We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cumbres del Martial Villa de Montana

Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
7 Mar 2017
“Pleasant Surprise”
20 Mar 2015
“Disappointing!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
5
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
5
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We booked a taxi at the dock in Ushuaia and told him we wanted to head up to the glacier. I heard read some reviews on Cumbres de Martial as quaint tea house in the mountains above Ushuaia. We weren't disappointed. We have some home...More

Thank Dain B
Management response:Responded 20 May 2017

thak you so much for your comment. we are glad you had a really nice experience. we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 20 March 2015

We had 3 nights here. The hotel was jaded and tired. We had booked here because of the view, but the trees were overgrown so that really defeated the object, and unless you wanted to be by the ski run, then little point being there...More

1  Thank kathy27
Response from Cumbres del Mar... U, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cumbres del Martial Villa de MontanaResponded 11 May 2016

Hi Kathy, we are very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, we will take all your comments into account to better our service. ¡Thanks so much!

Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of January - I'd made a mistake on a hotel booking in Ushuaia, and this was the only place with room for us! Thank you! We stayed in what was described as a "superior room" - in fact it...More

2  Thank Fromourpointofview
Response from Cumbres del Mar... U, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cumbres del Martial Villa de MontanaResponded 11 May 2016

Thanks so much for your review. ¡Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is outside Ushuaia (about 5 km). The rooms are small and the view is only for trees. The Spa is not working so it is not worth at all to go there. People not very polite and friendly. Reception closed most of the...More

1  Thank pighis
Management response:Responded 23 May 2017

thank you for your comment. We are really sorry about the experience you had in our Hotel. We are taking in count everything that you told us to improve and to provide the best service. Thankyou for having visited us.

Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is a series of cabins and cabanas that are located at the base of the Martial Glacier, which is the facilities' major plus. I paid approximately $300/night for a king size bed in a cabin that had a somewhat obstructed view of the...More

1  Thank amy m
Response from Cumbres del Mar... U, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cumbres del Martial Villa de MontanaResponded 11 May 2016

Thanks so much for your review, we will take your comments into consideration to improve our service. Hope to see you again!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ushuaia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Ushuaia
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ushuaia
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Ushuaia
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ushuaia
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Orestas S
6 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ColoNavarro | Property representative |
Hi Oresta, as we are a small boutique hotel we dont have our own shuttle service to the city center. But our staff can call you a cab any time you want. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.
1
Vote
Google Translation
NewAlbacore
2 June 2015|
Answer
Response from ClauNdG | Property representative |
Hello, Cumbres del Martial it`s in Ushuaia not Las Leñas, I could not help you.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The log cabins / houses are superb."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing