We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Bariloche Edelweiss

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of NH Bariloche Edelweiss
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel common areas are a bit dated but my room was quite good - at the back it was nice and quiet. Our check-in was efficient and the two guys had enough English to make the process painless - although we were disappointed to find that our vehicle was too big for their garage - parking was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael076
HotelNHEdelweiss, Director General at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear Michael076 First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor. In regards to your comments about the staff service, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been accommodated in this hotel with our partners in a organized group tour. Well seized rooms, the breakfeast acceptable but not more than this, the staff quite unfriendly, mostly in the dinning romm, overall, good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
HotelNHEdelweiss, Director General at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through TripAdvisor. I appreciate that you have taken the time to report what happened. These comments are the most important tool we have to be able to improve day by day the quality of our product. I´m sorry for the bad...

Sevenoaks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is not on the waterfront so the views from the rooms are not good unless you are on the top floors. There are wonderful views from the swimming pool and also a little terrace there that we only found just before leaving! Basically a comfortable clean hotel with good sized rooms. The best part was the restaurant which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
HotelNHEdelweiss, Director General at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Wendy M First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor. We´re glad you enjoy our Hotel! Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Maria José García Díaz Hotel Director

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was wanting this hotel to be better than it is but it lived up to my expectations. The front desk staff was very accommodating and the check-in process was a breeze, unfortunately that is where is the beauty stopped. Our room looked like it had been flooded not long ago and the outside noise from the street below poured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
HotelNHEdelweiss, Director General at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten M, First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor. In regards to your comments about the hotel, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve...

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited with my wife as part of an organised tour group from the UK visiting South America. The hotel was very nice with comfortable rooms and a good restaurant. Nicely positioned in the town near to shops and the Town Square. It has an indoor heated swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffers1817
HotelNHEdelweiss, Director General at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Geoffers, First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor. We´re glad you enjoy our Hotel! Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Maria José García Díaz Hotel Director

San Pedro Cholula, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located very near downtown Bariloche, by the Mitra Street, where you can find all types of stores and services. The price is very reasonable considering that Bariloche is expensive in general. The hotel uses a lot of wood in its architecture, which makes it quite cozy. It has a covered pool on the upper floor, for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertoMurphy
HotelNHEdelweiss, Director General at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear RobertoMurphy, First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor. We´re glad you enjoy our Hotel! Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Maria José García Díaz Hotel Director

Torslanda
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We thoght this hotel to be among the best hotels in Bariloche- most certainly not!!! The room we had was very small and not clean. The food was good but nothing out of just ordinary. This hotel should not have higher star marks than 3. Ulla-Carin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulla-Carin
HotelNHEdelweiss, Director General at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear Ulla-Carin, First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor. In regards to your comments about the hotel, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the...

Essex UK
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed here for two nights on a major trip to South America. Our room was ok and fortunately at the back therefore less noise - no air conditioning despite it being really quite warm. The breakfast was quite good and the service in the bar was good. Did not eat in the hotel. Sadly needs updating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotsmanEssexUK
HotelNHEdelweiss, Director General at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear ScotsmanEssexUK, First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor. In regards to your comments about the hotel, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the...

na
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Basically Good, noted that NH has better quality overall in Europe than Argentina, the hotel was a little tired. The reception staff were very helpful 2 things that need fixing though: -The internet in our room was terrible (only limited connection if we sat in one corner of the room on the floor!). This should be fixed. We asked the...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottyChannon
HotelNHEdelweiss, Director General at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear ScottyChannon, First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor. In regards to your comments about the hotel, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I may have dreamed a little too much about Bariloche as the South American Switzerland, but this hotel was a sad disappointment. From outside and from the main lobby, everything looks fine, but when you walk in the corridors and into the rooms you have the feeling of a Soviet-era decay. It is in sore need of significant maintenance, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrico543
HotelNHEdelweiss, Director General at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear Enrico543, First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor. In regards to your comments about the hotel, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the...

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#33 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
914 reviews
1.3 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#17 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panamericano Bariloche
Panamericano Bariloche
#39 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#23 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Bariloche Edelweiss staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from NH Bariloche Edelweiss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very high floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles WendyM856, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view to the lake, on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertoMurphy, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose it in a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles SalT294, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request higher floor for better views.”
 of 5 bubbles 229jw, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms in the rear of the hotel , further fromn the street.”
 of 5 bubbles gcarmi1943, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5