We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dave Parker Eco Lodge

Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
55Reviews
89Photos
3Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 15
  • 5
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
My small family of two stayed here the view is breathtaking with friendly staff and affordable prices. Isolated and quiet but your not in the middle of nowhere if you know samoa. Take advantage of the free shuttle dave runs if you don't have your own car we had taxi drivers so
Read more
Response from Malama P, General Manager at Dave Parker Eco Lodge
Responded 20 Dec 2018
It was a pleasure meeting you and your family, have a safe and happy xmas & new year. From Dave & staff.
Read more
Was going to stay here as looked great and like other places in Samoa was going to chance it and turn up as saw nothing to say not to. Was very difficult to find took about a frustrating hour and questions later. Hi ally found the place found some very unwelcoming signs saying
Read more
I spent three nights here as part of a Rockjumper Birding Tour group and then another six nights on my own while awaiting arrangements to fly home to Massachusetts after a traumatic hip dislocation in the Apia airport. Dave Parker was the only person I knew in Samoa, and Dave,
Read more
Response from Malama P, Owner at Dave Parker Eco Lodge
Responded 5 Sep 2018
Hello John, We are glad you made home OK, it was a pleasure having you, it must have been dramatic for you having an accident in a foreign country. We hope that you were comfortable staying with us and get well soon. God Bless, Dave, Malama and staff.
Read more
The room we stayed in was terrible, ants everywhere and the bed had bugs in it. The food was ok and service was ok too, the view was amazing but that was the only outstanding thing, I wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Response from Malama P, Owner at Dave Parker Eco Lodge
Responded 5 Sep 2018
Thank you for your comments, we will take it seriouslly and refurbish as you requested. All the best. DAVE
Read more
We wanted somewhere inexpensive to stay because our flight got in late and we were going to Savaii the next morning. The lodge is on a mountain and has road access that was a little challenging due to the torrential rain and darkness when we arrived. We were grateful that
Read more
Response from Malama P, Manager at Dave Parker Eco Lodge
Responded 5 Aug 2018
Thank you Paul for staying with us, it was unfortunate you have to leave for Savaii the next morning before you visit our waterfalls which is in our property. Good luck and God bless. MALAMA, Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
The view early in the AM..
the views
PreviousNext
123456
"I'd recommend the room on the top balcony."
"Recommended rooms: rooms facing Apia"
"Good views looking over Apia"
"All the rooms looked good!"
"Stay away!!"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$23 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SamoaUpoluApia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing