We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Camby, Autograph Collection

Save
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (18)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ritz carlton”(22 reviews)
“bees knees”(7 reviews)
“cow head”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Camby, Autograph Collection
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from The Camby, Autograph Collection
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
161
75
34
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
161
75
34
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsritz carltonbees kneescow headmarriott autographfront deskcool vibestylish hotelupscale mallrooftop poolmountain viewcheesecake factorybiltmore fashion parkping pongfun hotellocation is greatcardio equipmentking room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband had a conference in Phoenix and we were planning to go out west for our honeymoon so we chose to stay at the Camby for the first leg of our honeymoon, since that is where his conference was. It was only meant to...More

1  Thank jmorgan0623
Response from Zachary S, Front Office Manager at The Camby, Autograph CollectionResponded 6 days ago

Jmorgan0623, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. We’re so happy to know leg one of your honeymoon started with such a positive experience. We are excited to share this review with our staff, they take so much pride...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Camby is hitting on all cylinders. Every function I dealt with (security, housekeeping, front desk, bell desk, restaurant, pool staff, etc) was nothing less than excellent. Amazing hotel. All thumbs up. I don’t know if it is cost-effective because I had a third party...More

Thank DanO3333
Response from Zachary S, Front Office Manager at The Camby, Autograph CollectionResponded 1 week ago

Dan03333, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback from your recent stay. We’re excited to share your experience with our entire staff. Thanks again, hopefully we welcome you back soon! Zachary S, Director of Front Office

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Camby used to be an old Ritz hotel. They gave it a fresh look with trendy décor and a funky design. I do appreciate that they kept the marble vanity/floor in the bathrooms. The service was pleasant throughout the hotel. Our room was a...More

Thank Chadrick S
Response from Zachary S, Front Office Manager at The Camby, Autograph CollectionResponded 1 week ago

Chadrick S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Fresh look, service and location. We look forward to welcoming your back for your next weekend getaway! Zachary S, Director of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here for a girlfriend get away and we were thoroughly impressed. We were greeted by the friendliest front desk agent, Nicole, she made sure all of us girls were on the same floor. The check in process was seamless and we were ready...More

Thank vacationtime2000
Response from Zachary S, Front Office Manager at The Camby, Autograph CollectionResponded 2 weeks ago

vacationtime2000 It’s always a pleasure to read a review from a guest who was able to enjoy so many of our wonderful amenities. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re excited to share this with our team. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located with easy access from the airport or the freeways. The facility is comfortable and up to date. The swimming pool area can be crowded and quite warm, so make sure to get a chair with an umbrella or reserve a...More

Thank Larry G
Response from Zachary S, Front Office Manager at The Camby, Autograph CollectionResponded 2 weeks ago

Larry G, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent experience. It’s tough to beat the view of Camelback Mountain, we’re glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to PHX. Zachary S, Director of...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Phoenix
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#62 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#62 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mike G
18 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ta2zman | Reviewed this property |
Great hotel. You must request turn-down. Remember to take off your DO NOT DISTURB sign or you won't get turn-down.
0
Votes
Marcellus10
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kellithetaz | Reviewed this property |
Linens are very nice. You won't be disappointed
0
Votes
Ches M
15 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from VailGal | Reviewed this property |
The room I was in they were separate. We were upgraded, however.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Upper floors a plus"
Read review
"Rooms facing the Biltmore have a great view and no street noise."
Read review
"Love the mountain view."
Read review
"Ask for a higher floor facing the Mall"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing