We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North

Visit hotel website
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (50)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Come on into the DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North; our lobby is a great place to relax, with cozy nooks. Step outside to our courtyard with a fireplace and sparkling pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, or prepare for your workday in our business center. We also offer over 14,000 sq. ft. of event space for your meetings and weddings. Start your day in our full service restaurant; ordering off the menu or try our hot buffet. The Dos Arboles Restaurant and Cantina serves lunch and dinner and two Happy Hours. Relaxing or working in your guest room; call room service and we will be happy to bring you one of our fantastic dishes! A quick snack or latte is available 24 hours in our Made Market. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
70Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
619Reviews
181Photos
19Q+A
47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 288
  • 192
  • 70
  • 42
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Avoid this place at all costs. Overpriced, uncomfortable bed/pillows and the strangest configuration of a bathroom and closet I have ever seen. A swinging door that serves as both a closet door and a bathroom door, all in one. Bathroom light disturbs those in the bedroom area
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from JodiFRM, Revenue Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to see that the room configuration was not to your liking; I do hope you informed the front desk of your concerns so that they could work with you on alternate accommodations while you were here. If your future travels bring you back to the area please feel free to reach out to us directly so that we can find the perfect room for you and your family. Best, Jodi F Revenue Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I would have to say that i would totally recommend this hotel for a night or a weekend stay. The hotel is right across the street from several restaurants and not far from a amusement park. The hotel room were very clean and the service was accessional. Only issue i had was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from Mary L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I will definitely share your feedback with our team. We would love to see you back soon! Mary L/General Manager
Read more
The staff at this property is wonderful and we also enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning. The rooms are small, dated with low ceilings. I know the room was clean but it felt dirty because of how dated it was compared to the lobby and restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from JodiFRM, Revenue Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff and breakfast buffet. I apologize that the room was not what you were expecting. I'm happy to tell you that the hotel did complete a full renovation in 2015 we also completed another $2.5 million dollar renovation in 2018 for the public space, fitness center, Business Center etc. We pride ourselves on our service and accommodations and do hope to see you again soon! Best, Jodi F, Revenue Manager
Read more
This property falls well below the industry standard. Internet was slow and room was not even in working order. The stale cookies do not make up for such a poorly maintained hotel. The only positive is there are many local businesses nearby to kill time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from JodiFRM, Revenue Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. Feedback is always valuable and we apologize that you experienced challenges with the internet and that you felt that the room was not in working order. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and would gladly fix any issues to make it right. Our Front Desk Manager has reached out to you directly to gather more information from you. We do hope you will try us again should your travels bring you back to the Phoenix Area! Best, Jodi F. Revenue Manager
Read more
Hotel is in a great location. Close to site with lots of restaurants to choose from. Staff was great and breakfast room service food and timing was great. Beds not very comfortable, really hard and not able to sleep well
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from JodiFRM, Revenue Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your review! We're glad to see that you enjoyed the breakfast and our wonderful staff. I'm sorry to hear that the bed was not to your liking. Should your travels bring you back to Phoenix we hope you keep us in mind for your next stay, we would be happy to find you a room where you can wake feeling well rested! Best, Jodi F. Revenue Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Excercise room
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North
King Suite Desk
see notes in image
see notes in image
see notes in image
PreviousNext
12345610
Good Morning! We have a full menu for breakfast and a buffet; prices range from $5 for a la carte items to $14 per person for the buffet. Your children would eat free due to their ages! See you soon! Mary L/General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
That is great - they are listed as Home2 Suites Phoenix Chandler. They will appreciate the great review! Mary L/General Manager of the DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North.
0 votes
When was the hotel last updated? Are the rooms updated?
We were completely renovated in Jan 2015 and then added back-lit mirrors, vanity mirrors and glass shower doors in the showers. The bedding is all new including the pillows. I hope that helps! The Restaurant has new tiling and lighting. The fitness center is brand new from head to toe; new equipment, free weights, etc. Lobby was updated and the new Made Market was also added!
0 votes
Do they have an airport shuttle?
No the Hotel does not. But there is a Super shuttle that will get you there for about $12. A Taxi was $45. Uber was $29.
0 votes
Show all answers
I need a flight and rental car as well. how can I book it all together?
Typically the airlines can do it all for you.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"stayed in rm. 329. Outlet in bathroom vanity by sink too loose."
"Ask for a room that looks into the courtyard next to the pool. They also have bungalows!"
"I was happy with no noise on the second floor!"
"ask for a bungalow from Roxanne or Sam"
"Request a room away from the pool in hot months; the noise carries."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
four points phoenix northfour point sheraton phoenix metrocenterphoenix four points
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Metro Plaza
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenix
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing