We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Imago Hotel & Spa

Traveller (332)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (25)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Lake View
684Reviews
399Photos
6Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 292
  • 255
  • 79
  • 33
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Muy bien. Fuera de la ciudad, pero el transporto es comodo. The breakfast was very good, the room size comfortabel. For us the temperature of the water in the pool was a little bit cold. In a word we were satisfied.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ImagoHotelComercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imago Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Peter B, thank you for sending us your positive impressions about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that we have fulfilled your expectations, in Imago Hotel & Spa our main objective is to satisfy the requirements of our guests, besides offering a quality service where the guest feels at home. We received your comments with great joy and we hope you have had a pleasant stay.
Read more
We stayed at this hotel in El Calafate between visits to Torres del Paine and Perito Moreno glacier. The rooms were nice, as was the stairway (not just for emergency as you see in other hotels). It was nice to be able to buy mineral water in the bar by the reception. The Wifi
Read more
Response from ImagoHotelComercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imago Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for sending us your positive impressions about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that we have fulfilled your expectations 100%, in Imago Hotel & Spa our main objective is to satisfy the requirements of our guests, besides offering a quality service where the guest feels at home. We received your comments with great joy and we hope you have had a pleasant stay.
Read more
My husband and I stayed at Imago for a few days and overall we had a good experience despite a couple things. I’ll list the good and bad, hopefully it might be of help to someone else... GOOD: • Location is a nice little distance from the main town, great if you love walking
Read more
Response from ImagoHotelComercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imago Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for sending us your impressions about our hotel. Thank you for highlighting positive impressions as negative ones. We hope you have had a pleasant stay.
Read more
Poor service standards, limited amenities, high price for three star at best accommodations. Very depressing rooms and dark hallways. Also quite isolated from town with no transport options other than an hourly shuttle. More reviews to follow after staying one night. Manager
Read more
Response from natthhy, Director General at Imago Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Elizabeth It is a petty you have decided not to stay with us, as soon as you arrived, we tried to do our best to make you feel comfortable, The management personally followed your complain, we sorry that we could not fullfill your expectation, it is also disappointing to see you comments despite our efforts
Read more
i cant understand that there are still hotels with a bad WIFi connection, and the one in Imago hotel was horrible. Also the bed was really soft and uncomfortable. Spa and breakfast was good, but still wouldnt reccomend this hotel.
Read more
Response from ImagoHotelComercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imago Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Dear Jorge, We regret that you have not had a positive vision about our Hotel. Unfortunately, the Wi-Fi signal in the city is very precarious compared to the big cities. We hope that the service improves soon. Unfortunately we can´t do anything. Regards.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Veduta sul centro
Passeggiando dall'hotel al centro
Veduta dalla sala colazione
Vista desde habitación al Lago Argentino
desde la ventana del baño
PreviousNext
12345620
Buon giorno, vorrei sapere se siete dotati di WI-FI nelle camere, grazie
Buona giornata, abbiamo wifi in tutto l'hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
buen dia, tienen mail de contacto, quisiera hacer una consulta por hospedaje para abril 2018 gracias
Buen dia, puede llamarnos al 02902-496501 al 506 interno 802
1 vote
Show all answers
Hola, la pileta no es profunda, tiene que solicitar las batas de baño, solo tiene que llevar ojotas. Es un hotel muy lindo, con muy buena atención. Está muy bueno el servicio de transfer que tienen para ir y venir al centro. Tampoco es caro moverse en taxi. No se pierdan la visita al Glaciarium. que está el Museo de Hielo Patagónico y junto a este está el bar de hielo que es muy divertido. También vale la pena visitar en el centro el museo de interpretación histórica del Calafate. Lo van a pasar muy bien...
1 vote
Show all answers
La navetta parte davanti all'albergo, nel cortile e ferma in centro a El Calafate, nella piazzetta davanti all'ufficio del turismo. Noi abbiamo usufruito soltanto di questo servizio standard e nella tabella degli orari sono indicate solo queste due fermate. Conviene comunque chiedere in reception, sono molto gentili. Un buon viaggio nella splendida Patagonia! Antonella
1 vote
Show all answers
Estimados, tienen algun mail de contacto, necesito confirmar una reserva, Saludos Cesar
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Rooms on the leeward side are less affected by wind noise!"
"Ask for a view of the lake - the view from our room was stunning at sunrise."
"Go to higher floors. Our on first floor and towards the back was very noisy. Strange noises too."
"Those with lahe view are more interisting, but they are all alike."
"Ask for lake view and balcony."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
imago hotel and spaimago hotel el calafate
LOCATION
ArgentinaPatagoniaProvince of Santa CruzEl Calafate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing