is beautiful.

The hotel is inside the park and its property opens out onto the park trails. The hotel provided transfers to and from the airport and our driver was waiting when we arrived. Admission to the park is included with your stay at the Gran Melia and the drivers takes care of fees as you enter the park on your way in from the airport. All hotel fees are charged in Argentinian pesos, and I was pleased to learn that the hotel’s exchange rate was actually a bit better than the accepted going rate.

An excellent full-buffet breakfast was included with our room and served in the hotel’s Merkado Restaurant. Because of the remote location of the park, the hotel’s Merkado Restaurant and Amaro Bar & Lounge are your best options for dinner. We found both to be good choices.

My wife and I were 70 and fit at the time of our visit and had no problems walking the trails within the park in January; however, the combination of walking, summer heat and large crowds made it nice to be able to return to such a wonderful hotel within the park. It was perfect for a mid-day rest to break up our excursions. In my mind, there is no better choice than Gran Melia Hotel if visiting Iguazu Falls.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a top-floor room with a view of the falls.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MynorEspinoza, Director General at Gran Melia Iguazu
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear IN_Travelers47906, Thank you for such amazing comment, it gives us great pleasure to read of your experience with us at Gran Melia Iguazu, It is our main goal to make sure our guest have the best time possible and for your time with us to be unique. We are glad you enjoyed it to the maximum. Hoping to see you again on your next visit! Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChrisandJudy1000 wrote a review Mar 2020
Cleveland, Australia479 contributions381 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is pure luxury. Set inside the National park with immediate, anytime access to the walking paths on the Argentinian side of the falls, it is surely the most convenient place to stay while visiting the Iguazu falls.

The hotel is a true indulgence from the beautiful rooms overlooking the falls, the elegance of the public lounges and sitting areas, and the superb restaurant.

Service is excellent. The staff are friendly, helpful and with good English. We called a couple of days before to request airport transfers,as well as a private tour to the Brazilian side of the falls. All was arranged without fuss and the services were first class. You can sit down anywhere in or outside the hotel and within a minute or two, staff will arrive to offer drinks or snacks.

The in-house restaurant is the only dining option available, but that was no issue as it was superb. Surely the most elaborate breakfast we have experienced, and the lunch buffet was similarly outstanding.

The hotel has two pools, the main one having an infinity edge that overlooks the falls. The only problem was the warm water temperature - unavoidable in such a hot climate, but it did not make for a refreshing swim.

The internet was fast and reliable.

We upgraded to a 'falls view' room at check-in time. Perhaps not necessary given that the falls are visible from all of the lounges, the restaurant and the pool, but it was great to observe the plume of spray rising gently from the falls in morning's first amber light.

All this luxury, and convenience, comes at a cost, but for our one night stay, we judged it to to be well worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MynorEspinoza, Director General at Gran Melia Iguazu
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear ChrisandJudy1000, Thank you for your comment, it gives us great pleasure to learn of your experience with us at Gran Melia Iguazu. We try our best to accommodate our guest to the best of our abilities and for your time here to be most confortable. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter1Northampton wrote a review Mar 2020
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom397 contributions334 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has great access for the Argentinian side of the falls and spectacular views.This hotel is, however, in denial about itself. We stayed here for one night having spent the previous night at the Belmond (see separate review) on the Brazilian side of the falls, talk about chalk and cheese. The Gran Melia has a nice pool and competitive drink prices beyond that its really poor. The room quality is bad, plastic surfaces, only 1 chair in a two person room, stained walls from air conditioning, the air conditioning smells. The reception is okay but if you want to change money into pesos then you get referred to the bell man who handles your baggage for a ‘cash in hand i transaction’. ( I know this sounds ridiculous but it’s not) I tried three times to change dollars to pesos and every time got sent to a bell boy by the reception staff, no receipt,no rate, just a cash in hand transaction. The falls were great but genuinely steer clear of this hotel. Best I can say is we only spent one night here. Bathroom was old and tired, the shower door handle rattled, the toilet roll holder fell off the wall. Towels thin, hallway carpets not fitted properly. There was an exposed nailed under the plastic desk top. It lives of the falls and a distant view of them. Come see the falls but pick your accommodation very carefully. The hotel also has a bit of a monopoly on airport transfers given its location in the National Park.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go to the Belmond on the Brazil side...wow!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MynorEspinoza, Director General at Gran Melia Iguazu
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Peter1Northampton, Thank you for your comment and for choosing us as your destination. We appreciate all constructive criticism, as it is our main goal to make sure our guest have a unique time while with us so we will work on the issues you suggested. Hoping to see you again on your next visit. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndreaF_11 wrote a review Mar 2021
La Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina173 contributions150 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location of the hotel is a must. No other hotel allows you to see Garganta del Diablo all the time. To have breakfast looking at the falls is awesome. The Olimpic pool is awesome.
Rooms have been updated and , though in a minimalist style, they have all you need. White and sand colour adds calm.
Bathroom is comfortable and modern. It was possible to see the falls from it in my room.
Breakfast buffet fits Covid-19 requirements while allowing you to choose and staff prepares the dishes. Everything was tasteful and delicious.
Staff is very kind and eager to help you.
Two downs:
1. Hotel should advertise in RED that nowadays it is not allowed to walk by yourselves through the park. Many people- as myself- choose this location for this reason.
2. Food is very, but very expensive. Rather a nonsense. I believe they are "International prices" but one has already paid a high price for the hotel; I do not find fair to have food overpriced, over all you can not go to a walking distance place to eat elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristian Baez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Gran Melia Iguazu
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Dear AndreaF_11, Thank you for your rating and your comment, it is a pleasure to learn of your experience with us at Gran Melia Iguazu, we appreciate the feedback and will work on the issue mentioned. We hope to see you again on your next visit! Kind regards, Ana Greti General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichaelPeterson wrote a review Feb 2020
American Fork, Utah27 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best aspects of the hotel is the location. You are in the park and you can walk directly to the trails. Also close to the train. Your park pass, which is usually a one-day pass, is good for your entire stay at the hotel. The pool is fantastic. The pool and the hotel have a great view of the devils throat section of the falls. The spot is good, free steam room, sauna and large whirlpool indoor type pool. The full body massages are typically priced for a expensive hotel. The restaurant had the best octopus, or calamari I have eaten anywhere. I have eaten it everywhere. Other food is good some of it fantastic. Cabs are not cheap from the hotel into town but the bus stop is 100 yards away and very inexpensive. All in all, I believe it's the best location to stay out when visiting the Argentinian side of Iguazu Falls. The front desk did lie about the bus schedule, trying to convince us to take an expensive cab. I was disappointed that they would stoop to that level. Huber right now is not available in Argentina. In Brazil Huber is widely used.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms with a view are very expensive, or hundred dollars a night more, and in my opinion not...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MynorEspinoza, General Manager at Gran Melia Iguazu
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear MichaelPeterson, Thank you for leaving us your sincere comment. We are glad to know you had a great time at our hotel. We are sorry to know that we had not been sincere to you as regards the bus schedules, we will revise our values and work on our weaknesses. We will be waiting for your next visit to provide you the best experience at Gran Melia Iguazu. Best Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
5flower wrote a review Jan 2020
Henderson, Nevada665 contributions280 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed Gran Melia for 3 nights. Our room has a gorgeous view of the Falls.

The positives:

1. Gorgeous view of the Falls.
2. Very good customer service. Requests were speedily fulfilled.
3. The hotel arranged for us the taxi services.
4. Comfortable bed.
5. Spacious
6. Clean

The negatives:

1. The reservation agent at Gran Melia (Somma,Sebastian sebastian.somma@melia.com) confirmed our taxi pick up time for our arrival at the airport, but there was a change in our flights, and I emailed them twice without any response. At the airport, we just took another cab to the hotel.
2. The water at the sink was not clear, a bit yellowish.
3. The sound of the toilet flush was too loud.
4. There was no soap dish.
5. There was only one chair in the room for both of us. We called guest services to request for one more chair, and they delivered it promptly.
6. The holder for the shampoo, bodywash, and conditioner was too flimsy. There is no space to put additional facial wash, and shampoo because I use a special kind of shampoo for my hair.
7. There were no local delicacies and only a few hot items at the buffet spread during breakfast. We would prefer to have at least a few local dishes.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MynorEspinoza, Director General at Gran Melia Iguazu
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear 5flower, Thank you for leaving us your comment, we do appreciate constructive opinions, because they let us grow. Stay sure that we will be working on the points you suggested. We hope to see you back at a new experience at Gran Melia.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leiritxu asked a question Oct 2023
Barakaldo, Spain280 contributions86 helpful votes
Que precio real por noche en euros se esta aplicando pagando con tarjeta extranjera?se aplica el mep?
Answer from Andrea Gorman
Buenos Aires, Argentina1 contribution
Hola! Se aplica dolar “Turista”, es decir oficial mas 3 impuestos que seria un 100% mas (Casi el blue, aveces mas aveces menos, pero siempre mas cerca del blue que del mep) lo bueno, es que pagando con tarjeta extranjera, evitas el 21% extra de IVA (junto con la tarjeta extranjera, te piden el pasaporte de ese pais tambien) Exito!
Answer from Yau Baby
Hong Kong236 contributions231 helpful votes
The hotel is within the park. You can just walk straight from Grand Melia to any of the 3 falls walk, all within 5-10 mins without having to go back to park entrance, and nobody checks your tickets.
ardentaussie asked a question Mar 2023
Perth, Australia209 contributions96 helpful votes
Does the hotel provide irons in the rooms? Is there a laundry? Thanks
Answer from Holidayfixation
Sydney166 contributions108 helpful votes
Sorry for delay yes iron and ironing board in the room. Sorry not sure about laundry however most rooms have large balconies which we used to dry our hand washed clothes.
Answer from Rochelle F
Randolph, New Jersey1,103 contribution400 helpful votes
Email the concierge at grant Elia and they can arrange car service Do pay the Park entrance fee from the link they sent you before you go as gran Melia is in the National Park and you don’t want to wait on general lines. The entrance ticket is good for your whole stay and each person must have one.
NYCtravel asked a question Dec 2022
New York City, New York228 contributions96 helpful votes
Is there a restaurant on the property for dinner? For some reason can't see one on the Melia website.
Answer from Snot Finder
Casper, Wyoming478 contributions165 helpful votes
Yes. There is a nice restaurant for dinner with food also available in the bar
Natalie B wrote a tip 17 May
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were able to communicate with staff, but I wish we would have learned more Spanish to make communication easier. "
Read full review
Albert W wrote a tip 9 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire a Guide"
Read full review
Markus M wrote a tip 5 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep the standard up! "
Read full review
Emily C wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Red Level room with amenities was worth every penny!!! It was amazing!!!"
Read full review
Derek C wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"April is a good time to visit! Pool was not crowded and dining times we readily available. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Iguazu National Park area.
PRICE RANGE
£321 - £482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton iguazu hotel iguazu national park, sheraton iguazu resort and spa, sheraton iguazu national park, iguazu national park sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Iguazú Resort & Spa
LOCATION
ArgentinaLitoralProvince of MisionesIguazu National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAN MELIA IGUAZU - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Gran Melia Iguazu
Which popular attractions are close to Gran Melia Iguazu?
Nearby attractions include Iguazu Falls (0.3 miles), Iguazu Falls (0.8 miles), and Garganta del Diablo (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gran Melia Iguazu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Gran Melia Iguazu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gran Melia Iguazu?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Gran Melia Iguazu?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gran Melia Iguazu?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Fortin Cataratas, Restaurante Garganta del Diablo, and Restaurante La Selva.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gran Melia Iguazu?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Gran Melia Iguazu located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Iguazu National Park.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gran Melia Iguazu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Gran Melia Iguazu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gran Melia Iguazu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, Chinese, Portuguese, and Japanese.
All Iguazu National Park HotelsIguazu National Park Hotel DealsHotels near Gran Melia Iguazu
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire