We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

American Inn & Suites Mesa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
American Inn & Suites Mesa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Eloy, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great room, great price and very friendly staff, The break fast was oky. The place was very close to highway. The shops are nearby. They have a beautiful pool area. They also ave a small gym, but need new equipment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike m
Management response:

Hi Mike M, Thank you for reviewing our property! We enjoyed the opportunity to host your accommodation needs at The American Inn & Suites. Our staff is culturally diverse and very customer service driven to exceed guest expectations. Thank you for recognizing them! In addition, some have been at the property for 15 years and have tremendous love for Mesa...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 October 2016

American Inn & Suites rocks! The room was great, clean and came with a nice big HDTV and full kitchenette. The front desk was very accommodating, I got an amazing deal for $240 for a weekly rate. Probably the best deal in the East Valley! Last but not least FREE BREAKFAST until 9am.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WilliamH2017
Management response:

Hi William H, Thank you for your kind candor and review! I agree, within the east valley our extended stay property has the best value! We have plenty of rooms to accommodate guests and are aggressively making changes and improvements to the property. We certainly value your business and look forward to hosting your accommodation needs again in the future....

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I had sent my wife there for a dental exam at school next door, her honest but distressful experience follows: Although the management were nice & genuinely helpful while making & changing reservation, the property itself was old and in poor repair. She reported a musty/moldy smell throughout, the rooms were not clean and roaches were running around (during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6640BUdavidw
Management response:

Dear David W, We appreciated the opportunity to host your wife's stay at The American Inn & Suites! Yes, we are conveniently located within walking distance of Carrington College and always enjoy hosting students with accommodations! On a personal level, I'm sorry we failed to make your wife's stay enjoyable. We certainly value your opinion and need to work on...

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I was surprised at the overall room quality and was happy to have a kitchenette. We used the spa daily and enjoyed the simple breakfast. We were apprehensive based on the poor reviews. However, this extended stay property exceeded our expectations and is much cleaner then most. We will be back and will recommend the American Inn & Suites to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ttconners23
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing our property! We look forward to hosting your next visit with us at the American Inn & Suites Mesa. Currently we are running a weekly special for $252.00 Dollars and our staff would be happy to extend that rate for all your crews and contractors. Thanks again, for reviewing our property. Management

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Don't go there or you will be disappointed like we were! Bugs came out from behind the mirror! Electricity went off, and they had no clue if or when it would be turned back on again. My husband has asthma, they agreed that we should leave d/t no A/C, and there were no lights or computers working, so we should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan A
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Another trip to the valley for appointment. First time at this hotel. Pool was closed because of re-surfacing, nearest ice machine was out of service so trip upstairs and room only had three pillows. Wife has sleep problems and needs extra pillows to elevate her feet. Went to the office and they had only ONE pillow. Unbelievable! Deluxe Continental Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mickiegea
Shipshewana
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Would not stay there again. I booked this thru Hotwire and paid thru Hotwire. When I arrived they made a copy of my credit card, front and back. I was told it was their policy. When I checked out I was told they will keep the copy of my credit card for 30 days. Even tho we paid in full...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 950donnaj
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms are definitely outdated & the pool wasn't even open. But even that stuff wasn't a complete deal breaker for me. The bathroom however was disgusting. The smell was horrible & it reeked of mildew. It was so humid in there like a sauna right when we arrived & none of us had even showered yet. So naturally we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Callie C
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We came for spring training and expected property to be more upscale. Anything "broke"-pool and waffle maker- had a "temporary closed" sign on it. Staff is very friendly, beds comfortable but facility is well-worn. Great location to avoid traffic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAURIE S
Ottawa, Illinois
Reviewed 28 March 2016

After having our reservation cancelled by mistake we finally got a room. May have been charged twice working on that. We got a great room and was very happy with everything about it. The service was great. The manager was very helpful in getting the room reinstated to us but like I said we may have been charge twice. More...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The American Inn & Suites is an Extended Stay Hotel in Mesa, Arizona and conveniently located off US Highway 60 and Country Club Drive. We are also located within minutes from Historic Downtown Mesa, Arizona State University, Mesa Community College, and within walking distance of Arizona Events Center and Carrington College. The American Inn & Suites is an all suites property and offers complimentary guest WiFi, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, outdoor pool with spa and tiki area, and can host your meeting & event with 800sq feet of meeting space. We look forward to hosting your visit and accommodation needs at The American Inn & Suites. Thank you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about American Inn & Suites Mesa

Address: 1410 S Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-5132 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Mesa)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — American Inn & Suites Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your American Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn And Suites Mesa
Mesa Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn Mesa
American Inn & Suites Mesa Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from American Inn & Suites Mesa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from American Inn & Suites Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring an extra pillow - lol”
 of 5 bubbles Mickiegea, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“pool reconditioning is taking place so there was some construction noise but we were at the back and it didn't affect us.”
 of 5 bubbles maryo935, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“OK as a place to sleep, Not OK if you need WiFi. If you want a healthy breakfast, go out and buy it.”
 of 5 bubbles bob3160, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Hilton!”
 of 5 bubbles theresah26, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I was by the back parking lot and couldn't care less about view. I slept like I never slept before!!”
 of 5 bubbles C6690KEpamelab, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay