We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 255: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In my personal opinion this property is far better then the Choice Branded "Econo Lodge" Flag. To go from a Clarion to an Econo Lodge is a huge step back. Even within this transient area of Mesa. I was extremely happy with my room and would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Phoenix, Mesa and Tempe areas. Guest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheReview12908901
arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, staff was nice and helpful. I like they have balconies for every room on the 2nd floor. Nice big parking lot for boat parking. Breakfast could be better. (cereal, toast waffles, coffee and juice)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaceyLynnArizona
Scott B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Evening Stacey, Thank you very much for reviewing your most recent visit to the property. We are so pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded on many levels. My sincere apologies for the limited assortment at the breakfast area. You will be glad to know that we are actually surpassing our brand standard for breakfast offerings at the...

USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dirtiest hallways I've ever, EVER seen! Our room was ok. Quiet, fairly clean room, microwave and fridge (with tiny freezer too), sheets seemed clean but bedspread wasn't, close to grocery store. Breakfast is only until 9am: cherrios, granola, instant oatmeal, bagels, toast, apples. There's a Waffle House a few miles away. Check-in guy (Brandon) was super nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expat_mbk
Scott B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay here at the property. My sincere apologies for the misstep in service with reference to the cleanliness in the public area hallways. You will be glad to know that we have contracted with a local carpet cleaner to help us address...

Kirkland Lake, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a economy hotel. The rooms are clean but the hotel feels like it could use new carpet and painting. Front desk staff were pleasant and helped with a printer problem. The pool looked ok but is not heated so even with near 80F weather it wasn't used. Biggest drawback is the breakfast is poor. Toast, cereal and apples....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLandSudbury
Scott B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of our property. My sincere apologies for the misstep in service with reference to our offerings at breakfast. We are always looking for items and suggestions to enhance the breakfast experience. Without this feedback we as hoteliers would not be able to improve our hotels. Thank...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Prices were great. Rooms were very clean and nice. Good water pressure in shower. Staff was great and helpful. Smiles everywhere. Older tv that was very easy to watch, clear picture. Only complaint was the breakfast, they didn't restock when food was low, coffee was bad, and picture was deceiving, no hot foods. Toast, cereal and oranges for fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn V
Scott B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your most recent stay here at the property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We will certainly address the challenges addressed in the breakfast room. Sincerely, Scott GM

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

On Oct 16 2016 Dawn B stated that her deposit was stolen. I Believe it was. I stayed there on Oct 24 2016 & the girl that checked me in say that they charge $50 deposit but she would only me $25. Because of my trouble getting booked. She held my card & stated she needed cash for deposit. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe G
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I was a bit hesitant given how cheap the room was, but it turned out much better than I expected. Clean, decently comfortable room; very, very convenient access to the airport and Phoenix via the light rail. A supermarket is a block or so away. Internet was free and reasonably fast. On the other hand, the free breakfast is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank train2104
Scott B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Evening Sunny, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review from your most recent stay here at the property. We are so pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded on many levels of your visit. My sincere apologies for the items left in the breakfast room upon arrival. I will certainly use this as...

Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Nice big room. Large for these types of motels. Also had a big bathroom. Nice and very clean, nice clean linens and towels. Close to lots of shopping, food, gas, etc. Nice stay. Would stay here again if ever in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Scott B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Evening Diane, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review the property. We are so pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded on every facet of your most recent stay. This is by far the most rewarding type of feedback as a hotelier that can be received. We look forward to welcoming...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The room was actually pretty nice. I had a little bit of a problem at check in. That was its biggest issue. Everything turned out OK though in the end. Everything you could need is within walking distance, that is a plus, however, the light rail tracks made it difficult a lot of the time. Not a big issue though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b4ando69
Scott B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback from your most recent visit to sunny Mesa, AZ. I am glad to hear that you were overall impressed with your visit to the property. My sincere apologies for the misstep in service with reference to the check-in procedures. Please don't hesitate to let me know what we might be able to...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

From the beginning I was reluctant to book here because I'm usually disappointed by these discount motels. But because we were only staying 1 night my husband talked me into it to save some money. Thanks for proving me right yet again dear husband of mine.... We checked in, 1st thing you notice is the smell, a potent mix of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Scott B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jessica, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review from your most recent visit to the property. My sincere apologies that the service levels that you encountered did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not the type of experience we look for our guest to experience. We have since updated our cleaning solutions...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.8 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
290 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 951 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201-7107 (Formerly Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: £38 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix Hotel Mesa
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Mesa, Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
arizona
16 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take main floor room for easier pool access.”
 of 5 bubbles KLandSudbury, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked for rooms near the back & no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles roenao, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles KVeerM, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't know”
 of 5 bubbles brightmorningstar17, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are always quieter and include a little balcony looking over the pool area.”
  • Toilet area
  • Hotel room
  • Shower
  • Sink
  • Hotel room
  • Hotel room
 of 5 bubbles karenjo2016, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay