We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabanas

Avenida Exequiel Bustillo, 2600, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402-AAY Argentina
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1602)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (195)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 5 resorts in San Carlos de Bariloche
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Huinid Bustillo: Surrounded by nature, Huinid Bustillo is specially decorated for your comfort with a selection of local artists’ pieces. Your time at the hotel, is also part of your trip. Huinid Cabañas: Enjoy with friends or family our modular cabins, immerse in 7 hectares ancient trees woods. Spa Huinid: A few steps away from your room, with incredible views of the lake, in a quiet and healthy ambience. Gym, private Jacuzzi, detox dry sauna, steam sauna and Scottish shower. Each facial and body treatment is carried out with Patagonian products.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool with view
Free breakfast
Children's playground
Children's television networks
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Oven
Cable / satellite TV
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
3289Reviews50Q+A90Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,044
  • 921
  • 211
  • 63
  • 50
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Epeters4 wrote a review Feb 2024
Boulder, Colorado39 contributions45 helpful votes
A little out of town which made it a nice quiet restful place . Beautiful views of the lake. Need a car or Uber to get anywhere but the hotel has most everything one needs. Great breakfast. Lovely outdoor patio overlooking the lake is a great place for cocktails, quiet reading etc.No A/C but fans were available during an unusual hot spell. Definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ubers available for transport into downtown if you are without car.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mariana N wrote a review Jan 2024
Blainville, Canada10 contributions27 helpful votes
They DO NOT. Have air conditioning, and it gets really hot in the summer. The staff was less than honest about it. The thermostat is miss leading. NO AIR CONDITIONING. Extreme heat. Lots of bugs, can’t open the window. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If your trip is in summer STAY AWAY
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jefe de Guest Service Huinid Hoteles BRC, Otro at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear anairam1980, Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that the hotel did not met your expectations and you felt uncomfortable. We will let know to our General Direction to take into account in future remodelations. We hope to have an other oportunity with you in order to offer a better experience. Regrds,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eur0pe2013 wrote a review Dec 2023
Boston, Massachusetts425 contributions106 helpful votes
Dated hotel with mildew smell in area near our room. There’s no AC and the heat was on when we checked in (it’s summer here!) and the heated floors could not be shut off. We would have slept with the balcony door open however kitchen staff was chatting and throwing the garbage out late into the evening right under our room.. I went down to the front desk at 3 AM and the front desk staff member came up and physically shut off the heater by working on the pipe-meaning the thermostat did not work for 6 hours of our misery! With the door open and the heat finally shut off the room wasn’t as hot as earlier, but by that time the beautiful yet noisy birds would not let us sleep All in all, we had a horrible night’s sleep, and would not recommend this hotel until they do something about the sauna type rooms they offer. Still waiting for mgt to call….
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Isolated location not near restaurants or town center. Taxi or rental car necessary.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jefe de Guest Service Huinid Hoteles BRC, Otro at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, We are very sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay. We have failed, and we sincerely apologize for that. We will work to ensure that this does not happen again. Once again we apologize and hope to have the opportunity to reverse this experience. Regrads,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
victorgarcia212 wrote a review Dec 2023
Toronto, Canada4 contributions
+1
Excellent accommodations, service and value. Superb views and comfortable cabins that make you want to go back. Great location, near the lake, mountains, shopping and tour locations. Above all, great people.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jefe de Guest Service Huinid Hoteles BRC, Otro at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear Victor, Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us. It will be waiting for you! Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
enrique c wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
An excellent hotel with a very good breakfast! Very clean, the personal is kind. Good pool, muscle room and spa. The hotel has a construction like Germany or Switzerland. And the best are the views from the breakfast or the room, they're incredible!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jefe de Guest Service Huinid Hoteles BRC, Otro at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas
Responded 17 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, We appreciate very much your review. We are very happy to know that you spent a beautiful stay and enjoyed our wonderful views. We hope to see you soon! Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
taliward wrote a review Oct 2023
Warwick, United Kingdom1566 contributions472 helpful votes
+1
I stayed for three nights at this hotel on a work trip and it had a family feel to the property with lovely helpful staff. The room was very spacious with the most incredible views. It was quite hot and I turned my heating to zero the moment I arrived and it was still a bit warm but not oppressively so. The rooms are older in style but clean and comfortable. The bathroom did come with a frilly shower curtain which is a bit dated but the bath was jetted although I didn't have time to use this. Toiletries are a little sparse so bring your own, especially body wash unless you use soap. The hairdryer is attached to the wall but worked fine. There is also a safe and a fridge. There were no charges for the mini bar but you will be charged if you take anything, including water. The room lacked easily to accessible plug sockets but if found one under the desk. I had an issue with a flush on my toilet after arriving back one evening but the maintenance guy came up quickly and fixed it which is great service. I slept well here once asleep but I did find it a little noisy at times. My neighbours had room service just as I was turning my light out and then there was a bit of chatter, tables being pulled along the floor and I could hear the TV. A few times kids were running and shouting down the corridors but I still managed to sleep well here but just worth noting. The pool area is larger and the jacuzzi is something from the Flintstones! I didn't have time to use it but friends who did loved it. There is also a gym looking out to those gorgeous views and a spa. The breakfast was a bit mixed. The Bircher muesli jad no oats in it and some of the cheesy tomatoes tasted a bit past it/overdone or had been out too long. I didn't go without and the pastries were nice. Overall, a welcoming hotel with beautiful views. Great for families and groups with so much space on offer and a good base to explore Bariloche. Do be mindful it's not in town but a ride away and so car hire would be best here or you'd need to organise excursions (there are two desks in reception for this).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jefe de Guest Service Huinid Hoteles BRC, Otro at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Dear taliwad, Thank you very much for the time dedicated to such a detailed review! We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our excellent views of Nahuel Huapi Lake and the attention of the entire Huinid team. Hope to see you soon! Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daniela R wrote a review Sept 2023
6 contributions
Facilities are ok, not the best but good. Personnel was always very kind. Great service of tours and clothes for rent. Good option to stay in Bariloche. Close to downtown, aprox 20 min walking. It is worth to choose a room with a view (they have great views to the lake) otherwise you will be looking to a wall.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jefe de Guest Service Huinid Hoteles BRC, Otro at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Dear Daniela, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that we were a good option for you and that you feflt confortable with our service. We hope to see you soon! Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
maria f wrote a review Jul 2023
Miami, Florida58 contributions74 helpful votes
Very nice hotel, nice views. Nice staff. The food is amazing. Spacious apartments and very comfortable. If you want to enjoy your stay in bariloche go to huinid bustillos y cabañas. They can help you if you're planning to ski
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jefe de Guest Service Huinid Hoteles BRC, Otro at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas
Responded 23 Jul 2023
Dear Maria, We feel very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for recommending us! Hope to see you soon! Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rosMexico wrote a review May 2023
Mexico13 contributions2 helpful votes
Excelente ! All is fine in the hotel , but people working there are superlative !!! Breakfast is amazing , lake views from hotel and rooms are the best and prices are really convenient . Highly recomendable
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jefe de Guest Service Huinid Hoteles BRC, Otro at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas
Responded 23 May 2023
Dear Ros, Thank you very much for you words and for your mention to the attention of our team. We feel very comforted and hope you visit us again! Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael J wrote a review May 2023
Bedford, United Kingdom269 contributions155 helpful votes
To be clear there are Cabanas adjacent the main hotel Huinid Bustillo. No question this is an excellent hotel with well equipped comfortable rooms to a high standard and great facilities. The setting is beautiful.We could not fault the venue. Possibly one of the best breakfasts on offer in all our Argentinian travels. However if you are travelling on a budget you should note the meal options on offer at the hotel. There is an a la carte restaurant producing a high standard of cuisine. There is also a bar area offering a small menu. We expected to find the bar menu pricing set at a much lower level. However the management have set pricing similar to the a la carte restaurant. For example cheapest wine on offer was 4800 Ars. We ate the burgers from the set menu, they were expensive but nothing special so quite disappointing. As we had our own car we were able to drive in to Bariloche and ate there within our budget for the rest of our stay. So be careful if you are a family staying here with no transport then you will spend a lot of money on meals. Bit disappointed there were no English speaking or subtitled TV channels. We streamed our own.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: See notes on eating in, otherwise fab.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jefe de Guest Service Huinid Hoteles BRC, Otro at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas
Responded 7 May 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opion and the recomendations to the travellers. We are verey pleased to know you have spend a great stay with us. We will work on the aspects to improve that you have mentioned. Hope to see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Carlos de Bariloche area.
PRICE RANGE
£95 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa huinid hotel san carlos de bariloche, villa huinid resort and spa, hotel huinid
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Villa Huinid Resort & Spa
LOCATION
ArgentinaPatagoniaProvince of Rio NegroSan Carlos de Bariloche
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HUINID BUSTILLO HOTEL & CABANAS - Updated 2024 (San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina)

Frequently Asked Questions about Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas
Which popular attractions are close to Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Bariloche (1.5 miles), Lago Nahuel Huapi (1.7 miles), and Lago Steffen (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas?
Conveniently located restaurants include mexicano cafe, Nené Bar Y Club Social, and L'Italiano Trattoria - Calle España.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool with a view during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Does Huinid Bustillo Hotel & Cabañas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.