We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Camby, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Camby, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of The Camby, Autograph Collection
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The decor in this hotel is something else. Quirky really describes it. I can't decide if my favorite was the picture in the elevator that said "stare here to avoid awkward conversation" or the cow head in the room that was a light glowing "moo" on the wall. A close third would be the double camel made out of bushes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciafq
Miami
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking forward to my stay this past week. I figured it would be a more contemporary Ritz Carlton. Instead, my impression was that they chose style over comfort. The furniture is stylish, but not particularly comfortable. That includes the bed, which was VERY disappointing and the most important thing I care about. The bed was either so soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveSto
CambyGM, Front Office Manager at The Camby, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for you your feedback on your most recent stay. We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the new beds we upgraded to in the rooms. We usually hear such good things about the amazing comfort of the mattresses so disappointed to hear they were not to your liking. Hope we have an opportunity to better...

Juno Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ever since I checked out of this hotel , it has been an ongoing nightmare . They charged me over $11500 . For three nights Turns out they charged my card for 6 extra rooms . They have yet to rectify the situation, have had to cancel my credit card , and am now in the midst of "fraudulent charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
CambyGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Camby, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Dan. We are glad we had the chance to connect with you to get the details on this worked out and fixed. We hope we can have the opportunity to better serve you next time you are in the Phoenix area.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was a volunteer for the NCAA basketball finals in Phoenix 2017. The staff here is sharp, full of life and fun. They know how to make a guest happy whether that be a traveling NFL Hall of Famer or an active MLB player. In summary they've got the front end down pat. Sorry, can't speak to the accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy1956sfo
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed here several times when it was the Ritz Carlton, I expected things to be different and they certainly were. Poor food service and quality of food, our drinks at the bar were incorrectly made, and I left our room at 8:30 a.m. and returned at 3:30 and my room was still it made up. I have had positive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
CambyGM, Front Office Manager at The Camby, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. Your constructive feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the team. Our goal is to ensure our guests receive high quality service, and I am truly sorry that you felt disappointed with your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mom and I stayed here during a girls trip. The location is great - it is within walking distance to a small and upscale outdoor mall and many restaurants and bars. The views of the mountains were amazing. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I do have to say, however, that the hotel itself and the housekeeping needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodiesrcool
CambyGM, Front Office Manager at The Camby, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at the pool while staying with us. I apologize to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Your challenges with housekeeping are not the standard that we set forth here at the hotel and I have passed...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect based on mixed reviews. Contrary to many reviews, I found the staff to be friendly. Would have given 5 stars if not for pricey parking and slow front desk service as well as slow service in restaurant for 1of 2 breakfasts. I am glad I chose Camby in spite of many questionable reviews. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPS66
Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was blown away by the amazing attitude of this hotel. The very friendly and professional staff stood way above any hotel I have stayed at this year. From Whitney who served up an amazing breakfast to the front desk to the cleaning department, they all made the stay incredible. Tho hotel's look and feel exceeded what you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UTABeast
Amherst, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a treat it was to stay in this very eclectic, boutique hotel! The views we had from our room of Camel back mountain were extraordinary. Rooms were very comfortable and artwork throughout very fun!! Great shopping right across the street,walkable. Had delicious breakfast and salad(with popcorn croutons!) in their restaurant. Lobby Large, with many cozy seating areas...and an unexpected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
Arizona
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived late at night with a traffic jam waiting for the valet parking. You couldn't get through to get up to unload your luggage. The entrance is a circle drive and cars were parked all around it, with no ability to get through. So you had to sit and wait for people ahead to unload and it took awhile. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superconnie

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Camby, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Camby, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was fine, but make sure you are guaranteed early check in if you really need it.”
98ajd, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the higher floors, you won't be able to sleep if a function is being held”
joelh481, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are sort of the same.”
F5351WIcharlesh, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a high floor.”
D4327IZchristopherp, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a mountain view”
ysheer, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5