We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 387: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time staying at this resort. I've known others who've stayed here, but, hadn't had the opportunity before. I really enjoyed this place. The check-in process was really easy and smooth. Ezra at the front desk was especially helpful. Check out was just as seamless and Donna was also particularly helpful. Both were very friendly, polite and professional...which really made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy F
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wonderful place, full kitchen, washer/dryer, very clean and over looking the golf course. The two front desk staff were amazing! We really loved our stay and will definitely be back again next year! Keep up the great work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizlanenwt
Effingham, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to give "kudos"especially to Charles Soward for his persistent efforts to get our Wi-Fi Matthew. We also enjoyed becoming acquainted with different location and even establish some close friendships with several.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbackhus
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our staff was very helpful. Our guests are our number one priority and we take pride in our beautiful Resort. We are looking forward to serving you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Westgate condos are in a great location. I spent two weeks in Mesa. The staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was perfect. The Arizona temperatures weren't as high as usual, but with the sunshine we took advantage of the heated pool and two hot tubs as much as we could. The units were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We aim to make every guest experience special and personalized and are so happy we were able to do so during your stay with us. I'm ecstatic that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is dedicated to guest satisfaction, as was evident during your stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the room amenities,...

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the Air Force Plane Museum, Odysea Aquarium, The Natural History Museum, and The Mesa Swap Meet. This location was excellent for using as a base to play tourist! My complaint was that in the nine days we stayed, the sheets were never changed, and the bathroom was never cleaned. We have enjoyed timeshares for 30 years and have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindahikes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We are conveniently located to all of the areas attractions and dining venues. We are sorry about the issues you experienced. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently however there is no excuse...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front counter staff was counties and tentative to my needs. They explained all the property accommodations which included 20% discount towards meals at adjoining restaurant. Honestly, the online photos didn't pull me in but once I got into my room I was like wow. Clean, nice size, and comfortable living space. Toiletries and adequate towels and linen if needed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TightCurls
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you had a great time. All of our staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we strive for our staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities....

Memphis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have read a few of the other reviews being curious what they thought. We found it to be very comfortable, clean, and enjoyable. If your find you must have everything updated in the last 24 months like seemingly so may others must have then maybe this isn't the place for you. I fail to see why something perfectly good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MoonManScott
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your incredible comments and sincere recommendation. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the inspiring feedback from another satisfied guest, and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray

huntington station, new york
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here because of a promotion from Sears Vacations but for a few dollars more we should have stayed elsewhere. The resort is an older construction. The 2 bedroom was roomy but the bathrooms had older fixtures and the Jacuzzi in our bedroom was missing the dial so we could not use it. The water was nice and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review on your recent stay with us. We are saddened to hear that there were a few things wrong with your villa when you checked in. We aim to meet top notch standards and customer service. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests...

Eaton, Colorao
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is awesome - we had a 1 bedroom unit with full kitchen and washer and dryer. Very roomy and close to everything. Steve and Rich, the maintenance workers were very helpful during our stay. I clogged the disposal and they fixed it ASAP and we needed new batteries for the remote and got those ASAP too. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dj121561
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay. We are delighted that you and your husband took advantage of our room amenities. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we're delighted to see that you experienced that. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can and we are happy they were...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Our studio was very small, but cute. The bathroom was old and outdated, but the rest of the studio has been updated. The shower water flowed onto the floor because of the spa tub. Heard employees’ heavy carts being rolled all hours of the night and early morning. Staff was friendly. Located by heavy trafficked street. Nicely decorated for Christmas....

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tankergas
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and suggestions and will look into these to see how we can better our property in the future! Despite the smaller issues you experienced, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Ray

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
8.7 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
299 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
8.1 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E McKellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215-2821
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: £106 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Mesa, Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on a main floor facing the street and it was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joyf408, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the front are on the main road. Traffic can be heavy at times. The rear units are facing the golf course. Not a bad room there.”
 of 5 bubbles charlotteh810, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street have golf course views.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindahikes, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clean nice size room with fridge and microwave. All at a reasonable price which is hard to find these days if you are on a budget.”
 of 5 bubbles TightCurls, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor best for less noise but stairs are steep for those who may have difficulty walking. Lots of handicapped parking.”
 of 5 bubbles henrys842, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5